Go-kart pile-up of the century

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

The closet thing that could compare to this would be one of those Tour de France crashes that starts with just one rider frantically cycling in a tight group of riders and then losing his balance or knocking into another rider and face-planting himself onto the road.

The follow-up ensues with about 50 other riders behind knocking into him and thus begins an epic pile-up. Now, we have the motorsports equivalent from the Monaco Kart Cup go-kart race.

It looks like they’re going pretty fast, and throw in the rain that would mix things up a bit, one of them eventually makes the acquaintance of the barrier and sets off the go-kart pile-up of the century.

While they’re moving quite fast, nobody seems to have been hurt in the making of this video that will surely put a smile on your face. Plus, it’s only 17 seconds long. Just in case you’re wondering, 52 karts were involved in that massacre.

<object width="640" height="390">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-Vf_iAqyLL8&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

Source: Youtube via Autoblog

taos

Feb 24, 2007
Melaka
hahaha~most pity is tat orange white color helmet guy~
he juz folo the 2nd kart but stop at divider~

the lesson is..

dun tailgating others in the rain....not when u were not racing...it might save u from such a mess... :adore: