CPSLOVER Needs help on wiper issue!!

cpslover

Dear bros,

Any bros here can help me to solve my wiper issue?

When i on my wiper, it's not smooth when it swipe the windscreen....
It's like the windscreen is too dry.....

Anyone can help to solve the issue?
Fyi, i've change from Ori Proton wiper to silicone wiper but still the same....
Tried RainX...end up still the same....

cps lover,
The last time I changed my wiper blades, I faced a problem similar to yours too. When I turned the wipers on, eventhough the windscreen was wet, the movement would be as if the wipers were too sticky, forcing them to jump all the way from this end to the other end.

Upon cracking my head for some time, I decided to take the wipers out and re-intall them the opposite way round. Not from left to right, but from up to down.

Buka & try pasang terbalik tengok...

And guess what ?.....

I solved it....

Silap pasang in the first place ler....

Hope this experience of mine helps....

hahaha... such a simple solution or a complicated problem...

* i had to wash, polish then rain-x mine before the noise went away...

cps lover,
The last time I changed my wiper blades, I faced a problem similar to yours too. When I turned the wipers on, eventhough the windscreen was wet, the movement would be as if the wipers were too sticky, forcing them to jump all the way from this end to the other end.

Upon cracking my head for some time, I decided to take the wipers out and re-intall them the opposite way round. Not from left to right, but from up to down.

Buka & try pasang terbalik tengok...

And guess what ?.....

I solved it....

Silap pasang in the first place ler....

Hope this experience of mine helps....

First time to hear this but no harm to giv it a try.....

Just came back from COE for my Major Service and highlighted the wiper problem to them end up they change to their own silicone wiper (which the rubber more flexible and soft) for me....

Temporary it's fine, not sure in few days.....if still happens, i shall try ur way :)

Thanx bro

Bro Rex,

Was cracking my head tht day thinking how to terbalik pasang the wiper?
I'm havin tht problem back again....sigh

Mind elaborate more on how to terbalik pasang the wiper??

cpslover,
Let's say you're using a standard normal wiper. Each wiper has two ends. Point A and Point B. When you're attaching the wiper to it's locking clip, and point A is up while point B is below, all you have to do when you're going to "terbalikkan" the wiper, is attach the wiper so that point B is up while point A is below pulak. I did that to both my left and right wipers to settle the problem. Try one by one to confirm effectiveness. For all you know, the problematic wiper might just be one of the two (Left or Right).

Hope you understand my explanation and it settles your problem. Do update the status once you've tried it...

Thanx.....guess i understand how it works, will try it out tonite...
Will look for u again if i still not sure how (if u dun mind) :)

Bro Rex, imagine the dotted line below is the wiper :

Point A
Point A ----------- Point B / -----------------
Point B

So which one do you mean?

If the left one is wat u mean, but i dun c any difference on the wiper from front and back.

bro Rex means the wiper that u put in the wrong way..so it judder ...
if u look at the wiper rubber,one of the part is senget a bit....the senget part should facing the windscreen..Lol:biggrin:
get the meaning?

bro Rex means the wiper that u put in the wrong way..so it judder ...
if u look at the wiper rubber,one of the part is senget a bit....the senget part should facing the windscreen..Lol:biggrin:
get the meaning?

Milo33,
Thanks for telling me now. Myself didn't realize that when I was facing the problematic wiper issue. Wua bukan genious maaa. Hehahehehe. Anyhow, I hope your advice above helps cpslover.

Cpslover,
Try Milo33's suggestion. If you're still wondering what I suggested earlier, I hope this attachment helps. You better damn well solve your problem because I've put quite some concentration into drafting out the diagram..... :banghead:

Hehahehehe

---------- Post added at 09:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

Alamak,

Where's the diagram ?. I myself can't see it. Tak upload kot. Shit !....

Ok Ok Sorry.

PM me your e-mail and I'll mail you the diagram laa....

Hehahehe

Sorry