Windscreen Issue Ler...

wira_na

Last time when i send my car to workshop to spray my car front lips and side mirror ar,the fellow didn't do his job properly,i think ler. :unsure: coz ar not my windscreen ar got paint like dat ar. :angry: i still get a clear and good view out of it but than ar, my wiper cannot wipe and clean the windscreen smoothly ler.i just replaced my wiper and added soap water to my wiper tank. Any ideal to solve this prob? can i go to shop and ask ppl to polish the paint out ar? :rolleyes:

actually u can DIY,
first go to hardwareshop, but a hammer...
go home break ur car wind screen....go install new one...problem solve
:D :D

use AUTOSOL clean able to solve your windscreen problem ...

what soap good for wiper water tank?

can use those for washing dishes kah? afraid wiper won't last long.

:ph34r:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Mar 17 2004, 11:02 AM
or use rubbing compound and polish it off
wei,BLaCkHoWLiNG
Use wat rubbing compound ar? Can suggest ar? I was thinking to use ordinary wax to rub it it off ler...but me scared ar,later my wiper will "sangkut" a bit when wiping the windscreen ler....ppls said can send the car to those car wash center to ask them to polish wan ler...how true ar??
:blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

aiks..... very easy only mah...
just use thinner & scrub with a cloth
Last time I tried before it works B)

but if paint... i think like wat handsomeb said can work... use thinner... but if stain... can use rubbing compound like wat blackie said... just tat it's kinda tiring to scrub lor... here's a pic of d rubbing compound... in chinese it's called 'bpoh lei sar' (glass sand)

i've tried it b4... recommend to me by HC-E... it do works... just tat after scrub, u'll be sleeping wit a damn tiring arm... isk!!

;)