Hyundai Accent Rsx From Kah Bintang

thanks abang joeker

the bodykits are OK.. but the airscoop?? WTF.. to scoop lalat issit?
kah motor wants to challenge city special edition>

the car just mod outlook to look more sporty only,what to do with 1.5c.c 12v sohc engine?for me its better than original stock 1 lor :P ,actually wat call ah beng is it praise or critical?i really like those car in 2fast2furious,is that call beng car also? :ph34r:

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Apr 27 2005, 09:43
i would drive it compared than a proton...
[snapback]929589[/snapback]​
u got both car?share ur experince here

Originally posted by N/A guy@Apr 26 2005, 14:57

BlackSamurai bro,

may i knoe where did u get the zth windscreen sticker?
[snapback]929090[/snapback]​

get it from TOM during JDM.
maybe you can PM TOM for that :)

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Apr 27 2005, 09:43
i would drive it compared than a proton...
[snapback]929589[/snapback]​

PocketRocket,
you dun want your yellow Satria Special Edition oledi ar? :lol:

AccordRacing,
i drove both before, nothing to shout about Accent performance, with 89hps on board, you can't do much for that car, unless you purchase all the performance part from sharkracing.com , but at least the power windows dun give headache compare with Proton.

acbc,
yah, WRC version is 2-door 4WD, I dunno why Hyundai Malaysia dun sell that, maybe the price is over kill. Ppl will spend > 200k for EVO but definatly not for Hyundai Accent, right?

Frankly, Hyundai car is farking cheap in Korea, I dunno which goverment policy apply to Hyundai car which is almost as expensive as Jap car. During 1997/98, rumous saying that Malaysia goverment even limit number of Hyundai car can be imported to Malaysia, because the currency issue (Korean won drop like hell, which cause Proton not the cheapest car around in Malaysia), once again, Malaysia BOLEH!

PS: Goverment apply 200% import tax for Coupe Tuscani which make the car farking expensive in Malaysia, or else you will see Coupe Tuscani everywhere on the street.

Need to pay additional RM1180 for that full set of bodykits. Still prefer my stock standard look though.

im still drivin proton laa...but if u gib me an option to drive a hyundai...i'd damn hell take it man...W..A..Y.... better than a proton...haha..but since i got this crap satria...drive oni ler...not complaining..lol..

actually while considering to buy a car...i tot of buyin this hyundai...turns out my budget was a little lower so i settled for this satria...1.5 also wat...powderful enuf for me..

little intro about Hyundai Accent,
Source:
Kah Bintang

Advanced Transmission System
====================

GRADE LOGIC and FUZZY LOGIC prevents up-shift while driving uphill to obtain torque necessary for a silky smooth ride with optimum power delivery. Shift pattern is varied according to slope condition.

Accent's advanced alpha transmission features "Skip Shift" control. To reach the correct gear which may be more than 1 gear away, it can bypass 1 gear altogether through skipping - which reduces shifting time.

The automatic transmission even takes into account altitude and air temperature readings to determine its ideal shift.

Suspension
=======

With the MacPherson strut configuration for front and dual link for the rear with Anti-Roll Bars, it provides a smooth, stable ride with excellent road handling characteristics.

What's more, the Accent's suspension are gas filled instead of the more traditional oil dampers for improved comfort and handling.

So Much Quieter
==========
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_NVH_Large.jpg
Accent has been sound-proofed to
ensure a quiter, more relaxing
ride all round targeting at major
areas of noise intrusion
and vibration sources

Multi-function LCD Computer Display
========================
Clear instrumentation as well as LCD display which even indicates to you the average fuel consumption for the last 100km, expected distance to empty tank and ambient temperature is one of the many driver friendly features.
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_meterlarge.jpg http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_LCD.gif

More Accent for you
=============
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_Heated_side_wing.jpg http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_electric_wingmirror.jpg
The side wing mirror is electrically heated - useful for those days when your side mirror fogs up. The wing mirror angles are electrically adjustable. For that slight touch of class, the inside door handle is chrome coated

Advanced Safety Features
=================
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_body.jpg
By virtue of the Accent being marketed as a world car in all major international markets, it is also certified under their safety regulations such as the FMVSS in USA, tested to NHTSA standards and in Australia and Europe under their equivalent rules. The Accent meets or exceeds US and European crash safety standards.

The Accent's steel body is built around the Safety Cell Concept where optimised steel body is designed to absorb and channel energy away from the occupants. Side Impact Bars incorporated inside the door absorb impact from the side

An integrated built-in dual proportional control valve PCV Brake System at the master-cylinder distribute braking pressure between the front and rear wheel so that safer straight line stop can be made

Testing done by NHTSA based on USA 2003 Hyundai Accent (Latest Release) 4-DR. Maximum score possible: 5 stars
NHTSA

http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_side_crash.jpg http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_frontal_crash.jpg

Frontal Star Rating
Driver ****
Passenger ****

Side Star Rating
Front *****
Side ****

Rollover Resistance
Overall ****

is it enough to compare with Proton?
How often Proton send their car for crash test?
I can only recall they send WAJA for EURO NCAP, and WAJA only score 3 star (which is the lowest ) overall in its class.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

i had just surveyed this accent RX-S (not RXS) yesterday, involved in an accident.

it is actually an evolution of accent 1.5 manual. there are no parts changing, even the alloy wheels are same. but there are additional
1. Front Airdam
2. Bonnet Airscoop (Dummy)
3. Side skirts
4. Bootlid Spoiler (To Spoil airflow and add downforce)
5. Rear Bumper Diffuser.

no changes to any mechanical specs and those specified external body parts are just meant for aesthetic look only. no other than that.

btw, those RX-S emblems do remind me of Yamaha RX-S 115 back in the early 80's (before RXZ replaced it). It look almost the same with exact colour scheme.

minus the LCDs
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_meterlarge.jpg
looks like old wira's :lol:

wow..
black samurai.. im impressed..
proton cant even come close..
but the bodykit....? :( .... sucks bigtime..
the wheels are way too small for all the kit..
with bigger wheels i think it'll be better..

sumbody mentioned it's better looking than the juara?
i beg to differ... i like the juara :P

Originally posted by kinki_kidz®@Apr 27 2005, 11:42
minus the LCDs
http://www.kahbintang.com/Images/LC_meterlarge.jpg
looks like old wira's
[snapback]930094[/snapback]​

Coupe also having similar design, hahahaha.
No wonder got ppl asking am i driving WIRA?

alien,
just want to say, different ppl will have different taste.
That's why we have so many car types out there in the market. :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Apr 25 2005, 23:43
Last week I was driving back from Taiping to Ipoh using Hiway.

Then I saw a car traveling quite fast from behind.

The car had wat my mom used to call "Tractor" styled front lips. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

The car also had BIG ass dummy air scoop on the front engine hood like a Subaru Impreza GDP https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

Then when the car passed me, the trunk had a HUGE EVO 7 like spoiler.

FUIYOOOOOOoo!! I tot wat car was tat.

It turned out to be HYUNDAI ACCENT RSX. Sumore got RSX emblem https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

Most fuglyiest Rice Beng car to be ever rolled out from a factoy I've seen.

WAT THE FARK ARE THOSE DESIGNERS SMOKING?!?! Must be whole bunch of Bengs to come out with such Beng bodykit design

WIsh I had my camera phone tat time.
[snapback]927256[/snapback]​

whats GDP? I thought GDB

I was implying the RSX-ed Accent sucks.....BIG TIME!!

So to all the Accent owners out there, don't get so worked up K?

The original model Hyundai Accent is truly a value for money car.

GDB? GDP? I also confuse which is which because me not "broom-man" fan.:)

If they want to create an up-market bodykitted model for the Accent, they should look at the Sentra GT or the Lynx RS and learn a thing or 2.

This Hyundai Accent RSX really flops flat on it's face.

Yucks! Especially the fake air scoop! Looks like a cheap plastic with double-sided tape on it. I would imagine thieves going it.