one more project bt 6 speed transplant to ee100

haha.... ass.... how come dun join tt.. i come all the way from pg one u know.....

if u still wan abs n macpherson, then get the levin knuckle siap with abs one, but quite difficult to fiind lah... ivan the lobang king got mah... u try contact him n see.. see if can make some arrangement or not...

really hard to find macpherson knuckle with ABS unless come with halfcut.last month,my friend spent a lot of money to convert from SS to macpherson with ABS.part prices around rm700.lower arm,absorber,knuckle,antiroll bar..etc

to me, only u & ceo qualify as SS sifu ma. cos u gusy always search and research may SS stuff
and info. me only on mcpherson, handling how to compare leh???

there are many silent sifu hidinn around here... u talk like this. other sifu will laugh at us ler.. hahaha

we just wan to tell other member be more aware on this suspension. gaahgag

i got this knuckle. from ae1x1 series.
i only take the twinpot caliper n disc.
this is mcpherson or ss? got abs sensor hole i think.
not using. wanna sell out.

Bump: i got this knuckle. from ae1x1 series.
i only take the twinpot caliper n disc.
this is mcpherson or ss? got abs sensor hole i think.
not using. wanna sell out.

bro maxx.. this is ss knuckle.. hahah
i got 4 pcs at home. hahaha siapa mau?,, hahahha

bro maxx.. this is ss knuckle.. hahah
i got 4 pcs at home. hahaha siapa mau?,, hahahha

oh.. hurmm. i taught mcpherson coz take from ae101wong, n he said that.
maybe misheard or miss communication..
but nevermind, i only need the caliper n disc.. heheh..
thanx bro.

oh.. hurmm. i taught mcpherson coz take from ae101wong, n he said that.
maybe misheard or miss communication..
but nevermind, i only need the caliper n disc.. heheh..
thanx bro.

i sure is mis communication.. cus ae101wong know about this,, and many ppl wan this caiber n disc to mod into macpherson kaki,,, gagahhahaha

hehehe... saw a pair of ABS macpherson knuckle in chop shop yesterday, but around 350 per pair.. :hmmmm:

Bump: hehehe... saw a pair of ABS macpherson knuckle in chop shop yesterday, but around 350 per pair.. :hmmmm:

updated. thanks for all of ur infos....now i am with fuel rail problem. on ee100 there is 3 rails. one for fuel return, one i think extra rail or vacuum gas fuel(dont know what name) and one more is fuel. but this fuel rail smaller than ae111 bt and the ae111 rail completely using aluminium rail takde sambung hose getah macam ee100. any advise from all expertist?

I think you are referring to the fuel line connection to the fuel filter, is it?
If so, yes AE111 doesn't use rubber hose connection. Instead the fuel line (aluminium) is directly connected to the fuel filter. Well, to do this you must get the fuel line mouth (where it connects to the fuel filter) to be "U" shaped. If you take out the original 20V fuel line, I'm sure you will get the idea. The shop that sells the fuel line should have the tool to create the mouth.
Since your EE100 is originally EFI, therefore you'll need to remove one of the lines and replace it with a slightly bigger diameter line, or you could leave it as it is as it wouldn't affect fuel press/flow that much unless you plan to mod the engine. For stock use, just reuse the existing fuel line and save up for other expenses. It also saves a lot of your time as well...

what do you think if i take only head connector 2 inch fuel line from ae111 weld to ee100 fuel line? any suggestion...

Hi... to all 4ag and so on sifu,otaimer
Newbie here
need some advice and share ur transplant experiance...:adore::adore:
1.Looking for blacktop auto to change my stock engine 1.6 m/t 4afe AE101 year 92:driver::driver:
2. Which model b/t can fit esyly to my car w/o wiring major modification or rewiring?:hmmmm::hmmmm:
3. Already found Ae111 Levin model,izit that model can fit nicely coz plan to do my self and with my fren.???
4.My concern is about wiring coz too hard to trace if got a problem.....

Thanks for toyota sifu......

1. How to identify good engine ?
2. Need to includes fuel pump,fuel rail and tank set?

Wahhh?!?
Home made DIY transplant??

You're on my COOL list bro. :biggrin:

But yeah... why AT and not MT?
I'm currently running AT and to be honest... the power feel a bit disappointing...
Wish I had stretched my budget a bit and gotten the 6 speed instead..

today is my lucky day. i successful started my 4age 20v bt 6 speed after 12 days working on that. there is only some work not complete like meter panel modification, rear brake disc, rear lighting and exhaust. i am really impress. not regret do it myself. cost for transplant only rm20 complete with welding cost, some tapes and drink. including oils not more than rm100.

regarding fuel line, fuel pump and tank which been cause me headached also done without any major problem. just modific kaki fuel pump asal to fix ae111 fuel pump. all settled.

• Picture 021.jpg
    Picture 021.jpg
    33.6 KB · Views: 121
  • Picture 022.jpg
    Picture 022.jpg
    36.9 KB · Views: 112
congratulation EDRA..
when u finished,bring ur car here..
then we can lepak2 with some teh tarik
and hv a nice long chat bout ur xperience in the project..
im in kota warisan..

wah very near aaa. maybe i have seen ur car before. is that the green car ae111 is yours?

Bump: i want to tell u all regarding my experience regarding how i know about to be a mechanic. dont want to impress myself but just sharing the info. actually i just learned how to repair car from internet since 1 n half year ago. some knowledge came from workshop that i repaired the car like how to diagnosis the wayering problem and so on. i just looked what they do. actually there is no any senior mechanic monitor my transplant as i said before. i said before so that u all not laughing me. how come people there is no any knowledge and experience about transplant can diy. i just took a risk because i minat untuk belajar this fuel injection engine. i bought tools one by one. from spanar until jacker all i did because i love to learn.

actually i started know how to repair/rebuilt engine after my dads car engine 3e series brokedown caused of gasket pecah 1 n half year ago. that time no money to send to workshop. mechanic said have to do top overhaul etc. cost almost rm5++. so i learned from internet from some website then i tried to overhaul the engine myself. my father also not trusted me but i said i know what i do. after 2 day worked my engine overhaul completed then i just started once then the engine running good. my father and i shocked because first time i success did engine overhaul. from day to day i keep learning then plant to transplant 4age engine to my ee100.

now i almost done my work only 5 to 10% still in progress. my target to join any tt soon.

i think u got the right choice..but y choose AT not manual?

Y A/T ?? Coz my wife can't drive M/T car ....and quit boring driving on M/T

Wahhh?!?

I'm currently running AT and to be honest... the power feel a bit disappointing...

Thanks bro i want to try and learn for transplant process but i still woried about wiring coz i dont have exp on wiring....on mechanical joint i think i can do it slow2 but still on planing depend on time.

how do u feel b/t A/T passing acceleration & starting acceleration compared to M/T engine ???

i think u got the right choice..but y choose AT not manual?

Wahhh?!?

wah very near aaa. maybe i have seen ur car before. is that the green car ae111 is yours?

Bump: i want to tell u all regarding my experience regarding how i know about to be a mechanic. dont want to impress myself but just sharing the info. actually i just learned how to repair car from internet since 1 n half year ago. some knowledge came from workshop that i repaired the car like how to diagnosis the wayering problem and so on. i just looked what they do. actually there is no any senior mechanic monitor my transplant as i said before. i said before so that u all not laughing me. how come people there is no any knowledge and experience about transplant can diy. i just took a risk because i minat untuk belajar this fuel injection engine. i bought tools one by one. from spanar until jacker all i did because i love to learn.

actually i started know how to repair/rebuilt engine after my dads car engine 3e series brokedown caused of gasket pecah 1 n half year ago. that time no money to send to workshop. mechanic said have to do top overhaul etc. cost almost rm5++. so i learned from internet from some website then i tried to overhaul the engine myself. my father also not trusted me but i said i know what i do. after 2 day worked my engine overhaul completed then i just started once then the engine running good. my father and i shocked because first time i success did engine overhaul. from day to day i keep learning then plant to transplant 4age engine to my ee100.

now i almost done my work only 5 to 10% still in progress. my target to join any tt soon.

Sifu Endra!!!

can share with me ur experience ???:adore::adore: exspecily on wiring...
web site...??? thanks

Edra,

can i send my car to u for conversion, cos i want to involve in the conversion and can learn like u also. :)

u charge me also lar but cheeper lar. can or not? btw, where is ur location?

can but take time because i working shift at klia. back home i do this convertion. regarding wiring i am also not mastered still learning. now all wiring completed but only one cannot settle. it is turn signal light. last night i tooks 2 hours to find this connection but still cannot settle. will try tommorrow coz today working.

Bump: can but take time because i working shift at klia. back home i do this convertion. regarding wiring i am also not mastered still learning. now all wiring completed but only one cannot settle. it is turn signal light. last night i tooks 2 hours to find this connection but still cannot settle. will try tommorrow coz today working.