Help on underglow

boeytan said:
kruger, ur car so fast y no light under? ehehe. F&F

don't have time la boey... bought the choke, switch etc. but lazy to do it... :p

RM700 is not worth it just for lights... better save up more n go for HID...

if not.. can mod other things...

blue_hippo said:
get original 1 ...rm700 heheh that is really nice...

hahaha.. i know..
if we're planning to get a RM700 light, whats the point of having this DIY project, right?

go bet in e-bay with that 700, can get better deal summore.. hahaha

you sure the guy using neon a not ? maybe he using the house light tube onli leh. that one confirm damn bright lo....

Gopal said:
you sure the guy using neon a not ? maybe he using the house light tube onli leh. that one confirm damn bright lo....

bro,

most of us use flourescent tubes... DIY mah.. cheap n effective...

kruger said:
got one tube that khguan mentioned... later on i post the picture...

here is the tube

isnt this the flourecent light + deck on our house cieling? dont tell me we put this whole thing under our car?
btw, flourecents not water resistant right?

khguan ur car's light looks damn bright, flourecent? where u hide the lights btw? i dont see any skirtings on ur car. =.="

yes... those are flourescent lights... our house use wan... haha!! all under my car...!!

how to hide?? DIY n some ideas lor... recently i used alluminium sheets to cover it from side view...

BROTHEER!!!! KHGUAN!!! U ARE MY MAN!!!!! i love ur car deeply! anybody here mind to teach me how to DIY this ligth??? I want i want i want!!!!

eh... DIYing this isnt hard ler.... but u need to have some knowledge on wiring... n know how to mount de tubes under ur car.. try dig out the old thread about undercarriage lights... there are quite some discussion n pictures i have posted there....

u'll need a on/off switch, relay, fuse, wiring, DC chokes, flourescent tubes n water hose for protection.... n also steel band for mounting brackets...

pls dun use spot lights as they take up quite some amount of current n will drain ur battery fast n need bigger n proper wiring... i think it is not practical as spotlights will heat up n may be a hazard if de lights are near to fuel lines..

u r right man....erm....maybe spotlight can behind the front grill....nice huh?

hmm... can but spotlight's light is not even... i would prefer to use flourescent tube as it emits a more even light spread... n cheaper too...

okok...how much u charge if i get u to DIY for me...i need 4 tune..2 long and 2 short....