20V BT Speed Limiter Cut

cybtech

To all the 20V sifus....
Has any of you know how to do this?
Best if DIY.:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
And mind if you can post the pro and cons of this
Thanks in advance!:adore::adore::adore:

Just install a speed meter to over ride it lor.

Cons....:hmmmm:, can't think of any.

i read it some where, that if the limit is removed/fool the ECU, the RPM will reach 9000rpm or more easily!
none of blacktop/silvertop-reans done this?

i read it some where, that if the limit is removed/fool the ECU, the RPM will reach 9000rpm or more easily!
none of blacktop/silvertop-reans done this?

Are you talking about speed or rev cut, bro ? As far as I know, it's 2 entirely different thing wor. This is the 1st time I've ever heard of this leh...:hmmmm:

Anyone able to confirm this ? I'd also like to know if it's true.

???
this i'm confused.... other forums i see it always mention speed limiter with RPM wor....
so i asume that its the same,
So right now, i'm interested for the rev limiter cut then....
Any other sifus know anything about this?

To remove the speed limit is easy for most mechanics .. just buy any after market speed cut remover or Apexi RSM to remove the limit.

To increase the rev cut u need a piggyback ecu or any standalone unit. Remove the speed cut and rev cut are different.

Buy Apexi RSM lar.. 2nd hand cost only rm300++ - 400

u can chip ECU.......i think
but im not dare yet cos they say may damage the life of ECU

From what i know .. Toyota's ecu can't be re-chip.. because the code printed on the memory that's embedded in micro-controller ..

But for Mitsubishi engine .. to increase the rev cut usually they're not re-chipping .. but they just replace the crystal oscillator.

8000 rpm is good enuf for stock eng......last time i use unichip with rev cut chip cost me RM2K+........my max power output is at 8750rpm......so i set to 9000rpm......for stock eng if u set high rpm ur eng will not last long

icic.... thanks guys,
But guys, what i'm thinking of to DIY the piggyback for the rev cut,
Is there any Electronics Engineer Sifu here in this forum?
i like their point of view, how is the ECU knows/what pin that it receive the rev signal?
there might able to cheat the signal to the ECU, so that the rev can be higher.
(EE keyword = 'frequency divider')

I know Apexi is a great stuff, it tells you everything, but budget la......

just put in a mine's or tom's ECU will do...easily 9k rpm++

i found some aftermarket ECU can't rev to 9k also le...

I got test it with:
Buddy club ECU - go till 8.5k rpm only, can't start normally. A/F too rich, even the engine was started, still can saw the black smoke at exhaust there.
Mine ECU - go till 6.7k rpm Another Mine ECU - go till 9k rpm <-- In mine ECU, i think they have many type.

toms ecu really can reach 9k rpm?

:P

a friend of mine have SARD ecu for BT...
in his seg original meter, he can rev up till 9000rpm
in mine's levin meter, can rev up until 8500rpm only...

so please state ur meter as well in this R&D

:P

a friend of mine have SARD ecu for BT...
in his seg original meter, he can rev up till 9000rpm
in mine's levin meter, can rev up until 8500rpm only...

so please state ur meter as well in this R&D

:listen: who is the new owner for SARD ecu:questionmark: must be a very lucky fella...

Write your reply...