DC5 Advice

hi, hasukyo...could you ask your friend either he's interested to trade in his full ings bodykit with mine. mine are stock DC5 bkit. Will top up bit where necessary.

*possible if you could pm me kevin contact?

cheers..

lol...he was selling to me those bodykit at 1st, cos he getting new bodykit..but then he changed his mine to sell his car...and he's selling with his bodykit too..his ings is replica one..i also was hoping to get his full bodykit :p

this is the car i wanted to buy last few weeks....

his headlight replace with eagle eye headlight and the headlight shape oso using facelift one..he's very young too...i think should be him ...lol.. plate no 2601 if i'm not mistaken.

anybodi want rays united arrows 5x114.3+52? might need to pluck in a thin spacer for the dc5,...

jepun mari,...

if any1 interested, then i post pic.

lol...he was selling to me those bodykit at 1st, cos he getting new bodykit..but then he changed his mine to sell his car...and he's selling with his bodykit too..his ings is replica one..i also was hoping to get his full bodykit :p

his headlight replace with eagle eye headlight and the headlight shape oso using facelift one..he's very young too...i think should be him ...lol.. plate no 2601 if i'm not mistaken.

yes this is the car.. owned by a very young chap. he's older brother is my fren.

IMG_0692.jpg

IMG_0693.jpg

HAHF:

bro, if you're getting your car on saturday, we should have a TT that night to celebrate!!!

get everybody to come out! i think i should be down in KL as well.

yea...lets have a tt this sat night :driver:

Bump: yea...lets have a tt this sat night :driver:

got tt this saturday night? ive got another PROSPECTIVE DC5 owner. im sure you guys can burn him enough for him to straight away go ask for bank loan muahahhahha

coming i think :D

sorry lar ive been missing. lots of things been happening lately. i was stuck in bangkok last week amidst the uprising also!

coming i think :D

sorry lar ive been missing. lots of things been happening lately. i was stuck in bangkok last week amidst the uprising also!

Oh my! that would be an interesting story to tell during the TT!:biggrin:

bb1man, u got wear red or yellow shirt dat time ar ? after mistaken then tapao. haha ..

arghh it's too much poison around :biggrin:
i need to focus, focus, focus. Need to get my rims first. :idea:
Just wonder, what is the best offset and width of a 17" for DC5?

17X7: +35 to +60 Tire sizes: 205/45-17 to 225-45-17. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
17X7.5: +40 to +48 (+35 w/ no drop). Tire sizes: 205/45-17 to 225/45-17. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
17X8: +35 to +48. Tire sizes: 215/45-17 to 245/45-17. (245/40-17 was used with +40)
17X8.5: +30 offset with 215/45-17 Tire. +40 with a 235/45-17 Tire.
18X7: +37 to +45. Tire Sizes: 205/40-18 to 225/40-18. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
18X7.5: +38 to +48. Tire sizes: 205/40-18 to 225/40-18. (ideal offset is +42 or +43)
18X8: +37 to +48. Tire Sizes: 225/40-18.
18X8.5: +45. Tire sizes: 235/40-18.
18X9: +40. Tire size: 245/40-18 ALSO>> 18x9 +29 offset, 215/45/18 tire
19X7: +40 to +45. Tire sizes: 215/35-19 to 225/35-19.
19X7.5: +43 to +48. Tire Sizes: 215/35-19 to 225/35-19.
19X8: +35 to +47. Tire sizes: 215/35-19 to 235/35-19.

Thank you very much boulala. Great info.
So TT this Saturday nite? Venue? I have tonnes of questions to ask about DC5. :biggrin:

Which reputable workshop in sunway should I go for a full oil change? I mean they should know what they are doing...Amoil? Wangan? And thinking to take out the cat as well replace with straight pipe.