one more project bt 6 speed transplant to ee100

picture attached

Bump: first pic is my ee100. and the 2nd pic my ee80. just swap my ee100 engine to ee80. the 5th pic hole mounting for ee100 different with ae111 hole mounting. need to drill and put nut inside. tapak mounting for gearbox also different but can use back ee100 mounting sebab tapak gearbox masih sama.

Bump: last night i saw the absorber, tulang anjing, arm ae111 very diferent with ee100. anyone experience on bt 6 speed swap before? you all change or not that thing?

• 01-01-09_1355.jpg
    01-01-09_1355.jpg
    57.4 KB · Views: 231
  • 01-01-09_1356.jpg
    01-01-09_1356.jpg
    57.3 KB · Views: 223
  • 31-12-08_0943.jpg
    31-12-08_0943.jpg
    68.8 KB · Views: 174
  • 31-12-08_0945.jpg
    31-12-08_0945.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 168
  • 31-12-08_0946.jpg
    31-12-08_0946.jpg
    68.9 KB · Views: 163
  • 31-12-08_0948.jpg
    31-12-08_0948.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 178
  • 31-12-08_0950.jpg
    31-12-08_0950.jpg
    65 KB · Views: 213
  • 31-12-08_1203.jpg
    31-12-08_1203.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 184
  • 31-12-08_0953.jpg
    31-12-08_0953.jpg
    75.9 KB · Views: 197
  • 31-12-08_0952.jpg
    31-12-08_0952.jpg
    44.1 KB · Views: 165
  • 31-12-08_0951.jpg
    31-12-08_0951.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 184
yup..that's called Super Strut system..
its all up to u,either to change whole macpherson or just using that super strut.
this super strut also come with 4AGZE AE101 n trueno 5 speed ..not only BZR 6 speed.

ic. i just remember. some ppl said the different of that thing long time ago. that one im not so familiar but i will try to solve that problem. maybe after all engine, wayering and bodypart completed. that one can do later.

one more thing, did u see monifold exhaust in the picture. very very clean. no carbon at all. only iron. my 2e engine still good. no leaks at all. i think maybe because i used ngv before that is why its clean.

i dont think so because the brake disc and knuckle very different. i dont knowlah but anyone more experience on this?

Bump: if got picture of modification more better. maybe we can share to all zth members.

dun need to use the ss knuckle, last time i use macpherson knuckle and skim the twin port brake caliper to for to the macpherson strut.. this one u need to look for those who done that before, penang to far lah.. if not i can help you get it done... hehe...

maybe lah. i dont see it properly yet. can u attch the pic on that bro scott. maybe i can compare it.

last time convert didnt take pics woh... tomorrow got time, i take out my rims n take some pics for u lah...

yesterday morning i completed removed all wayering and dashboard from my ee100. so hard than ae111 because the wire tide in the dashboard.

on evening i completely take out the engine from ae111 after write down all the wire for easy connecting later. this process take around 2 hours because bigger engine as engine bay. after engine took out i check the timing belt its still new (maybe 2 month used the toyota sign at belt still good).

i start fitting the wayering from ae111 to my ee100...not easy have to patient on that. that process i did it at night with lighting. not so hot with sun.

this morning i removed power steering and continue wayering untill evening. now im at office working night shift. tomorrow will continue my engine transplant project.

Bump: regarding superstrut and mcpherson problem. i already see it closely. if wanna use superstrut i have to swap all the front chassis not sure what name "i call peha" to fit to ee100. maybe that one is better than i remain use mcpherson which is use for light car. maybe no problem with handling appear later. correct me if im wrong. anybody experience this before? who ever used super strut can give me some info.

Bump: that thing we call lower arm. i just remembered.

• 03-01-09_1937.jpg
    03-01-09_1937.jpg
    53.3 KB · Views: 155
  • 03-01-09_1938.jpg
    03-01-09_1938.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 137
  • 03-01-09_1939.jpg
    03-01-09_1939.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 135
  • 03-01-09_1940.jpg
    03-01-09_1940.jpg
    50.2 KB · Views: 165
last night i did abs brake dismantle and fixing into ee100. actually i still thinking want to use ss or remain mcpherson. if mcpherson i cannot use back abs. or someone can advise about it.

ss provide better handling, ask sifu khwong and n0th1n, they are the SS kings of kings!...

wei bro mike.. u dun always put us on the table la.. av time u also like this

we only normal SS user and have to research more on it since it was a headache n noisy suspension.. hahahha.. am i right sifu n0thing?...

if u wan install SS into ur ee100 .. 1st need need to modify or add 1 more screw hole on ur chasis which normal suspension dun hav it... then here u either need to drill a hole to bolt it or do some welding process ...this is the only installation prblem u need to solve during conversion.. beside tat.. all item is pnp... remember u must use back the ss steering rack also ......

as bro scott said.. twin port+ macpherson .. u need the twin port caliber and disc where the disc need to be skimmed to a bit smaller diameter n redo the bracket between caliber n macpherson knuckle...

all other ss suspension u do not need any .,. and i willing to buy it from u if u thinking to besi buruk it.. provided ur ss is in good condition?

good luck for ur conversion.. welcome to SS family if u have this decision n 6 speed family.. hahahha

too bad i only using svt only. hahahahahha.. cant catch up with u...

we only normal SS user and have to research more on it since it was a headache n noisy suspension.. hahahha.. am i right sifu n0thing?...

if u wan install SS into ur ee100 .. 1st need need to modify or add 1 more screw hole on ur chasis which normal suspension dun hav it... then here u either need to drill a hole to bolt it or do some welding process ...this is the only installation prblem u need to solve during conversion.. beside tat.. all item is pnp... remember u must use back the ss steering rack also ......

as bro scott said.. twin port+ macpherson .. u need the twin port caliber and disc where the disc need to be skimmed to a bit smaller diameter n redo the bracket between caliber n macpherson knuckle...

all other ss suspension u do not need any .,. and i willing to buy it from u if u thinking to besi buruk it.. provided ur ss is in good condition?

good luck for ur conversion.. welcome to SS family if u have this decision n 6 speed family.. hahahha

haha.... ass.... how come dun join tt.. i come all the way from pg one u know.....

if u still wan abs n macpherson, then get the levin knuckle siap with abs one, but quite difficult to fiind lah... ivan the lobang king got mah... u try contact him n see.. see if can make some arrangement or not...

my convertion last time,for the back wiring(brake,signal ....etc etc) i just plug and play only

no cutting or what..just need to sambung a few wires to the fuel pump..

all clear except reverse light...and all the power window + auto lock didnt connect

mechanic say headache see those wire

haha.... ass.... how come dun join tt.. i come all the way from pg one u know.....

if u still wan abs n macpherson, then get the levin knuckle siap with abs one, but quite difficult to fiind lah... ivan the lobang king got mah... u try contact him n see.. see if can make some arrangement or not...

haha.. sorry bro.. really cant make it since i go something to rush on weekend.. just the timing no good.. haah

next time u come sure will join u... hahah

to me, only u & ceo qualify as SS sifu ma. cos u gusy always search and research may SS stuff
and info. me only on mcpherson, handling how to compare leh???