4AGE bhp figures from dyno

bro i also wanna to check out jc racing expertise, can i tag along? If i listen to my tuner my pocket kering because he asked me to use standalone.. much much better and dun have to worry about sensor kong. He said that BT very sensitive and setting all lari. i also dunno how...My low end is like shit and stuttering whenever i pedal hard.

Of course you can, bro. I'll should be at JC's about 11 a.m. tomorrow but I'm not bringing the BT.

Bro,thx for invitation but 2molo can't make it lah coz this few weeks very bz need to hit the year end target...:banghead: anyway i've PMed u my contact maybe can come out yamcha then discuss more...hehe...:biggrin:

Your welcome. It's ok, bro. We'll meet up some other time.

Bro,thx for invitation but 2molo can't make it lah coz this few weeks very bz need to hit the year end target...:banghead: anyway i've PMed u my contact maybe can come out yamcha then discuss more...hehe...:biggrin:

Nice talking to you, Howard.:biggrin:

Hope you'll settle your problem soon.

bro 2old2rusty,nice talking to u too:beer:,sure learn a lot from the legend..hehe:rock:...wat time u'll be going bk home 2molo? if there's time i'll try to meet u up to yamcha lah...:pepsi:

Wah, sifu 2O2R coming to da town tmr.... He's not bringing his BT but his MONSTA' BEAMS! :smokin:
Bro y din SMS me lah? :wavey:
So you guys gonna yum cha wif bro 2O2R later?

Well, howard and GSRTurbo...perhaps you guys can try out my E-manage setting file if you wanted lah. I have all the necessary tools to setup E-manage =)

Anyways, 7AGE 20V BT might be hard to tune as the engine might not be done up properly for high-revving. As you may know, 7AGE 20V will gain a lot of torque... but you will have to shift up earlier (around 7000rpm).

GSRTurbo, did your engine stuttered before installing E-manage? If it only occurred after E-manage, maybe the Ignition Timing table setting is too high on the low RPM range.

Also, I frankly think that dyno-tuning E-manage Blue on 20V for RM600 is ridiculous. Maybe this was including installation + wiring + tuning. If tuning alone, yes its expensive. It would only be reasonable to pay that much if it was for tuning E-manage Ultimate or perhaps a standalone system which would be much harder to tune (time consuming).

RM600 was with ignition map tuning or just airflow map tuning? Coz even E-manage Blue has a lot of features that can be tuned for 20V such as airflow, ignition, injector, sub injector, acceleration and etc maps.

Wah, sifu 2O2R coming to da town tmr.... He's not bringing his BT but his MONSTA' BEAMS! :smokin:

Well, howard and GSRTurbo...perhaps you guys can try out my E-manage setting file if you wanted lah. I have all the necessary tools to setup E-manage =)

Anyways, 7AGE 20V BT might be hard to tune as the engine might not be done up properly for high-revving. As you may know, 7AGE 20V will gain a lot of torque... but you will have to shift up earlier (around 7000rpm).

GSRTurbo, did your engine stuttered before installing E-manage? If it only occurred after E-manage, maybe the Ignition Timing table setting is too high on the low RPM range.

Also, I frankly think that dyno-tuning E-manage Blue on 20V for RM600 is ridiculous. Maybe this was including installation + wiring + tuning. If tuning alone, yes its expensive. It would only be reasonable to pay that much if it was for tuning E-manage Ultimate or perhaps a standalone system which would be much harder to tune (time consuming).

RM600 was with ignition map tuning or just airflow map tuning? Coz even E-manage Blue has a lot of features that can be tuned for 20V such as airflow, ignition, injector, sub injector, acceleration and etc maps.

pcmoddingmy : wow,another sifu here:adore:,sure hv alot hidden tiger crouching dragon here:laugh:...hehe..thx for the info,bout the 7AGE,yup my mech did told me max redline shud not xceed 8k,if not the engine will burst...but i'm very happy with the torque tat it has gain,and regarding the E-manage,the tuner charge me RM600 for dyno tuning only,i think the tuning is for air flow tuning only coz my E-manage is w/o ignition harness.
about yumcha,i'm stil not confirmed if i've the time to meet up 2old2rusty,but if u're in KL area maybe i can meet up wit u next time,i'll pm u my h/p no.

A few months ago my stock BLT can reach 720 km per tank (my tank can fit RM160 during RM2.70 fuel price). Now a full tank can only reach a little over 600 km. Even with the decreasing fuel economy, the engine now have knocking problem. Looking back from the side mirror during sudden acceleration, black smoke come out of the tailpipe indicating that the engine is running rich together with the knocking sound. And a few weeks ago the engine started to have 'kapisshh' sound like turbo blow off during shifting. I'm using open pod air filter and 2.3 inch pipe.

What is the problem? Do I need to overhaul the engine? Where can I get parts for this rare engine?
Please all sifu, show me the way.......

bro 2old2rusty,nice talking to u too:beer:,sure learn a lot from the legend..hehe:rock:...wat time u'll be going bk home 2molo? if there's time i'll try to meet u up to yamcha lah...:pepsi:

What legend ? Legend of "klentong" can lar. :embarassed: Sorry Howard, I'm back home already. Reached JC at 9:45 this morning & left his shop at 12.30 afternoon. Got the tuning done & left. Maybe next time, we can yumchar when I've more time, then you can teach me how to drive in a track, ya.

Sorry lar, bro. I thought you were bz with your exams, that's why I didn't want to disturb you lor. Infact I was at JC's day before yesterday, to do up the 2-3k rpm spot he missed, I told you about. See-see, when I reached home, the idling gone gila; like hi-cam idling already !:stupid:

So that's why I shot down to JC's to get the problem solved lor. It was only a minor hiccup, so got it done & chao lor. Haiyar, very Macau Fan, his shop so far away from my place, petrol + toll + time just to get a small thing done. Damn sien.:sleep:

When I've the time, I'll be going there with my BT again coz I fitted an adjustable cam pulley, not tuned yet. See lar, when I've the time.

GSRTurbo didn't show up also....

A few months ago my stock BLT can reach 720 km per tank (my tank can fit RM160 during RM2.70 fuel price).
Wah, what tank or body is that, bro ? So big meh ? Camry ar ? Or you really use until dry then push to the petrol station or what ?:laugh::laugh:

bro 2o2r,yesterday after setting the car feel ok liao,but today morning the car feels like b4 setting again...f@#k:banghead:
i think i really need to consider the standalone unit liao...:dontknow:
hv to sent the car to the tuner again...f@#k x 100..:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

bro 2o2r,yesterday after setting the car feel ok liao,but today morning the car feels like b4 setting again...f@#k:banghead:
i think i really need to consider the standalone unit liao...:dontknow:
hv to sent the car to the tuner again...f@#k x 100..:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

Sorry to hear that, bro.

Seriously, I've been thinking about what you told me yesterday. I mean I've seen cars over 4/500 Bhp using the blue e-manage. How come is that a simple NA stroker upgrade can't be tuned using it, really puzzles me, bro.:hmmmm:

I seriously suggest that you get a second opinion regarding this matter before you jump to any conclusions.:nurse:

Sorry to hear that, bro.

Seriously, I've been thinking about what you told me yesterday. I mean I've seen cars over 4/500 Bhp using the blue e-manage. How come is that a simple NA stroker upgrade can't be tuned using it, really puzzles me, bro.:hmmmm:

I seriously suggest that you get a second opinion regarding this matter before you jump to any conclusions.:nurse:

i'm oredi all out of idea liao,somemore pocket also big hole liao after done this project:bawling:,i think i juz hv to cope wit it 1st only after chinese new year if gather enaf money liao maybe will consider my option again...
bro,when u coming to KL again?then maybe u can intro me to Jacky,i think i really need 2nd opinion on this...

i'm oredi all out of idea liao,somemore pocket also big hole liao after done this project:bawling:,i think i juz hv to cope wit it 1st only after chinese new year if gather enaf money liao maybe will consider my option again...
bro,when u coming to KL again?then maybe u can intro me to Jacky,i think i really need 2nd opinion on this...

I don't come down to KL often, so I dare not promise you when. I think you can go over to JC & ask for Ah Hon, Ah Yan or Jacky himself & tell him I introduced. I think probably they'll know me coz I don't think they've many customers from S'wan.:laugh:

I mean you can ask for a 2nd opinion & only if you think it's logical, then only decide/consider & see if you want to do it there lor.

scottwrx ..when u wanna bring ur car down klang valley...

bro jst saw ur postin now, din have access to see ur posting thats why din go there and kacau, but really needed help on this cause its been liddat since i did my conversion 2 yrs ago. car will pull back and stutter for a moment bfr pulling off, when the fuel is richen it will be better but feels heavy during high rpm and also consumption will be bad. maybe can yumcha when u come down here to kl to share some pointers from sifu.2o2r..:biggrin:

If fuel is rich, NA engine would feel heavy and lazy to rev. Usually NA will want to make it as lean as possible for better response.

GSRTurbo, do you have ignition or injector harness installed? Stuttering could also relate to ignition/spark and fueling. Check those areas and also fuel press. Your fuel pump could be inconsistent when WOT.

scottwrx ..when u wanna bring ur car down klang valley...

y? my car cannot compare with yours lah... lobang king with all the rare parts...

after chinese new year gua.... coz need to do body parts lah.... install bumper-old 1 accident condemn liao, front lip, spot light cover, bzr side skirt, paint, etc..... no money now...hehe...

but found out one thing, wrx bumper with wagon grill (face lift fat lip one) damn chun lor.... hehehe.....

my car nothing to see lah.. standard onli.... ur ae110 gt meter wan me to post or delivery to u when i go kl??

bro jst saw ur postin now, din have access to see ur posting thats why din go there and kacau, but really needed help on this cause its been liddat since i did my conversion 2 yrs ago. car will pull back and stutter for a moment bfr pulling off, when the fuel is richen it will be better but feels heavy during high rpm and also consumption will be bad. maybe can yumcha when u come down here to kl to share some pointers from sifu.2o2r..:biggrin:

No problem, GSRTurbo. We'll meet when I come down to KL next time.:biggrin:

Honestly, I'm no sifu. If I was a sifu, I wouldn't have to go all the way to KL & pay those guys to tune my car lor...:biggrin: The real sifu is PCModdingmy. He knows how to tune the E-Manage.:adore:

Regarding your problem, is your fitted with a fuel regulator ? If it's fitted with one, probably the the pressure setting's not correct or if you do not have one, then probably fitting one & setting it to the right pressure with matching ignition timing may help.

Guys,

I'm quite sure that for 20V engines, you have to install E-Manage with the ignition harness then only the setting won't revert back to normal. This is what I've read from the sifu's long-long time ago. Just do a quick search and check!

Guys,

I'm quite sure that for 20V engines, you have to install E-Manage with the ignition harness then only the setting won't revert back to normal. This is what I've read from the sifu's long-long time ago. Just do a quick search and check!

Orr... didn't know that coz mine's fitted with both ignition & injector harness. Probably you're right coz I've heard so many stories:hmmmm: on the the 20v rejecting piggyback tuning; even from other countries.

Haha bro 2O2R, dun lah call me sifu... me just small fries... Later the real sifu stand up then everyone will hail the sifu.

Anyways, most 20V users with E-manage I've seen always have ignition harness hooked up. This is because although the stock ECU can revert back the airflow, it does not do so with the ignition. Besides, ignition tuning is the key to unleashing more horsepower. Airflow tuning is just to get things going smoothly.

Frankly, I've seen the 20V compensating its airfuel in just a matter of seconds. I tried doing this by leaning/enriching the airflow map (while looking at the wideband AFR). The AFR for idle would be 14.7-15.2 but as soon as I increase/decrease the values in airflow map, the AFR would go up to 15.9-16.2 (too lean) but after a few seconds, the ECU will start recalculating the AFR and compensate it back to 14.7-15.2, which will be the sweet sport for the factory tune. Yes, I could the see AFR dropping down to 14.7 slowly from the lean situation. Anyways, this was in idling mode and even applies to cruising mode. Its a different ballgame in WOT/full throttle mode where the ECU simply ignores the factory O2 sensor and reads from the fuel enrichment map (on stock ECU). And this is where we want to tune and maximize performance. Just my 2cents :listen:

Edit: Dayamm... wassup with this auto-add bump thingy in quick reply function. Admins, please take a look at this problem.

Impressive. Is it possible to request from the dyno shop for your on wheel figures ? I'm sure they'll have them. I think it's more accurate to see the on wheel figures coz it's kinda nett figure which includes transmission loss.

If it's pre-modded in Japan, it's no longer,"standard kaw kaw", bro.:biggrin:

bro.. got the chart already, according to northern garage, the bottom one is on wheel figure, as calculated by the machine... around 133bhp @7600rpm..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3134/3111225830_ca3d41374c.jpg?v=0