stupid WRK2211 black toyota vios!

lewis26,
I totally agree with what akuma said.
If you are not overtaking, STICK to the middle or left lane. Right lane is for OVERTAKING.
As we know, the speed limit on malaysian roads are mostly ridiculous.
Imagine highway like KESAS is only limited to 80-90km/h.
If you are not overtaking, STICK TO THE LEFT!
Whats the point of u sticking to the right lane (if your left lane is empty) when all it could cause is just pissing other road users who are driving at a faster speed?
This is all logic thinking. Sticking to what the signboard says is just typical bookworm's thinking.
Totally agree with you and Akuma. :driver:

but if u ppl are at kuching sarawak here, u will not say stick to the left when there is blank is good, here, left lane is like kampung road even it is so called highway(some minor bumps and holes), make ur car and suspension suffer, right lane is smooth town road, where will u choose then?

i agree as im from kuching.. 3 lanes is the same.. here, u just stick to u drive slow, u will be overtake in any of the lanes.. hahahahaaa..

sorry to hear bout wat had happened.. carefull later..

akuma,
i do agree with u.. but if that is north-south highway.. but now is talking bout federal highway..
penghayut,
if u think the speed limit on malaysian roads are mostly ridiculous. think again after u c australia.. & again is talking bout federal highway.. beside midnite i dont c the road will hv little car..

worst part is that alot of people are complaining about tailgating.

"tailgating happens when there's roadhogging".

peterj & series5401,
That is in Kuching. Most of us are in semenanjung. If you want to keep to the right lane, move out of the way when there is oncoming car from the back. Use all your mirrors. Acting stupid and sticking to the right lane even when theres a faster car at the back is totally inconsiderate.

lewis26,
Unfortunately, we're all stuck in Malaysia. So keep it local.
And why does it matter be it on F.Hway or else where?
If you say F.Hway is jam most of the time, then you are obviously one of them contributing to the jam by HOGGING the right lane. Please keep your speed up to par. If you are slow, keep left. Simple as that.

peterj & series5401,
That is in Kuching. Most of us are in semenanjung. If you want to keep to the right lane, move out of the way when there is oncoming car from the back. Use all your mirrors. Acting stupid and sticking to the right lane even when theres a faster car at the back is totally inconsiderate.

lewis26,
If you say F.Hway is jam most of the time, then you are obviously one of them contributing to the jam by HOGGING the right lane. Please keep your speed up to par. If you are slow, keep left. Simple as that.

ya, i know most of u guys from peninsular.. i just wana share my experience..

peterj & series5401,

lewis26,

well no point to argue.. u hv ur freedom to drive fast.. as long as not reckless..:biggrin:
while i'm not against any law to follow the speed limit.. :driver:
blame the government for giving such poor public transport end up almost every1 need to drive thier car/bike for work & etc etc...
all back to square 1.. do it as u please..:burnout:

haha..bro, have to accept the malaysia ppl driving style. You know malaysians are good in driving and riding motor but poor in law. Bribe to pass the undang exam. :thumpdown:

peterj & series5401,

lewis26,

Totally agree with you again akuma. Some drivers(on the right lane)don't want to give way to faster car from behind even though the left lane is empty(especially when their car is more expensive than the car behind):stupid: We need to understand sometimes people are in hurry as for emergency case etc..

As for peterj, I understand your situation as I experienced that too even in some peninsular road(Klang-Bagan Datoh road):banghead:

i'm worried if someday those crazy fella just simply bump/hit who did "HOGGING" the road...there u goes accident...

I disagree that ppl tailgates is actually because of those ppl who love hogging the roads...you can do it in a proper way by flashing high beam to them to ask to give way which i think is more polite by doing it this way...rather than tailgating and causing unnecessary accidents.

Always best to keep a safe distance from other cars on the road to prevent silly accidents..

I disagree that ppl tailgates is actually because of those ppl who love hogging the roads...you can do it in a proper way by flashing high beam to them to ask to give way which i think is more polite by doing it this way...rather than tailgating and causing unnecessary accidents.

Always best to keep a safe distance from other cars on the road to prevent silly accidents..

that's very true. but most of the time they are either oblivious to their surroundings or couldn't care less about who's behind them. hence the "tailgater" would get agitated and resort to tailgating even more.

the most polite way is turn on ur "Right" signal light.... Flashing the high light is just for road hogger only...

that's very true. but most of the time they are either oblivious to their surroundings or couldn't care less about who's behind them. hence the "tailgater" would get agitated and resort to tailgating even more.

Without them, this country will not be Malaysia. :rofl:

ekcerly,all dis is down 2 road etiquette ler.....regardless of hiway,super hiway or just plain trunk roads even.....just learn 2 b patience n give way IF you r indeed slower thn d oncoming vehicle....wether d fella is following speed limit or not,v just do our part....just d other otw 2 work,i was testing an E240 V6 Benz...already clocking 140km/h on a 90km/h stretch n yes,i was on d right lane....but thn came dis Optima flying n catching up.....i just moved 2 d left n let it b ler.....
but besides road hogging,1 more thg i HATE d most abt driving in M'sia is vehicles coming out of a junction just b4 ur gonna arrive thn they DON'T blardy speed up 2 join d traffic!
any1 1na open a new thread or is der 1 oredy?hahahahaha

akuma....come out from junction into yr road then 50metres down the road still havent reach 30km/h...100metres down the road only pass 40km/h? can classify as idiot driver...

arturo,
sumthg liddat lor....d best part is whn u finally got d chance 2 overtake them confirm u'll glance n c who is d idiot,right?fuwahh..usually their cock stare more power thn mine 1 ler....
wait lar..i receive my H1 Hummer dis Xmas thn all dis idiots better watch out!hahahahha

yah very true. but if u got hummer oso same thing..still need to brake n wait behind the feller while going 0-100 in 1 hour. :rofl: