My Dream Engine for 2000cc and above

wa bro,seems like u get ur tezza a convertion?

No conversion, pure stock standard engine in an altezza. Well...you wouldn't believe but this engine is actually tuned by Yamaha, so technically its a kap-chai engine in a car!!!:rofl:

• 3sge_blacktop_beams6.jpg
    3sge_blacktop_beams6.jpg
    18.7 KB · Views: 109
the reason i guess ur tezza been through a conversion is the 1st pic u posted does not with cahssis..or issit grabbed from somewhere else?

the engine is R&D & Develop from Yamaha, then sell this engine to Toyota... not tune by Yamaha...

i really dun believe this engine tuned by Yamaha...

Bump: the engine is R&D & Develop from Yamaha, then sell this engine to Toyota... not tune by Yamaha...

i really dun believe this engine tuned by Yamaha...

Maybe he was referring to the 2zz?

Bump: Maybe he was referring to the 2zz?

altezza engine is 3s-ge
nice engine :P
got chance i'll get caldina's 3s-gte swap into mr2 :P

But the only engine yamaha helps toyota make is the 2zz

Really? Do you have the facts of Yamaha built Toyota engines, i'd like to read that for myself - could be very interesting.

just go Kinokuniya, looking for Toyota's book of history, there got explanation...

btw, not Yamaha build Toyota engines, but is the Yamaha do the R&D, then co-operation with Toyota, thats mean Toyota bought the result. T&C is Toyota must stamp the Yamaha on their engines...

i wonder whether there are any entries about that in wiki...