my car! i think i kena tipu.. help

Hmmmm quite 'dangerous'..then ur only way I think wld be d frens n record plan...d other wld be bring d cops..either way he will harass u at home n office once he's 'out'..
now i only worry what will they do to my car... will they use my car to rob people? or use my car for any loan shark illegal activities, violence to death with my car plate no as evidence?...this will be fitnah .. and i well get into trouble...
i'm so worry.. i cannot sleep

---------- Post added at 08:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Search for DANZETERNA in zth search engine..u will find him there...

---------- Post added at 08:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

Danz is very knowledgable in these things coz it happened to him..he brought d mech to court/tribunal..guy's got balls of steel...
maybe he rich he got lawyer back him up.. i can't even pay my car.. how to pay lawyer...i guess lawyer won;t bother about this small sum...
anyway i really want to know more story about DANZETERNA.. i will search more about him.. but if you could give the full story of him i be glad to use that as reference on how he able to make it through

Just make a report or go with more friends. If he is a loan shark or some powerful people, he won't be ah beng repairing cars. Bullies only target the weak, remember? Show him that you have back ups.

hi bro...read your case....
anyways initially i thought just pay him rm900 then chow...i also did that before cos my previous mech did not change the parts that i requested too but he charged me quite high......but then u mentioned he knows where u stay. so we gotta do this the gentlement way.

1st.
do u remember how your engine bay looks like before? if yes, then check out the parts 1 by 1, ask him wat did he change eg: in reciept he mentioned spark plug cable RM140. but your cables looks like your previous ones or maybe some cheap brand but charged u high price.

get the mech to write down 1 by 1 the parts he change, how much workmanship charges. meanwhile bring along another fren...get him to take some pics of the mechanic, shop, inside etc....if can pretend he is playing his HP but actually recording the whole thing.

if he said he change the whole engine (including engine block), ask for customs form & reciept. u need that for endorsement. if he say dun have jialat lo.....

just say u got rm500 1st. say your salary not in yet...(or make up any excuse), another RM200 u keep in your wallet secret compartment, the balance RM200 u ask yr fren to hold it for you.

hand him the rm500. the balance pay next week when gaji in. if he dont want say u have rm200 spare but that 1 is to pay your fren back, if he insists he wants it, give it to him. if the fella still thick skull & wants the total RM900 pretend to go to yr fren for the RM200 balance.

pay him & chow.

2nd.
meet some of your frens that has experience with kancil, ask them for quotation on the parts that was changed, whether is it expensive or cheap. other than that u could ask the spare part shop to quote u on the parts that the mechanic charged. compare the prices. if u think you've been cheated then move to 3rd.

3rd.
make a police report, mention to the police about this case, its cheating & will use this report during the tribunal (if your malay is good, ask the police to handover u the keyboard & u type yourself, thats wat i always do if they are slow).
once completed time to report to tribunal.

4th.
tribunal time. log on to http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/ , register etc...write your report & file a case against the workshop it will costs u rm5. put the amount on how much u wanna claim. toll claim, petrol claim, etc...all also can claim, provided u keep the reciept & know how to justify your claims during the tribunal.
u refer to my thread for more info.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/general-talk/419089-my-tribunal-cases-10.html

5th.
within 1-2 days, the officer will call u. tell u to print this borang, that borang, which to pass to defendant (mechanic) etc......they will ask u whether u wanna pass by hand or AR register, i always like to pass by hand (like to see their expression on their face).
go to the workshop, tell them that this is an envelope for you....they will ask what is it? u say its tribunal...huh? wat? tribunal....huh? tell them its something like lower court, but its called tribunal. That time their face expression will change.....some will raise their voice, some will ask u to discuss in their office. anyways remember to get the mechanic to acknowledge or chop on the envelope (just pass him the borang, envelope u bring back home). if he doesnt want, note down the time & date u hand over to him.

6th.
if can settle there ok la...if not tell him to be at tribunal on the fixed date. Ooo ya tell him u already made a police report. face expression will change again haha.....

anything u can post your questions here will be glad to help u....no need to pm...let other forumers gain knowledge bout this also so they will know wat to do when they encounter this kinda problem.

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------

now i only worry what will they do to my car... will they use my car to rob people? or use my car for any loan shark illegal activities, violence to death with my car plate no as evidence?...this will be fitnah .. and i well get into trouble...
i'm so worry.. i cannot sleep

---------- Post added at 08:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

maybe he rich he got lawyer back him up.. i can't even pay my car.. how to pay lawyer...i guess lawyer won;t bother about this small sum...
anyway i really want to know more story about DANZETERNA.. i will search more about him.. but if you could give the full story of him i be glad to use that as reference on how he able to make it through

dun worry...no need lawyer, no need money wan...just need courage enough.....although if u already paid him rm1.5k, & u loose at tribunal dont be sad...u know y? cos u gained experience...thats how i learned the 1st time. go up & down the lower majistret court, but in the end didnt win anything. is experience that counts.

well if u want to learn from A to Z like sifu Danz & do practical for it, it's gonna be a lifetime experience (not like me, k sera sera) @ just pay that damn bugger full amount like i post b4 & make it a lifetime story to tell others not to make the same mistake like u did & who knows, there might be sum1 later that'll t.q u for the story u've told. as for the megi part, u can alwez alternate to roti canai :driver:

ok let say he told me he didn;t change my engine.. but how do i know he actually change my engine to faulty one? i heard you can check the serial number on the engine... but where to find the serial no.? in fact i don;t even know my engine serial no.
or is there any source where i can check my serial no?
how is custom form look like? why jialat if no custom form?? will i get into trouble?

now my car already repair for few days.. but i haven pay and collect my car yet.. i don;t know whether they will use my car to do smuggling drug or not...if it really happen i will get into trouble

no use checking the spare part with mechanic... he could just claim he change this and that even though it never faulty at first place to make up the high price...the only way to find out is whether my car will faulty later after i pay the full amount few month later..

example .. he claim he change the timing belt and water pump... how do i know he did change it? you expect me to dismantle the engine again and inspect them? i guess have to wait my engine condem again to find out,,, but then it too late already..

ok let say he told me he didn;t change my engine.. but how do i know he actually change my engine to faulty one? i heard you can check the serial number on the engine... but where to find the serial no.? in fact i don;t even know my engine serial no.
or is there any source where i can check my serial no?
how is custom form look like? why jialat if no custom form?? will i get into trouble?

now my car already repair for few days.. but i haven pay and collect my car yet.. i don;t know whether they will use my car to do smuggling drug or not...if it really happen i will get into trouble

no use checking the spare part with mechanic... he could just claim he change this and that even though it never faulty at first place to make up the high price...the only way to find out is whether my car will faulty later after i pay the full amount few month later..

example .. he claim he change the timing belt and water pump... how do i know he did change it? you expect me to dismantle the engine again and inspect them? i guess have to wait my engine condem again to find out,,, but then it too late already..

he claims he changed your engine, is it engine head, or engine kosong? engine kosong comes with block, once u change your block u gotta go for inspection, thats y u need the kastam form & reciept in order to get it endorsed. if no kastam form cannot endorse lo.the engine serial number is located on your engine block u need to find out where is it.

but i think for rm1.5k he wont be changing the engine, mostly change the timing belt, water pump etc.....cos the last time i change engine & new parts costs me rm2k++ summore 660cc only.

the reciept is for you to inspect the parts yourself & be used in tribunal later. timing belt u can check by opening the cover & check the rubbber, should be soft & the brand marking on the belt looks new. old timing belt rubber has harden & brand markings already faded.

another kancil sifu is Papagoines, u can look him up & ask for assistance on how to identify whether the parts are changed or not.

last week
my car was break down halfway in highway

i try to start the car many times..but few second later the engine die again..hopeless

to my surprise.. after 10 min got malay guy come down and offer some help

malay: you mau saya call tow car?RM110 sahaja
me: ok la( feel hopeless anyway)

then he tow my car to chinese bengkel.. his name is ah beng(not real name)

ah beng ask me to pass the key to him.. he will check the car and let me know the price tomorrow( because it already 7:30pm)

then ah beng fetch me back home... i feel sad about my car( already 10 years)

then next day he call me,

ah beng: your car engine cannot use already,, repair will cost RM3,5xx, better change engine only cost RM2,8xx
me: but i'm just employee.. this is kancil car... i have no money... how can kancil car cost that much?
ah beng: engine damage already .. no repair car cannot move
me:i really have no money!.. just tow back my car..i pay RM110 for tow fee
ah bing: ok .. not like i have choice anyway.. i will arrange to tow back your car..
me: ok (hang up)

tomorrow(2nd day)
ah beng call me back
ah beng:hey you want your car back or not,
me: yes , what time you free to tow back the car?
ah beng: look if you no money to pay for repair,, how much you can pay??what is your budget? maybe i try to talk to my boss

me: i can only pay RM900 that it anything more than that out of question.
ah beng: ok RM 900 i personally fix the car for you..everything can run smoothly but you don;t tell anyone..i suppose to charge you higher to give commision to my partner..you get your car next week..

me: ok RM900.. deal.. ..hang up... happily

7 days pass already, ah beng call me

ah beng : hey your car fix already, you can collect in the the afternoon but the total cost is RM1,500 not RM900

me: what? i tot you make a deal rm900?

ah beng: yeah but i have to change the timing belt, the radiotor, tangki, fan, i don;t think i can cover up the cost with rm900

me: then you should have call me before you change anything above RM900

ah beng: then how? you don;t pay you cannot get your car..i already change everything niamah

me: but i have no money to pay you RM1,500!!

ah beng: never mind, you paid me RM900 first ,you will get your car today ..then the remaining balance (rm600)you can pay me next month..once you got the money..

me:ok ok just give me back my car today i pay you RM900 first ...(i just want to get back my car before thing get complicated)

ah beng : agree.. today i will call you once thing ready.

after 2 days.. still no call from him....and i didn;t call him.. i don;t know what to do..

why there is people like that??

my car now stuck at ah beng car workshop..
help.. anyway to deal with this problem so i could get back my car?

This story heard many times already, 100% con job.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:34 PM ----------

Told u he got experience n balls of steel....

With the experience gained should be diamond hard now......:rofl:

bros.....it is difficult lahh to battle wit that ah beng bcause he changed all the part already..u want to fight?how?let say bfore this that ah beng said that he tuka this and that already..but if u do all those tribunal things for sure hes gonna change all the parts(this time betul2 punya lahh)..n if he already change the parts u want to fight for what?bcause the price too expensive?then he can tell u to go to other bengkel..he tuka balik all those barang but with the previous one or not we never know lahh kan(dat moment ur car from rosak sikit pun can rosak banyak)..for me the best way now is u try to bargain the price lahh..my 2cent

i kena 1 bfo 10yrs back,....jln maharajalela......bside national mosque......just bcos of my ST timing bell ~20key botak.....so...car breakdown.....1 indian mech come to me....after he check......he quo. me te price.....bcos its 530pm....te traffic was terrible......i agreed with that offer.....he go back to take few parts replace on te spot bside te road (te junction toward federal roundabout).....after repairs done.....i said i got not enough money......so....i ask him to go cheras.....in car i ask my mech 2 persons (Face like gangster n big size) waiting at te restorant.....after just arrived.....my mech ask him what he change.....bargain te price.......1st ly he quo. me ~rm1300....after bargain.....i paid rm1100......my mech told me te parts te indian change normally they will only charge ~rm950....

im very satisfied i only paid rm1100....just bcos te guy manage to repair on te spott.....te extra rm 150....is reasonable......:idea:

bros.....it is difficult lahh to battle wit that ah beng bcause he changed all the part already..u want to fight?how?let say bfore this that ah beng said that he tuka this and that already..but if u do all those tribunal things for sure hes gonna change all the parts(this time betul2 punya lahh)..n if he already change the parts u want to fight for what?bcause the price too expensive?then he can tell u to go to other bengkel..he tuka balik all those barang but with the previous one or not we never know lahh kan(dat moment ur car from rosak sikit pun can rosak banyak)..for me the best way now is u try to bargain the price lahh..my 2cent

Haha bro! It won't be as easy as you imagine. 1stly, this type of people have to be taught a lesson
so that no one will fall victim again, best of all make him bankrupt and close shop.

The longer you let him out there, the more poor fellows will kena, maybe your brother or sister or relative might be the one as victim by then.

So, best go there with a few friends, pretend like no money like what Danz suggested and pay him
just RM700 or max RM900. Bring a friend that knows how to check the car too. Record every
conversations.

Then tell him the rest pay next day if possible. Then go to Tribunal if things are not changed
as stated.

Is obviously a daylight robbery and not about someone getting charged for high price. But
clearly robbing of TS.

last week
my car was break down halfway in highway

i try to start the car many times..but few second later the engine die again..hopeless

to my surprise.. after 10 min got malay guy come down and offer some help

malay: you mau saya call tow car?RM110 sahaja
me: ok la( feel hopeless anyway)

then he tow my car to chinese bengkel.. his name is ah beng(not real name)

ah beng ask me to pass the key to him.. he will check the car and let me know the price tomorrow( because it already 7:30pm)

then ah beng fetch me back home... i feel sad about my car( already 10 years)

then next day he call me,

ah beng: your car engine cannot use already,, repair will cost RM3,5xx, better change engine only cost RM2,8xx
me: but i'm just employee.. this is kancil car... i have no money... how can kancil car cost that much?
ah beng: engine damage already .. no repair car cannot move
me:i really have no money!.. just tow back my car..i pay RM110 for tow fee
ah bing: ok .. not like i have choice anyway.. i will arrange to tow back your car..
me: ok (hang up)

tomorrow(2nd day)
ah beng call me back
ah beng:hey you want your car back or not,
me: yes , what time you free to tow back the car?
ah beng: look if you no money to pay for repair,, how much you can pay??what is your budget? maybe i try to talk to my boss

me: i can only pay RM900 that it anything more than that out of question.
ah beng: ok RM 900 i personally fix the car for you..everything can run smoothly but you don;t tell anyone..i suppose to charge you higher to give commision to my partner..you get your car next week..

me: ok RM900.. deal.. ..hang up... happily

7 days pass already, ah beng call me

ah beng : hey your car fix already, you can collect in the the afternoon but the total cost is RM1,500 not RM900

me: what? i tot you make a deal rm900?

ah beng: yeah but i have to change the timing belt, the radiotor, tangki, fan, i don;t think i can cover up the cost with rm900

me: then you should have call me before you change anything above RM900

ah beng: then how? you don;t pay you cannot get your car..i already change everything niamah

me: but i have no money to pay you RM1,500!!

ah beng: never mind, you paid me RM900 first ,you will get your car today ..then the remaining balance (rm600)you can pay me next month..once you got the money..

me:ok ok just give me back my car today i pay you RM900 first ...(i just want to get back my car before thing get complicated)

ah beng : agree.. today i will call you once thing ready.

after 2 days.. still no call from him....and i didn;t call him.. i don;t know what to do..

why there is people like that??

my car now stuck at ah beng car workshop..
help.. anyway to deal with this problem so i could get back my car?

sakit hati dengar ini mcm punya kes..
i tell u what, next time he call, speak nicely - dont burst, and ask for his officiall receipt with all the details - parts changed n the cost respectively. go to tribunal tuntutan pengguna n open a file. this would take some time to setel though. but at least puas hati.
the 2nd option have few ways to setel this but its to drastic to take. but i u follow, u must understand what i'm trying to say

agreed, bring along a fren who knows bout car, bargain the price & pay full & test drive the car like crazy a few days, n & see if it's still in good condition @ not, u can still bring him to meet ah beng to adjust here & there if it's not a good job, in that sense u know whether u loose a lot @ just a little & bare the results & lesson learned, tighten u'r stomach & move on coz there is still other important things that u might need to consider rite :confused:

he claims he changed your engine, is it engine head, or engine kosong? engine kosong comes with block, once u change your block u gotta go for inspection, thats y u need the kastam form & reciept in order to get it endorsed. if no kastam form cannot endorse lo.the engine serial number is located on your engine block u need to find out where is it.

but i think for rm1.5k he wont be changing the engine, mostly change the timing belt, water pump etc.....cos the last time i change engine & new parts costs me rm2k++ summore 660cc only.

the reciept is for you to inspect the parts yourself & be used in tribunal later. timing belt u can check by opening the cover & check the rubbber, should be soft & the brand marking on the belt looks new. old timing belt rubber has harden & brand markings already faded.

another kancil sifu is Papagoines, u can look him up & ask for assistance on how to identify whether the parts are changed or not.
he told me he change the engine head.. not the engine block.. but i still believe the engine head is still ok and usable (just look very drity and oily only mah)

in that case like why you said.. i don;t think he will change my engine block with that price.. my concern is whether he delibery change it that could get me into legal problem..assume by changing into second hand cracked engine block with different serial no..
or maybe i think too much..

---------- Post added at 06:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:23 PM ----------

wow if can really tukar bengkel.. i be happy that he finally let go my car... and tow back to my home...
even if he willl change all the spare part before deliver to my home... i already believe he already change everything for personal gain whether he repair or not...

but i don;t think he will let go my car(that why they tow my car in their shop first place)... if he does, he still charge me labour cost kaw kaw (dismantle)without any repair at all...
i remember when my car tow in.. in second.. they quickly dismantle all my engine witout even checking what is wrong... i'm so hurt
they keep telling me to come back tomorrow and quote me the price.. there is nothing i can do ..

if he said he changed the engine head, tell him to show you your old engine head, u should know how it looks like. tell him that since he paid for the new head, u wanna bring back the old head, see wat he says...he will either tell u that he throw away your old engine head, show u another defect one or tell u that the price u paid is inclusive of trading in your old engine head.

so for now, pay him the minimum amout, get back your car...let your fren check the car out for you.

if he said he changed the engine head, tell him to show you your old engine head, u should know how it looks like. tell him that since he paid for the new head, u wanna bring back the old head, see wat he says...he will either tell u that he throw away your old engine head, show u another defect one or tell u that the price u paid is inclusive of trading in your old engine head.

so for now, pay him the minimum amout, get back your car...let your fren check the car out for you.

agreed, the safe way is the best way to do things regarding this type of con man right now & will hurt your pocket. by any means do not go alone

i got my car back!!! today..i paid him RM900 cash and then balance RM600 pay next month..
the moment i give him the cash(well he can;t wait to take my cash anyway)
then he past the invoice to me and another copy for him
the moment he count RM50 note 1 by 1 .. i wrote down some word into invoice that surprise him(ah beng)
here this is what i wrote in the invoice
"RM900 sudah di bayar, lagi balance RM600 akan bayar bulan depan jika kereta tidak ada apa apa masalah bulan depan!"

he was so shock and try to convince me the car will not have problem... but since i already wrote ..i hold a copy and pass another copy to him...then he fake smiled me..

then we go through the invoice item by item...and yes.. he give me back my old engine head and old timing belt and old radiotor then he show me the new one that running under my car hood

then i ask him some question:

me:how come the old timing belt you give back to me is rubber?? i tot kancil or kelisa engine is steel timing belt??
ah beng: no la ..only myvi use stell timing belt...

since i cannot see the timing which already covered.. i just forget it.. since there is nothing for me to prove..

so guy help me here.. is kelisa car is steel timing belt or kancil is the steel timing belt? you tell me ?? who is lying?

so i stop arguing .. just take the key and drove off...still better than he holding my car key right??

when i drove for 10 min.. i feel my temperature not consistence.. the jarum is moving up and down..but not to red point..

BUT WHEN I;M DRIVING UP THE HILL... THE TEMPERATURE GOING UP TO RED!!..
I QUICKLY STOP THE CAR AT PETRONAS AND REFILL THE WATER IN MY RADIOTOR..
i thinking maybe he didn;t add enough of water..so i fill up my radiator to full..
then i start my car without cover on the radiator
when my car start ,.. the water vomit out from radiator !!

what does this mean?? anyone??

so there is 2 question:-
is my timing belt suppose to be steel or rubber?
is it normal for water to vomit out of radiator? or it simply show that my water pump is working??

perodua still uses timing belt, not sure bout alza....
steel belt is called timing chain.

if the water is boiling & spills out at the resovoir tank means water pump problem. keep calling him back & complaint to him y the temperature increases. tell him to rectify the problem.

---------- Post added at 08:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

can u take a pic of your reciept & post it here