3S-GTE engine swap... help...

AtukFC said:
All0 all..
I have a one question,
Can be fit to install 3S-GTE engine (ST 205) for CORONA 91' model.???
Anybody know.???

Tq for ur respon..

Can but not 4WD... need to get a FWD G/box to fit it...

strontium_bismuth said:
owh ..im in kuantan . i always go up there (genting) with my former engine (2E) :embaressed_smile:. now with new machine (20v blackie) i plan to go up there once again. want feel the new pick up .. hahahhaa..

btw, u use what engine ? you must everyday going up there rite ? if not for makan angin , it for sure for drifting session ? hehhehe...

btw.. i'm using 3S on my corona... i'm working in Genting so u can look for me when u coming up... maybe we can have a TT??? :shades_smile:

Levin92 said:

or u can use back the corona gearbox.. if its a manual one la.. if auto, then have to find other fwd gearbox..

3sfe box from corona / celica - plug and play
3sge box from celica / mr2
5sfe box from camry / celica 2.2
3sgte box from MR2 - this one have to mod the knuckles / driveshaft a bit

or a 3sge box from a 202.. stock LSD.. if u do find one.. tell me.. i wan it too.. hahaha

u may have to use back the crossmember from ur car, the 4wd crossmember wont fit. other than that i dun think got major problems.

good luck!!

AtukFC said:
All0 all..
I have a one question,
Can be fit to install 3S-GTE engine (ST 205) for CORONA 91' model.???
Anybody know.???

Tq for ur respon..
can be done...like this

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/562000-562999/562507_4_full.jpg

kevinc said:
can be done...like this

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/10/web/562000-562999/562507_4_full.jpg

kevin,
the batteries relocated bkoz of space constraints or bkoz u fitted the aftermarket airfilter?

krow said:
kevin,
the batteries relocated bkoz of space constraints or bkoz u fitted the aftermarket airfilter?
err...i oso forgoten why liow...hahaha
air filter was there all the while...
mayb i was trying to find more breathing space for the engine
or mayb last time was an 'IN' thing to relocate the batt
ppl might b curious where the heck is the batt...shud haf put a small dummy bike batt there just to fool...hehehe :biggrin:

PUSPAKOM problem..

Levin92 said:

Thank Levin92..
Ok, I have a halfcut ST 205 FWD model, are U sure this model can be
fit to install for CORONA 91'.?? I jez worried to 'lego' my SEG & take Corona
model if got problem future..(sorry my english teraburrr, janji U all faham..)

kevinc said:
can be done...like this

This a Corona 91' model bro Kevinc? Why about mounting.???

Corona model can fit 3SGTE nicely , no worry , mounting can use back original
3SGTE , only one piece need to mod slighly . Simple than Corolla fit 3SGTE.
For Gear box, as Krow mention , get a FF gear box . He already provide a very
complete info .

ST205 sure can fit nicely into a corona 91'... no worry abt mounting n puspakom...

AtukFC said:
]This a Corona 91' model bro Kevinc? Why about mounting.???
its corona 93..but is same as '91(st171)
engine mountings as Yap has mentioned...just 1 need to be changed...just make sure engine is tilted to ori st205 spec when transplanting

AtukFC said:
Thank Levin92..
Ok, I have a halfcut ST 205 FWD model, are U sure this model can be
fit to install for CORONA 91'.?? I jez worried to 'lego' my SEG & take Corona
model if got problem future..(sorry my english teraburrr, janji U all faham..)

bro,
biar betul 205 fwd? setau kitorang.. 205 kluar semua 4wd..
unless ko dapat yg dah bikin.. kalau betul gearbox fwd.. pakai je balik gearbox dia.. cuma takut driveshaft tak ngam plak..
kalau corona 91 manual.. pakai je balik box & driveshaft corona tu..
basically memang xde masalah nak masukkan 3sgte dalam corona.. mounting body xyah nak tukar, mounting gearbox pakai balik crossmember lama.. JPJ pun xde hal.. sebab engine code semua depan ada 3s .. x kira turbo ke x..

Oo..yaka cenggitew.??
Thanx bro for info..I'm using SEG wif SC so dunno more
about 3S-GTE @ turbo..

If ST205 4WD how about ST185.??

Sori all sifoo I budak baru belajar (3S-GTE)..

can u let me know how much for the 3s-gte st 205 or st 225 thnaks...