Quest for D'BEST SUSPENSION for SEG-Yr93 w/ Engine 4AGE-20v-BT(auto)

EG9 said:
Why not we gather together and go for Sepang F1 Open track day on 2nd of April. The only track day in April, 2006.
For sure Mike will kena poison kaw kaw.

aiyoooo ... i tamau play track already .. wear and tear on car much more than autoX laaa ... plus tyres go in only terus 50% gone liauuu one ... no $$$$ and no spare car to play with laaa weiiiii ... hahahaahahahaaa ... autoX is more for like poor ppl like me maaaa ... not so hard on car and tyres ... hehehehehe ... plus no need roll cage sommo ... but as long as i enjoy it at my pace and budget can liauu lorrr ... haahahahahaa .. u can go poison mike SIC laaaa ... but i already surrender to SIC ... unless its not my car laa ... huahahahahaahahhaaa

Just wanna tumpang here to get some advise,

My abs edy soft kau-kau and car like sampan (high at front)...so I try to find hard setting abs for my rear....found levin hard setting abs (thicker rod with cable connected to the abs) at 130 a pair from halfcut but not installed yet...how to know the abs is ok without install it first?...will the 20v spring giv lower ride height?...how much it cost?

faeizal said:
cable...??? is it for electronic control???

yup!....the tokey said that abs has been set to hard by charged the cable to battery....I'm not really sure whether its true/not coz desprately wanna find rear abs

aaahhh .. those abs are electrically controlled ... correct ... soft or hard only ... but AFAIK .. relatively easy to rosak one laa .. then terus cannot set soft hard liauuuu ... but as it goes .. even the hard setting is nowhere near coilover hardness laa .. hehehehehe ..

QiW said:
aaahhh .. those abs are electrically controlled ... correct ... soft or hard only ... but AFAIK .. relatively easy to rosak one laa .. then terus cannot set soft hard liauuuu ... but as it goes .. even the hard setting is nowhere near coilover hardness laa .. hehehehehe ..

Is there anyway for me to test without install?....20v spring user, how ur ride height and comfort?

i not sure if u can sambung the terminals direct to battery or not laa .. but in the original set .. thre is a controller for the abs one .. if u can supply the exact voltage as that controller to the abs then can laa .. if terus 12v from battery gua tatau lorr .. hehehehehehe ... if u have the controller .. just fix the cables b4 installing in car and test by the usual "tekan kow kow" test .. u will notice a difference in the hardness of the abs .. no need to install the springs oso to test .. just tekan hard using hand only can liauuuu