4AGE bhp figures from dyno

thankz bro..i will try..hehehe..em,another Question..keta i pkai adjustable suspension(JIC) manyak keras(ada hi lo soft hard)..baru2 ni leaking la bro.the main question is,if i get my adjustable been repair,...(just want to know).brapa kos mau repair?some people says that when you repair this kinda adjustable ..the function of soft hard cannot be use anymore:banghead::banghead::banghead:????ada ke tempat yg bro ble suggest..(so frustrated)..haiiiyaaa...

11-12 AFR on 20V BT normally happens when WOT above 5000rpm. Toyota made it rich so that the engine would be safe on high RPM, but we tweakers wanna lean it out to get more power

E-manage does allow you to control the AFR and it really works on 20V. However, its only useful on WOT. Recently Greddy launched O2 Sensor Adapter to resist O2 feedback to the ECU on WOT which should allow tuners to prevent the ECU from auto-adjusting the AFR on either open loop or closed loop. IIRC, 20V ECU ignores O2 feedback on WOT which explains why E-manage has been successful on many 20V.

FYI, WOT AFR for NA should be around 12.8 to 13.2 AFR. 14.7 AFR is only ideal for partial throttle, idling or cruising.

No prob... sharing is caring. :)
Btw, adjustables can be serviced at PRS Motorsports in Seri Kembangan.

I don't know or care what others say but so far, I'm quite happy with my e-manage. I think it's also a matter of understanding what is the e-manage about. I mean maybe some ppl thought that by installing an e-manage, the difference will be like installing a turbo. So they'll be very disappointed & then say that it's not good. It's just a device to fine tune your car's fuel mapping, that's all. Some expect to have big gains in Hp etc. It's not all about Hp. Like me, my intention was to fine tune it's response in the lower revs, that's all. Afterall, I only gained 8 ps on wheel but the responsiveness is very much improved in the lower revs; which is what I wanted. So I'm happy with it. :listen:Unfortunately, it's not a fuel saving device like some thought.

Fellow forumer here; Jaist is also using the same Corona body like mine & also have a BT auto power plant. He drove my car the other day & he was impressed with the difference on my car & his standard BT.

hi to all sifus here,juz wanna ask wat is AFR and WOT means? noob here,sorry...
and does e-manage really works on bt,coz i'm planning to get 1 myself but my tuner said e-manage is useless in bt coz the ecu will reset evything after a while...is it true:confused:?can any1 tell me?thx...

AFR - Air Fuel Ratio...reading ur fuel consumption....errrkkk izzit true...:confused: rich or lean or stoichhhhhh...

VOT..not sure...lahhh...coltage kut...he he he :banghead:

emanage...can use it...:driver:

hi to all sifus here,juz wanna ask wat is AFR and WOT means? noob here,sorry...
and does e-manage really works on bt,coz i'm planning to get 1 myself but my tuner said e-manage is useless in bt coz the ecu will reset evything after a while...is it true:confused:?can any1 tell me?thx...

err... i try to explain wat i know lah.. others leave to all the sifus here..

AFR - Air Fuel Ratio, the ratio between the volume of air that is going to the engine, the best ratio 14.7 (air) to 1 (fuel) a.k.a 1 lambda

WOT - wide open throttle or full throttle

just wondering for 4age 16v. what hp output from standat modified?? i know on paper for new engine is 135hp.. whp dunno how much.. anyone got dyno on this engine??

thx for the explanation...:biggrin:
how bout the e-manage part..?anyone using e-manage on bt 6spd wit 7A block?
my car is using 7A block but it seems very hard to tune the car lah...my tuner tune the car til headache liao:banghead:....

sifu sifu......

juz remember regarding WOT, last time i use dynostic machine and found out my WOT is only 82% and not 90-100% any explanation?? can adjust the TPS kah?

yeah i'm also using e-manage on BT but my tuner kenot tune the e-manage cause it will revert back to the ori setting after a few runs.. tried on the dyno bfr. one run its perfect the next run the setting goes off... my car is really sluggish at the moment...

Yup, I've heard stories about BT can't use piggybacks even in foreign forums too. Strange, indeed. I've been using it for 1/2 a year now with now issues nor complaints...:hmmmm:

Infact, I just asked my tuner the above question this afternoon & he replied,"Can, sure can one." :laugh:

I'm not promoting e-manage here, guys. I'm just telling as it is, that's all. If your tuner tells you it can't be used, you'd better listen to him.

2 Old 2 Rusty : ur car is using e-manage?is ur engine bt?where u tune ur e-manage?can share a bit coz the tuner my fren recommend to me damn lanci,kenot tahan wit him liao...evytime hv to wait very long time for him...:hmpf: somemore charge very xpensive...@#$%:motz:

Yup, it's actually my wife's car. It's a BT Auto; using Blue E-Manage.

I do my tuning in Amoil / JC Racing in Sunway. If you want to try there, look for the boss; Jacky. I think he's ok.

Have to wait for a long time part, maybe coz he's bz or many customers in que ? As for lansi....maybe the tuner your friend recommended was having a bad day when you met him. :laugh:

As for tuning e-manage, Jacky charges RM 250, I think. Price wise, I think these days it's quite competitive, so shouldn't be very different from the rest, I think.

I'm not promoting JC Racing or anything, I'm just telling where I tune mine only. I'm also not saying he's the best.:laugh:

So pls don't screw me if things don't go your way, k. Very scared of recommending anything coz when it's good, nobody says thanks but if things go wrong, I kena tiao. Kena many times already, so nowadays, declare first better.:laugh:

Yup, it's actually my wife's car. It's a BT Auto; using Blue E-Manage.

I do my tuning in Amoil / JC Racing in Sunway. If you want to try there, look for the boss; Jacky. I think he's ok.

Have to wait for a long time part, maybe coz he's bz or many customers in que ? As for lansi....maybe the tuner your friend recommended was having a bad day when you met him. :laugh:

As for tuning e-manage, Jacky charges RM 250, I think. Price wise, I think these days it's quite competitive, so shouldn't be very different from the rest, I think.

I'm not promoting JC Racing or anything, I'm just telling where I tune mine only. I'm also not saying he's the best.:laugh:

So pls don't screw me if things don't go your way, k. Very scared of recommending anything coz when it's good, nobody says thanks but if things go wrong, I kena tiao. Kena many times already, so nowadays, declare first better.:laugh:

2 Old 2 Rusty : bro,thx for the info,another question is the price u mention is dyno setting or on road setting? coz my fren tuner charge me 600 for dyno setting then some more hv to go all the way to gt auto bcoz he dun hv own dyno machine...if he is bz it's understandable lah...but b4 i went to his place i called him earlier to confirmed if he's free then only i go,but stil ended up waiting one whole day from morning till evening only he's free to tune my car:mad:,if u're not free juz say so,i can come later wat...

Usually dyno setting only but if road tuning is required, they'll do it but so far he's never charged me anythingn additional for road tuning.

Wow, RM 600 ?:hmmmm: Dunno lar, different ppl charge differently or maybe his skill is very good leh...:biggrin:

Most probably I'll be in Jacky's shop tomorrow. If you want, we can meet up there. PM me yr contact no, if you want.

bro i also wanna to check out jc racing expertise, can i tag along? If i listen to my tuner my pocket kering because he asked me to use standalone.. much much better and dun have to worry about sensor kong. He said that BT very sensitive and setting all lari. i also dunno how...My low end is like shit and stuttering whenever i pedal hard.

Usually dyno setting only but if road tuning is required, they'll do it but so far he's never charged me anythingn additional for road tuning.

Wow, RM 600 ?:hmmmm: Dunno lar, different ppl charge differently or maybe his skill is very good leh...:biggrin:

Most probably I'll be in Jacky's shop tomorrow. If you want, we can meet up there. PM me yr contact no, if you want.

Bro,thx for invitation but 2molo can't make it lah coz this few weeks very bz need to hit the year end target...:banghead: anyway i've PMed u my contact maybe can come out yamcha then discuss more...hehe...:biggrin: