very noob guy asking about audio here [SERIOUSLY]

Seri Petaling........u could visit CV Audio in Kuchai Lama.....or Automotive Genesis in Seri Kembangan......:driver:

the boss auto gen very garang one lorh~! scared to go there again.. shift to hugo auto accessories now where jensen working~! :P

angel,Jensen went to Hugo ah??the one in Kajang ah??

Bump: angel,Jensen went to Hugo ah??the one in Kajang ah??

hi sifu zenn & all sifus in zth,
is it worth if buy 2nd hand old stuff?
actually i'm hunting of 4 ch amp (bridgeable) budget is not exceed 700
between these 3 amps, which 1 is good?

1) Zapco Studio 204
or
2) PPI PC450
both 4x50W RMS at 4 ohms stable

3) Audio System F4-380

all 3 is 2nd hand old stuff.

all three amps are good........since u mentioned about the amp being bridgeable,i guess u might use it to drive ur front stage n a sub....so,Audio System would be a good bet as u'd get approx 290rms if u bridge 2ch.....enough to drive a good sub....my 2cent thought:smokin:

1)Zapco
4 x 50w @ 4 ohms ( 4 x 100w @ 2 ohms ( 2 x 200w @ 4 ohms bridged
Fuse: 40A

2)Precision Power Inc
4 x 50W RMS at 4 ohms
4 x 100W RMS at 2 ohms
2 x 200W RMS at 4 ohms bridge
Fuse: 60A
Manufactured in 1997-1998

3)Audio System
4 x 95W @ 4 ohms
4 x 145W @ 2 ohms
4 x 220W @ 1 ohm
2 x 290W @ 4 ohms bridge
2 x 440W @ 2 ohms bridge

Diamond audio is good stuff la,but lots of fake ones selling online......eg.buysell lelong.....

all three amps are good........since u mentioned about the amp being bridgeable,i guess u might use it to drive ur front stage n a sub....so,Audio System would be a good bet as u'd get approx 290rms if u bridge 2ch.....enough to drive a good sub....my 2cent thought:smokin:

1)Zapco
4 x 50w @ 4 ohms ( 4 x 100w @ 2 ohms ( 2 x 200w @ 4 ohms bridged
Fuse: 40A

2)Precision Power Inc
4 x 50W RMS at 4 ohms
4 x 100W RMS at 2 ohms
2 x 200W RMS at 4 ohms bridge
Fuse: 60A
Manufactured in 1997-1998

3)Audio System
4 x 95W @ 4 ohms
4 x 145W @ 2 ohms
4 x 220W @ 1 ohm
2 x 290W @ 4 ohms bridge
2 x 440W @ 2 ohms bridge

Diamond audio is good stuff la,but lots of fake ones selling online......eg.buysell lelong.....

thanks sifu 4 the info
yes, i plan to hook up my front comp & sub
since i dont want to use 2 amps in car (actually can't afford monoblock ler..) :banghead:
& affraid needs of capacitor when using 2 amps.
so Audio System it is. heard that Audio System produced by same company as Steg or Audison

by the way.. between zapco & ppi which 1 will u go 4? (to drive front comp)
i've read in ice forum so many good reviews on zapco, but not much people use ppi
but ppi also hv a good rev too :hmmmm:

the one quite big one with specky... :) my bro come behalf of me to takes my box there recently, then he scold my bro... scare ler...

That's the real boss, who is also a member in this forum. Under what situation your bro was scolded? When did it happen? Maybe he wasn't i good mood.

ijump,since u gonna use only one amp...why not just get the Audio System....it's Italian made,i think.......so,forget the rest.......2ch to drive ur front component,bridge the other 2ch to run ur sub.......zapco's good,so is ppi......95rms x 4 is very good,better grab it.....

That's the real boss, who is also a member in this forum. Under what situation your bro was scolded? When did it happen? Maybe he wasn't i good mood.

i was told jensen to take my box at AG. then i ask my bro go there. he ask about the box then he get scold... the boss also called jensen b4 giving me my box... dats all i know. jz last week. the day jensen jz started working at hugo.

it's okay la.....maybe the boss was angin due to staffs resigning,he ohso human being ma......dont let this turn into that Low Yat issue.....remember,Drex???:driver:

hey guys me noobie here...i saw dis Kenwood KFC-W3011 woofer at brothers selling for rm368...any idea if its any good???!??!?!?i got vry limited budget...hehe

goth,u go balakong eat porridge enough la,who ask u to go Brothers??:rofl::rofl::rofl:.......no Brothers:thefinger:

wahahhahahhahhahahaha...vishnu...i went to brothers KJ la...went thr look c look c..but went bk empty handed...so expensiv n all china quality...zzzzz...i just tot dat Kenwood KFC-W3011 woofer was cheap...any idea if its worth it?anyway wad do i need to look out for while surveying for woofers ah?my fren say needa get one dat has a double magnet...but how to know?n how to judge whether it sounds good?:confused:....im damn nub:bawling:...haha

what does the mean by double magnet? does he actually means Dual Voice Coil?

to know whether a woofer sounds good or not, you'll need to hear it in action. :)
So, TT or audit at the shops.