Help!! Fan and radiator too close to my turbo header

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
Sory to all.. i m newbie... nid some advice from all sifu... my car (wira) curently converted to mivec turbo and found out that the turbo header is very close to my radiator and fan..... although i have change 2 fan to racing fan ( thin in size, very big motor and very strong speed ), but it is plastic frame :banghead: ... and here come the problem.....

i m afraid of:

- fan meltdown since the header is very hot
- radiator meltdown or colling performance decreases

distance between header and radiator is bout 1.5 - 2.5 inces

can anyone help me or give some advise on this.... all are appreciate....... tq

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth
should be fine because fan blowing towards header and my s/steel header also 1 inch away fr radiator....so far still ok
or wrap your header with thermo cloth...a ceramic coating would help

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
anyway, have u wrap it already? i hav bought it bt no time for the mechanic to remove everything and wrap the header again since i nid my car urgently....... plan to wrap it after a month when i wan to spray the engine bay :driver:

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
Sory to all.. i m newbie... nid some advice from all sifu... my car (wira) curently converted to mivec turbo and found out that the turbo header is very close to my radiator and fan..... although i have change 2 fan to racing fan ( thin in size, very big motor and very strong speed ), but it is plastic frame :banghead: ... and here come the problem.....

i m afraid of:

- fan meltdown since the header is very hot
- radiator meltdown or colling performance decreases

distance between header and radiator is bout 1.5 - 2.5 inces

can anyone help me or give some advise on this.... all are appreciate....... tq
which racing fan did u bought? what brand? i'm looking for one

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
not really know... red in colour..... plastic frame... jasma if i not wrong

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
what kind of Thermal wrap do you guys recommend? Billion aluminium can use ?

Godfather of automotive design, Sergio Pininfarina, dies aged 85.

Mention the word Pininfarina and one would immediately think of Ferrari's all-time greatest: Testarossa, Dino, F40, Enzo. Well, the godfather of automotive design, Sergio Pininfarina, has passed away today in the motoring capital of Turin in Italy, aged 85. Born in 1926 near Turin in the industrial north of the...