DC5 Advice

farhan,

go for 2.5 or 3.0"...the bigger the better. remember the displacement is 2L.. not 1.6. hehhehhehe. 2.5 should be good. btw how much JFA quoted for the customised piping? mild or stainless? what muffler u using?:smokin:

thanx meor for the info

Currently i'm using border max !! my center box/bullet is rip apart maybe due to constant scrapping of road hump!:biggrin: hence the needs to change my exhaust piping.

JFA quoted me around RM1K for the 2.5" stainless steel. not bad if u ask me. TODA is 2.3" am i right? what about straight pipe configuration? any comments on that?

did someone change the spark plug recently? was it you subcon? which one did you use? and where to get them?

zaki,

its not the time yet to change my spark plugs. 500km left to go for my next scheduled service! anyway should be easy to find them. SS Racing at Old Klang Road should be selling them. just beware of imitation

thanx meor for the info

Currently i'm using border max !! my center box/bullet is rip apart maybe due to constant scrapping of road hump!:biggrin: hence the needs to change my exhaust piping.

JFA quoted me around RM1K for the 2.5" stainless steel. not bad if u ask me. TODA is 2.3" am i right? what about straight pipe configuration? any comments on that?

farhan, stick with midbox since youre using the borderspeed muffler. otherwise u'll be waking evryone up in the middle of the nite. 1k for a full set of s/s piping is quite reasonable. their workmanship (especially the welding) is one of the finest in town.

im not sure about the toda size.. but if i were u i would maintain original route for the piping. looks more decent and less scraping of the midbox. heheh. or how bout like dis :idea:, do the full set of piping for daily use and get another straight pipe set for track day! install on saturday, sunday go whack the track then on the evening take it off n put back the daily pipe heheh.

hey
sorry to go off topic but i since you all are talkin abt dc5's here i was wondering where abouts in KL would you recommend to purchase some JDM suspension for my dc5. Ive just come back here for holiday and would just like some advice.

farhan, stick with midbox since youre using the borderspeed muffler. otherwise u'll be waking evryone up in the middle of the nite. 1k for a full set of s/s piping is quite reasonable. their workmanship (especially the welding) is one of the finest in town.

im not sure about the toda size.. but if i were u i would maintain original route for the piping. looks more decent and less scraping of the midbox. heheh. or how bout like dis :idea:, do the full set of piping for daily use and get another straight pipe set for track day! install on saturday, sunday go whack the track then on the evening take it off n put back the daily pipe heheh.

again thanks for the insight...good info..although im not too sure of having two sets of piping. heh! heh!
anyway you got your dream car already?

again thanks for the insight...good info..although im not too sure of having two sets of piping. heh! heh!
anyway you got your dream car already?

on the way..........pending for loan approval process. lets go to singapore for window shopping shall we? hehehee

DCLoo:

no springs bro , just the intake and exhaust camshafts, ............. according to the Toda site, basically the A3 camshafts does not require uprated springs to operate, if not mistaken.

Subcon:

check out K20A.org or mr DCLoo, ....... research shows that 3" exhaust piping outperforms 2.5" which in turns out-performs 2.3" :biggrin:

who gives a damn about being too loud????? :thefinger:

on the way..........pending for loan approval process. lets go to singapore for window shopping shall we? hehehee

whoaa why so far?? heh! heh! ask boulala la...he should be able to teman you.

Subcon:

check out K20A.org or mr DCLoo, ....... research shows that 3" exhaust piping outperforms 2.5" which in turns out-performs 2.3" :biggrin:

ok! ok! the bigger the better. understood!

DCLoo:

my wife!heh heh:embarassed:

hey
sorry to go off topic but i since you all are talkin abt dc5's here i was wondering where abouts in KL would you recommend to purchase some JDM suspension for my dc5. Ive just come back here for holiday and would just like some advice.

I got one set....but with tanabe springs:biggrin::biggrin:...pm me if interested.....

guys, so the best config for the exhaust would be,
1) kill the cat
2) 3" piping
3) no back box
4) any choice of muffler?

is it ok???? pls advice :adore::adore::adore:

ai yah ................. wife , car , food ,...... all meant for enjoyment of men :biggrin:

sooner or later , either:

a) the girl's / wife's tongue will get tired of talking
b) your ear will become too deaf too hear any complaints :biggrin:

so problem solved!!!! :biggrin:

i rather have the a) option rather than losing my hearing..heh!heh! otherwise how can i hear the sweet song of vtec kick in? ha!ha!

anyway!

the dyno shootout at sunway are you in or not? i want to see your extra large XXL gt wing!

ai yah ................. wife , car , food ,...... all meant for enjoyment of men :biggrin:

sooner or later , either:

:nurse::nurse::nurse:

I got one set....but with tanabe springs:biggrin::biggrin:...pm me if interested.....

guys, so the best config for the exhaust would be,
1) kill the cat
2) 3" piping
3) no back box
4) any choice of muffler?

is it ok???? pls advice :adore::adore::adore:
hey man what sus do u have :D im actually looking for apexi Pro N1 damper but yeaa

about the exhaust yep if u wanna make power definately go with 3inch piping
ive got a custom exhaust with 3 reso's with an apexi n1 muffler from an evo but i got it made so that it would gain more mid range torque.

hey man what sus do u have :D im actually looking for apexi Pro N1 damper but yeaa

about the exhaust yep if u wanna make power definately go with 3inch piping
ive got a custom exhaust with 3 reso's with an apexi n1 muffler from an evo but i got it made so that it would gain more mid range torque.

sorry bro...i thought u looking for stock suspension....sorry my bad... if ur interested in tein's type flex you can find DCLoo....he was selling those....:proud:

subcon: when you're going to customize your exhaust? i would like to customize also....:biggrin:

hey

bro, i got a set of hks hipermax 2 and buddyclub abs for dc5.

contact me if you interested. tks :)

bro, i got a set of hks hipermax 2 and buddyclub abs for dc5.

contact me if you interested. tks :)

hey man what model is your buddyclub because im using n+ spec at the moment and is looking for something at the higher end range for circuit racing but thanks anywayz

abctr,

If not mistaken jfa9377 abs is Buddyclub Racing Spec DAMPER spring rates F10k/R16k for track use.. Urs N+ Spec is F8k/R6k.

that would be me! why didn't you come and say hello? i don't bite! heh! heh!

haha i just pass by in my current car, rushing to de-mod everything else. Have been spending 3 full days to take out everything, and put all stock original parts back, before trade-in.
seeing you guys mod i already get poisoned.
this saturday i should be taking my dc5, yippeee. :driver:

congrats hahf, theres another new member of the dc5 community !

jfa9377 : u can open shop liao :biggrin: