A classic con job.

Ever wonder when you will really get your ass screwed by the most unsuspecting person?

A greedy uncle who help tow my car to the nearest shop gave me just that, a damn RM500 BILL!!! EPIC RAGE on my part when i saw that number.

This is a damn crime against a person who only need a small favour, and i would gladly pay the fee of the proper RM150 cost!!! Damn im pissed, isn't there any other way i can settle this?

did u asked how much it wud cost for a tow service prior to dat bill sir?

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

how far did he towed ur car then?

I got rm350 for towing my kancil from KL to Kajang...around 30++km....

FYI, if you do need to tow your car to a workshop or your home.... you can just use your insurance towing service.... its free and won't deduct your NCD

last time, i tow my civic from pantai dalam to banting for 250...

its better for after this time , u keep a mechanic number which ur very familiar with or befriend one if u have none ...
rm500 is a joke for new kid around the corner ... sorry but its true .

they have knew that if ur case is " in the middle of nowhere " they can charge u watever the hell they wanted .. or else they think " would u like to be standing in the middle of nowhere ?"

better register wid AAM, free towing around klang valley.....