Headers?

Well....had some time today and decided to get some info on the car after the intake and exhaust.

Overall results after RM2k worth of mods:
+ 15whp (180 --> 195)
+ 12.6Nm torque (174.5 --> 187.1)

Quite disappointed with the numbers because I expected to be close to 200whp at least... (maybe 197 - 198)...

Air/Fuel Ratio took a hit as well, with the car running alot richer than stock...especially in Vtec.

Well, hope that with race headers more exhaust air can clear from the cylinders allowing fresh air to fill them...lowering the a/f ratio...resulting in better numbers... i'm looking at 205whp at least with the raceheaders.

What this shows is that with just I/H/E mods... our K20A's are capable of a 20-25whp increase...which is impressive considering the amount of money spent... (roughly RM5k ~ RM200 per hp).

But ultimately... to get the MOST out of your mods... tuning is a MUST.

I'm gonna be saving up for Kpro immediately after getting new raceheaders, and hopefully the final number will be 225whp...

http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/116/dyno2k.jpg

With hondata u'll hit 210-215... Bro hizam GTI4740 got those numbers with such mods...

Bro hizam GTI4740 got those numbers with such mods...

Apparently he hit 204whp even before his K100 tuning! :eek::eek:
I kindda wanna know whether it was done on the same dyno where he did his stock condition dyno (177whp)...?
Because i don't think 2.5" piping and no mid box would make a 9hp difference in power compared to my 195whp. Abit far fetched....

Has GTI4740 got his headers yet? Or he's still just running exhaust and intake mods only?

Where is he by the way? :biggrin:

With hondata u'll hit 210-215...

well im looking at 225whp with headers installed. should be very attainable.

hi bro nukeezoid.
u modded ur intake manifold too?

hi bro nukeezoid.
u modded ur intake manifold too?

nawww...by intake i mean the air-intake... changed it out to an AEM V2 intake (Dual sized short ram intake)...

if i only hit 195whp with intake manifold mod i'd be crying... :bawling:

:biggrin::biggrin:

my car is 224whp dynoed at jc racing.21.4 torque.
i think im the only dc5 that has a lot of dynosheet due to alot of try and error mods.lol

i/h/e with k100. 2.5 piping, but if i din sell my s90 maybe can get 1 or 2 more whp. but due to some issue last time, i remained standard tb with max bored.

after married, my dc5 activity and upgrade has been stop due to financial issue..lol..need alot of cash for my next project. was wondering if i should sell the car but i think i'll just maintain it..it may not handle as well as fd2r, but i loves the looks..

last week i confirmed that it was my friend that u met on ldp (ek white hatch without exhaust) lol, he purposely waiting for dc5 to play :) he may look like chinese but he's not.

---------- Post added at 09:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 AM ----------

oh ya..my dc5 currently sleeping in peace for a while in a workshop due to some bastard broke into my house and steal my seats. it's been nearly 2 months since i heard my vtec sound lol..thats y i lazy to go to any tt lately.

my car is 224whp dynoed at jc racing.21.4 torque.
i think im the only dc5 that has a lot of dynosheet due to alot of try and error mods.lol

i/h/e with k100. 2.5 piping, but if i din sell my s90 maybe can get 1 or 2 more whp. but due to some issue last time, i remained standard tb with max bored.

last week i confirmed that it was my friend that u met on ldp (ek white hatch without exhaust) lol, he purposely waiting for dc5 to play :) he may look like chinese but he's not.

224whp. dayamnnnn thats exactly what im looking at. it must be great fun to drive...especially with Vtec running at 5,000rpm...

i now know why my fuel consumption has went to the shits... its because the car is running quite rich. need tuning ASAP!! :mad:

by the way... the 224whp was with TODA headers or Kiddracing?

haha. no wonder la that EK whack me...what kind of mods did he have?

lol...my toda still available :-) pm me if u interested

last time i got 226whp 21.6 torque with s90 tb and mugen ecu..u can see how much power mugen ecu have..it wasn't my ecu..i just borrowed it. the highest i got with my toda i think was 220whp, but it was when i still use 2.3 muffler, after change 2.5 rear muffler with kiddracing, i got 224, but the torque doens't change at all compared to toda.

i dunno, i feel my car damn slow..lol..maybe get used to it already or maybe it still need a lil bit fine tune on the low end..

hasukyo, where do you live? so the bastard just jump into your garage and took away the seat? thats crazy man...

yeap its crazy alright but it is not uncommon

what hasukyo experienced unfortunately have happened to me as well

those burglars just jump into your garage broke into your car and stole the seats. but in my case my security guard that we employed at my residential area was beaten up by the perompaks. if the security guard was not present that nite i dunno what else might missing from my car. luckily the security guy escapes with his life. but nevertheless suffered few broken bones as a result of the beating.

so guys please invest something good for your car security

@jaymie,

i stay subang area, yesterday i oso see one facelift dc5 in subang area's too with B plate number..

my case, they pull the bonet cable from the right fender, then cut my battery cable coz my battery is in the trunk.

well, shits happen..see u lucky o not only, lucky i just sold my informeter touch greddy before they broke into my car..i love those meters but i'm sure it wont last long in my car,
only use shiftlight meter, oso kena curi.

i live in ampang/hulu klang area... there's no such case yet here and there's 3 dc5's in my housing area...touch wood...

hasukyo, regarding your toda, pm me ok....

subcon, next time i think we need to bela german shepherd just for protection... hehe... if the burglar tried to jump our garage then he will lose his leg...haha

british bulldog or rottweiler is more preferred ha! ha!

Here's an update about the header from Tung Chun. Apparently they have only one unit left but if a few guys from the forum want it, the delivery lead time will be around + -2 weeks. Price will be RM2.2k with installation. Anyone interested please list down your name here so I can confirm with them to ship the headers from manufacturer. Then we can arrange one day to go to JB to install the header and probably hit pasir gudang to test it. Muahaha!!

I shall past the group buy this time as I need money for my wedding in october LOL.

lol...meor is like dat one, he likes to racun ppl this and that but he hasnt done any big mod for his car..haha...

when ur exact date wedding?at house or hotel?hehe

You guys can enjoy the stimulation of 220whp and such. I'm happy with just 200whp. Muakakaka!!!!! Btw jonet, would you like to buy my K24 complete block? Now you have a wife and baby soon you will surely need extra cc to carry the weight! (Racun baik punya)

On the contrary of the above statement, i dont actually mind to have header as my hantaran. heeheh.. wedding will be at KGPA.... but too early for invitation. later2 i meet you guys to pass the card.