my car! i think i kena tipu.. help

BUT WHEN I;M DRIVING UP THE HILL... THE TEMPERATURE GOING UP TO RED!!..
I QUICKLY STOP THE CAR AT PETRONAS AND REFILL THE WATER IN MY RADIOTOR..
i thinking maybe he didn;t add enough of water..so i fill up my radiator to full..
then i start my car without cover on the radiator
when my car start ,.. the water vomit out from radiator !!

what does this mean?? anyone??

so there is 2 question:-
is my timing belt suppose to be steel or rubber?
is it normal for water to vomit out of radiator? or it simply show that my water pump is working??[/QUOTE]

i think the formen dosnt repair ur radiator...my father kancil also having same problem when i borrowing his car for studying at ipoh..the formen just clean the radiator and do some flushing at the carburetor cleaning the rusted stuck inside and wala the radiator temp dosnt rise up...maybe u can try touching the carburetor where the hose from radiator connect to the carburetor..if the hose are hot..that means the water dosnt flow....

can i go to hearing hall to listen to other people case to learn more? i have nothing to do with other people case ..but i want to be busybody listen and learn,.. can it? do i have to pay? how to go there?.. can drop by there on weekend when i free..

if i report to tribunal.. if i win the case .. will i get back the RM900??

Most older cars using Timing Belt, even my 2006 kelisa is using Timing Belt and doesn't use timing chain. Higher range or I would say more expensive cars would be using Timing Chain.

But nowadays most new cars are Timing Chain. Not sure about Myvi 1.5SE and Alza or Exora

I think like Danz said, just list down the things that you want to claim when you are gonna
lodge a report or to simply say it. The amount you want to sue him.

Might not get anything like Danz, but u gain experience and give the mech all the trouble to go
to court. Also a lesson to him not to go around conning people off their money.

i got my car back!!! today..i paid him RM900 cash and then balance RM600 pay next month..
the moment i give him the cash(well he can;t wait to take my cash anyway)
then he past the invoice to me and another copy for him
the moment he count RM50 note 1 by 1 .. i wrote down some word into invoice that surprise him(ah beng)
here this is what i wrote in the invoice
"RM900 sudah di bayar, lagi balance RM600 akan bayar bulan depan jika kereta tidak ada apa apa masalah bulan depan!"

he was so shock and try to convince me the car will not have problem... but since i already wrote ..i hold a copy and pass another copy to him...then he fake smiled me..

then we go through the invoice item by item...and yes.. he give me back my old engine head and old timing belt and old radiotor then he show me the new one that running under my car hood

then i ask him some question:

me:how come the old timing belt you give back to me is rubber?? i tot kancil or kelisa engine is steel timing belt??
ah beng: no la ..only myvi use stell timing belt...

since i cannot see the timing which already covered.. i just forget it.. since there is nothing for me to prove..

so guy help me here.. is kelisa car is steel timing belt or kancil is the steel timing belt? you tell me ?? who is lying?

so i stop arguing .. just take the key and drove off...still better than he holding my car key right??

when i drove for 10 min.. i feel my temperature not consistence.. the jarum is moving up and down..but not to red point..

BUT WHEN I;M DRIVING UP THE HILL... THE TEMPERATURE GOING UP TO RED!!..
I QUICKLY STOP THE CAR AT PETRONAS AND REFILL THE WATER IN MY RADIOTOR..
i thinking maybe he didn;t add enough of water..so i fill up my radiator to full..
then i start my car without cover on the radiator
when my car start ,.. the water vomit out from radiator !!

what does this mean?? anyone??

so there is 2 question:-
is my timing belt suppose to be steel or rubber?
is it normal for water to vomit out of radiator? or it simply show that my water pump is working??

Good thinking to write down on the invoice & double check with other mech the pricing (no need to show u'r invoice just frankly ask "agak2 brapa kalau tuka ..... skali upah"
a) if u'r kancil uses timing chain, i would love to change to 1 but as far as i know, if kancil @ kelisa is timing belt
b) if new radiator it's because of air still trap inside & pushes the water out, it should be ok if u let it run idle & keep adding water untill it doesnt flow out anymore & use coolant for the anti rust chemical, ah beng should do flushing as part of the service, if u havent change the water, try to check wether there is still rust inside when u take out the radiator water from it's outlet @ bottom of the radiator (wait till u'r radiator is cool enuff), to check wether pump is running @ not, try touching the engine outlet hose to radiator, if hot that means ok. (sifu's please correct me if i'm wrong)