Ah Beng - Code of Conduct

i once being named by my fren because i had tattoo whole over my body and i had a pony tail which i kept it as some sort of memorial which my first admitted to hospital and also my first BOTAK hair cut, cut by the doctor..and the only hair leftover is the tail..and til now..

and there is an indian guy sitting on the next table..so i asked my fren, who was an indian too, some sort of punjabi or watsoever tat dunno how to speak indian one..."is the indian guy sitting beside us is same kind wit me?"
and replied : "no no no, he is not"..
i asked him why and the indian guy got tattoo at his both arms too, wearing black singlet.
and he said : "because he is an indian and there is no lala/ah beng in indian."

a big SWT from my head...and i told him, if i were a lala/ahbeng and i might be already whacking u on the floor now because of the statement...*tis is a joke only*

sorry if i offended something here..just my experience of being called by one of them

I totally agree on every paragraph... very well said... I too believe, Ah Bengs are the cause people look at Trance musics differently... when there's some hard base playing, these fellas will show up from nowhere with huge glow in the dark pants and dance around, so called shuffling... argh, i've seen Melbourne Shuffling with my own eyes... this guys are just scrapping their legs around on the floor, and i'm still figuring out the pants... :thefinger:

die lo, recently i stick 2 a trance music. keep on repeat da tracks in car, cham lo i become ah beng edi since i mix 2 languages here:bawling:

No la.. I believe we shud be fair and not categorize anything with "base beats" in it as 'ah beng' .

It's just the person himself lah. Hard to say, when u see an ahbeng, u'll just know it's one.

Trance , I'm not too sure. Trance are not those kinda "techno" that they overplay in Sungai Wang plaza or in those lala shops right?

i once being named by my fren because i had tattoo whole over my body and i had a pony tail which i kept it as some sort of memorial which my first admitted to hospital and also my first BOTAK hair cut, cut by the doctor..and the only hair leftover is the tail..and til now..

and there is an indian guy sitting on the next table..so i asked my fren, who was an indian too, some sort of punjabi or watsoever tat dunno how to speak indian one..."is the indian guy sitting beside us is same kind wit me?"
and replied : "no no no, he is not"..
i asked him why and the indian guy got tattoo at his both arms too, wearing black singlet.
and he said : "because he is an indian and there is no lala/ah beng in indian."

a big SWT from my head...and i told him, if i were a lala/ahbeng and i might be already whacking u on the floor now because of the statement...*tis is a joke only*

sorry if i offended something here..just my experience of being called by one of them

Bro , first impression very important la ..Remember when I introduce my self near the kopitiam shop , then my group of friend told me that you seems to be an ah beng , but I denied that as I told them that this is your way of dressing but you are good inside :proud: , However , don't whack me in college k..Hahaha

hahahaha...well i don't mind how ppl said/gossip about me..i live my life well and tat's all i continue to do..

i always wear like tat cause i'm a kampung boy who don demand for branded clothes and beside not a rich one..i wear rm5 sliper, cheap short pants and lousy t-shirt to walk on a street, even on a shopping mall..hahahha

Bump: hahahaha...well i don't mind how ppl said/gossip about me..i live my life well and tat's all i continue to do..

i always wear like tat cause i'm a kampung boy who don demand for branded clothes and beside not a rich one..i wear rm5 sliper, cheap short pants and lousy t-shirt to walk on a street, even on a shopping mall..hahahha

hahahaha...well i don't mind how ppl said/gossip about me..i live my life well and tat's all i continue to do..

same here. i dun even care bout my hair, everytime b4 i go out or go 2 college i just make it not tat silly. i neva style my hair 4 almost 4 years coz i found tat it is not tat suitable 4 me 2 hav those spiky or eye covered hair style which i think wil affect my vision n comfort while drivin.

as in da college, i'm kinda outdated coz i neva wear those in trend clothes. quit clubbin as i found tat it is kinda borin, as wat some forummers here stated. those ppl kept showin off how many gangster friends or relatives they hav, how many glass of liquor they can take, how many gal they can fish, thn lousy dance, drunk ppl who annoyed me alot n they think tat da more money they waste da cooler they r.

outside da club i could c many of them laying on da road n pavement. broken their own image esp those go thr wit their babes. i'm not tat holy but i pity da money they wasted n da liquor they pour n vommit out. n oso their frens who hav 2 carry them home. some of them dare 2 challenge da bouncer or oth ppl even

Bump: hahahaha...well i don't mind how ppl said/gossip about me..i live my life well and tat's all i continue to do..

Sorry bro , not me , but my friends ..Eh , college where can wear slippers la

looseand - aiya who also nvm la bro :D...can le...if u wear also they cannot do anything, takan ask u go back n change shoes meh? but if u wan to enter library then u MUST wear shoes la otherwise the guard outside will restrict u from going inside...

joev8796 - i totally agree wit u bro...u paid for the drinks, in the end u vomit it all out..the question is, wat's the point of drinking while u wil puke it out sooner or later? people drink to enjoy, not drink to vomit...LOL

Bump: looseand - aiya who also nvm la bro :D...can le...if u wear also they cannot do anything, takan ask u go back n change shoes meh? but if u wan to enter library then u MUST wear shoes la otherwise the guard outside will restrict u from going inside...

joev8796 - i totally agree wit u bro...u paid for the drinks, in the end u vomit it all out..the question is, wat's the point of drinking while u wil puke it out sooner or later? people drink to enjoy, not drink to vomit...LOL

Finally a write-up on Ah Beng..
Check it out!!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/6/15/lifefocus/2571918&sec=lifefocus

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2009/6/15/lifefocus/4094565&sec=lifefocus

http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?file=/2009/6/15/lifefocus/3064719&sec=lifefocus

Ming, maybe he's talking about you...Kakakaka:rofl::rofl:

same here. i dun even care bout my hair, everytime b4 i go out or go 2 college i just make it not tat silly. i neva style my hair 4 almost 4 years coz i found tat it is not tat suitable 4 me 2 hav those spiky or eye covered hair style which i think wil affect my vision n comfort while drivin.

as in da college, i'm kinda outdated coz i neva wear those in trend clothes. quit clubbin as i found tat it is kinda borin, as wat some forummers here stated. those ppl kept showin off how many gangster friends or relatives they hav, how many glass of liquor they can take, how many gal they can fish, thn lousy dance, drunk ppl who annoyed me alot n they think tat da more money they waste da cooler they r.

oh yeah...I agree with you bro...