what does it takes to install a high cam?

woooo, ganas . hahahaha

he did say 288 or higher, sounds to me he is looking for high output results, without giving attention to drive-ability, better go max out terus jer, lol. weve seen a bog std 4g93 with a set of 308 produced around 202hp on the dyno dynamics when tuned to perfection by joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia, the idle is like normal jer.. using the 316 wud result in higher top end power. u want? hehe..

for the 4g9x, i prefer to get a 91 head, 93 block and 92soch pistons, couple dat with a thinner head gasket, completed by a 272 cams+adjustable pulleys, tune it up to perfection and wallaaaa, a street monster dah.. of course there are summore dat cant be listed, hehe

nice list of mod! as for the cams and mod drive ablity is put behind! he he he!! if scared should left it standard........ ya going for high degree and lift cams but jun or tomei is not my licking... more into those Australia or us brand!! lain sedikit!!! :]....... so u can do mod on cars bro!!! u have your own shop! i got few fren looking for a good, friendly nice forman or somewan who know bout engine!....

after this mod! i be doing the charade i have your number! we shall talk!!!

thanks bro........

matspeed cam for 4g93 N/A engine was superb....

and have been used by NSDrag in drag race back then

he did say 288 or higher, sounds to me he is looking for high output results, without giving attention to drive-ability, better go max out terus jer, lol. weve seen a bog std 4g93 with a set of 308 produced around 202hp on the dyno dynamics when tuned to perfection by joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia, the idle is like normal jer.. using the 316 wud result in higher top end power. u want? hehe..

for the 4g9x, i prefer to get a 91 head, 93 block and 92soch pistons, couple dat with a thinner head gasket, completed by a 272 cams+adjustable pulleys, tune it up to perfection and wallaaaa, a street monster dah.. of course there are summore dat cant be listed, hehe

" i prefer to get a 91 head, 93 block and 92soch pistons, couple dat with a thinner head gasket, completed by a 272 cams+adjustable pulleys,"

ermm, y canot use all from 93'?
can u explain more??? plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss?

" i prefer to get a 91 head, 93 block and 92soch pistons, couple dat with a thinner head gasket, completed by a 272 cams+adjustable pulleys,"

ermm, y canot use all from 93'?
can u explain more??? plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss?

93 block is strongest
92 sohc pistons is highest compression among the three
92 dohc mivec piston lagi tinggi lah but may be a bit too high CR when put into 93 block
i dunno about the 91 head though :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

hehehe, it because i always concentrate more on torque. for more power, it wud be better with the 93 head.

wei 200whp possible ka with the 4G93?

without sacrificing daily-drivability, of coz!

i have a fren running bout 170 to 180 bhp on a putra! it has standard looks plus it his daily driven car! drive like a normal 4g93 standard engine!!!!!!!!!

i have few q;
-whats the pro n con if we r using turbo hi cam for na i.e 270 tomei in 4g93na
-can a/f n iginition piggy back tune hi cam, do we need to use standalone
-whats the best cam spec for someone who want more tork than hp, i.e max hp @ 7.5k with max tork possible around the powerband

tq

i dont see any con in charging an engine with more aggressive cams, i wud say just go for it sir.

dat depends on the tuner, ive joshua thiran of millennium motorsports done it, naturally ud get better results if using a standalone. ive even see he tuned a non-variocam engine to produce high value torque curve, the best tuner i know.

a set of 308, with a higher compression pistons, i prefer the 92 pistons, more flexible in fuel quality or else get the mivec's set or aftermarket pistons, a thinner head gasket, lighten and balance the internals, compliment all those by a set of properly sized zorst, get all of those tuned by a good tuner, wallaaaaa..