Problem for my ST205 gearbox.... anyone can give some advice?? Appreciated

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Hi all...:wavey:

I'm the 1st time & new joint...
Hope that all senior bro advice some solution for my celica.

I'm using 3s-GTE from ST205 since 5 years ago convert in the ST183 chassis,
now I facing gearbox problem which the 4th gear pump out during changing gear
from 3rd to 4th. Is that the 4th gear already gone??

Anybody can advice me where can get the used ST205 gearbox...

Thanks for your help.....:adore:

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
heyy bro,

ur finally here :)
well they are a number of ST205 gearboxes around...since only compatible with 4wd setup...
our sifu "Tom's" should have access to one....

tom's

subang
1st u need to make sure if u r using st205 gearbox....coz st205 all r 4wd.....ST183 is 2wd.....u might still be using an na gearbox or rojak 4wd gb with mr2 gb.......no more 205 gb....sell scrap metal dy.....

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Hi Sifu Tom's & Zeus83,

Thank for your reply,

Sorry b4 that I forgot to mention my ST183 already fully convert to 4WD, so already swap with the ST205 3S-GTE (3rd Gen) together with rear gb as well. So now is using pure ST205 4WD GB.

I also have searching online & found the gear ratio is different within ST205 & ST185.
so if my gearbox unable to repair no choise I have to change it fully. But hard to get it....:dontknow:

By the way, asking for Sifu Tom's according my foreman say if the "Copper Gear" (Something name like that) wear & tear only is able to do a replacement, if related the whole 4th gear that is better change the whole gb, is that right Sifu Tom's? or any other good suggest?

Thanks for your advice...:proud:

ericgtmythos: Bro, are you from around Kepong and driving a Grey Celica ST183? Recently added a spoiler as well?

I can't help much about ur problem as I'm not that good yet still a beginner hehe! tom's bro shud be able to assist u better :wavey:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
ericgtmythos: Bro, are you from around Kepong and driving a Grey Celica ST183? Recently added a spoiler as well?

I can't help much about ur problem as I'm not that good yet still a beginner hehe! tom's bro shud be able to assist u better :wavey:
i think he is from kedah (look at his location) :rofl:

Opps..Forgot that can check the location from there...thanks for the reminder M63 owner bro..:thefinger:

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Hi :wavey:Bro Supra Fanatics & Bro M63,

Nice to meet ur on Celica Forum too:shakehands:, Yes, I'm from Kedah State (Sungai Petani).
Actually the Grey Celica u mention not my one. My car is Red Color with full GT Sticker as photo avatar... hi hi hi....

Is ok, I also seeking advice all member around to solve my GB problem, for anyone have the same experiance is welcome to sharing solution each other...

Thansk a lot to care about my car problem....:nurse:

tom's

subang
Hi Sifu Tom's & Zeus83,

Thank for your reply,

Sorry b4 that I forgot to mention my ST183 already fully convert to 4WD, so already swap with the ST205 3S-GTE (3rd Gen) together with rear gb as well. So now is using pure ST205 4WD GB.

I also have searching online & found the gear ratio is different within ST205 & ST185.
so if my gearbox unable to repair no choise I have to change it fully. But hard to get it....:dontknow:

By the way, asking for Sifu Tom's according my foreman say if the "Copper Gear" (Something name like that) wear & tear only is able to do a replacement, if related the whole 4th gear that is better change the whole gb, is that right Sifu Tom's? or any other good suggest?

Thanks for your advice...:proud:
copper gear no1 keep stock here need to order from japan and need to have the exact code later order wrongly can't return..........better still buy whole gearbox.......i've a st205 halfcut now n the buyer might not need the st205 4WD gb......i can ask him n see.....

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Oh Yes, Sifu Tom's:trytofly:

OK ok... pls confirm with ur buyer see, if he want to let go 4WD GB pls quote the price for me.

Thank u very very very much...:elefant: wait for your good news..

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Ah ha.... ee... :hmmmm:sorry lah bro, could you show me more detail about u coz I have a lot fre here... but anyway happy to meet u ..:hello:

tom's

subang
the ST205 halfcut verbally sold.....next week will deliver n dismantle it......u still need the ST205 gearbox.....if yes then will take it back

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
Yes Sifu Tom's:smile:,I still need it. Pls quote the best price for me. Wait for your reply.:five:

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
the ST205 halfcut verbally sold.....next week will deliver n dismantle it......u still need the ST205 gearbox.....if yes then will take it back
Sifu Tom's, How about the Gearbox status? Pls PM me the best price. TQ:smokin: