Car clectrical problem {pls help}

Aiya me also having this problem.. Normally happen only when jam for more then 30min then this problem started to appear.. Need to off the aircon then it's be better.. If night need to off the headlight and aircon sometime... Dunno issit the alternator can't charge the battery fast enuf.. So my battery life is 1 year max... Sigh..

hitz,
u didn't go to your mechanic to solve the problem ar ??
what u said is true also, during daytime when headlamp is not switch on, the problem won't occur so teruk. now mostly daytime i alone in car driving, i will try as much possible not to on air-cond so that the load of the electric current usage is low.

my mech did connect his digital multimeter to test the alternator and he said the alternator is healthy, so does the battery..

hmm... looks like electrical prob is the hardest to trace..

wfhan,
yalo me also same.. check with the wiring sifu oredi.. but still same wor.. he also say my battery n alternator healthy wor.. So hard to trace the problem.. .. If i no start the car more then 1week.. Then the batt sure gone care... Hahahaha.. Happen once...

wfhan,
yalo me also same.. check with the wiring sifu oredi.. but still same wor.. he also say my battery n alternator healthy wor.. So hard to trace the problem.. .. If i no start the car more then 1week.. Then the batt sure gone care... Hahahaha.. Happen once...

Do you guys use any voltage stabilizer or any gadget to optimize the battery / voltage power ?

if do so try to disconnect it first and see how.

chinozie,
yup i hv one VS and grounding cable installed.
will remove it and observed.
will update the findings here later.

maybe the wiring inside your dashboard cacat ady. i've faced wiring cacat before also. my car clock, dashboard door open light indicator, in car lamp and my cd player all cacat. have to whack the dashboard's below a few times only it'll function properly.

during cny, nothing to do at home. i check out the dashboard. play-play and meddle (tekan tekan here abit push here and there) with the fuse wiring inside. then only found out the sweet spot for this problem to occur. solved the problem by tying one part of the wire to a no problem location.

btw, my down below dashboard is hot during car operation. got heat come out. is this normal?

guys, doing some house keeping on my posts/threads in zth...
found this old 2008 topic...
the problem of this indicator light on/off is solved..
what i did in last year was i removed the Voltage Stabilizer (VS), disconnect car battery,
re-connects battery, then it the prob never occur again until now...
well, so i guess in my case, it was the VS that malfunction.... :biggrin: and case close (at least for my case la )