Silicone Wiper Skipping&Jumping .....

wahlau niel, u really my life saver lar!!!! can we just import this chemical into malaysia??

Anyone sellign this chemical here ?

N i really need to know should i continue applying RainXwith mysilicone wiper or not lol ?

if use back my old wiper no problem pulak @@

For me, I use a police machine to polish Rain-X into my wind screen. I do not try to save on Rain-X when I polish my wind screen. I use enough to leave a layer that looks like it has mist on the wind screen. Then I use hand and polish off the rain-x nicely. After that, I never use my wiper at all. Light or heavy rain, the water slips away easily even at speeds of 60kmh (unsure if this is fast for some people).
I ain't sure if y'all notice it or not. I have tried various car wash liquid brands and almost none of them can give the wind screen or glass a really good clean. Especially if you park your car under a tree or plant and it rains, you'll get a thick layer of don't-know-what-it-is thing on your wind screen that even wiper wash liquid can hardly remove it. If you have problem cleaning your wind screen or glass, use detergent powder, those that you use to wash clothes, like serbuk Fab. Use those together with a sponge and give the wind screen or glass a good scrub. The dirt will come out good and clean. I use detergent powder to wash my rims too. The dirt comes out quite easily due to it's strength.
After drying up, then apply rain-x or water repellent with a polish machine. It's been working good for me all this while.

bro you all should try rain away from this forum really good item :D which can hold 1 year :D

Through my experiences I think the culprit is the rainx. I only use it for 3 times than I stopped using rainx and the wiper does not skip or jumping.
I've been using silicon wiper for 4 to 5 years without any kidding or jumping as I did not apply any rainx.
I straight away dump the rainx after 3 times using as it giving problems to the wiper. In other word useless.....
No offences to rainx supporter.....

Please do not use any coating since you using silicon wiper. Now day didn't have event 1 coating develop using for silicon wiper..