BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

if i were to choose a simple and user friendly management i would go for e manage ultimate, a wide band sensor and the AF harness for the emanage to tune target AFR.

but in nayoe case... erm... the fc is quite high as its already equiavalent to my city driving of my 1jz. it consume about the same amount of fuel as you now. btw since u say you have a sard fpr. may i knw wats your pressure when you on your key (b4 starting the car)..get someone with a proper AFR to double check.you might be able to lower down your fuel pressure a little (if it is set too high) . or you can add a simple device such as the AFC 5 button or blue to do some minor fuel trimming..

just try to set low pressure on Sard FR, my engine goes crazy. some knocking sound due to lack of fuel.

some of friend said that AFC 5 button could not used with proton/mitsu AFS. i donno why. izzit?

just try to set low pressure on Sard FR, my engine goes crazy. some knocking sound due to lack of fuel.

some of friend said that AFC 5 button could not used with proton/mitsu AFS. i donno why. izzit?

da safc 5 button shud work fine on proton/mmc... re tune ur afc la or upgrade to a better piggybck but depends on your budget... a used emanage blue with ignition harness is best for those with budget roun rm1k...

then you have to live with the FC at the moment untill you can trim your fueling

just bought e-manage last night. dunnu where to install. any suggestion from otai2 here..?

Hi all, just want to ask, where can I find v-clamp for td04 turbine? Tried looking at chop shops but they don't sell it separately, must buy with turbine.

Anyone know where to find one? Thanks.

Hi all, just want to ask, where can I find v-clamp for td04 turbine? Tried looking at chop shops but they don't sell it separately, must buy with turbine.

Anyone know where to find one? Thanks.

or u can find Tong Turbo - CHERAS - call Tong at 012-3822334

OT: emefbiemef, you sell all ur stuff because u convert to the other engine? gsr?

Hi... me again.... Haa... finally my car hunged up for BOT liao... Sorry Bro Simon... I did it at my friend's shop. As the one I told U. But see lar, we come out for yum char when my car is done lar...

And anyone knows where IJAL place is..? Wanna install intercooler piping maybe after new year...

Originally Posted by donCityZ View Post
aiyah.. no body know about D15 BOT ka?

so i wanna ask another thing..

in doing BOT, what is the turbine suitable for 1.5L engine? cannot be too big rite? lets say i just wanna remain stock engine parts.. (ie low boost.. maybe 0.5bar oni).

Hi..currently i BOT my D15B with 13B rotary turbine..boost setting @ 1 bar..budget roughly around 13k...my injector,ecu,piston,gasket & etc all tukar..
so far so good..no hiccup..+ more economy than na D15B..

• 1_683705857m.jpg
    1_683705857m.jpg
    8.4 KB · Views: 149
  • 1_355905863m.jpg
    1_355905863m.jpg
    9.6 KB · Views: 170
Hi..currently i BOT my D15B with 13B rotary turbine..boost setting @ 1 bar..budget roughly around 13k...my injector,ecu,piston,gasket & etc all tukar..
so far so good..no hiccup..+ more economy than na D15B..

wat pistons n management r u using??? frm da pics, nice BOT job... 1bar wit vtec sure power la...

im not really sure wat type of piston...& the management according to the mechanic was Superchip...i never heard of that before..so far no fuel cut..fuel injector change to 450cc from 200cc..exhaust piping 2.5" with 'S' flow..Boost & AFR meter from auto gauge..
Power...urm ok la...mine is auto & good for long distance..

Hi... me again.... Haa... finally my car hunged up for BOT liao... Sorry Bro Simon... I did it at my friend's shop. As the one I told U. But see lar, we come out for yum char when my car is done lar...

And anyone knows where IJAL place is..? Wanna install intercooler piping maybe after new year...

kekek come come ....

my car upgraded to new stuff d lar ... :) later u see loh

im not really sure wat type of piston...& the management according to the mechanic was Superchip...i never heard of that before..so far no fuel cut..fuel injector change to 450cc from 200cc..exhaust piping 2.5" with 'S' flow..Boost & AFR meter from auto gauge..
Power...urm ok la...mine is auto & good for long distance..

if im not mistaken superchip is european... i ws using auto turbo 4 3years but converted 2 manual... ok la u auto, boost doesnt drop wen chnge gear.... im only boosting 0.9 with standard pistons...

kekek come come ....

my car upgraded to new stuff d lar ... :) later u see loh

Yalar, ppl now big tauke already... AZRacing.... Can install haltech and Mortech liao.... Turbine also dun wanna use TD0X already... kakaka....

AZ Racing is not mine ..... got some issue ....no more partner with them ...

I wit AZ Motorsports at the moment. ..and do sell alot of stuff

gonna open a shop at puchong area soon , combine with workshop ~

Me still using TD0X series turbine lar...just the management is Haltech ....

BOT IS THE BEST!

Kakaka....
Well, may face lotsa problem. But we learn things through the hard way....

Wakakaka... I work at Puchong mar... can yumcha liao lar... So, AZ Racing become history liao lor..? Ur trusted foreman....

Kakaka....
Well, may face lotsa problem. But we learn things through the hard way....

Wakakaka... I work at Puchong mar... can yumcha liao lar... So, AZ Racing become history liao lor..? Ur trusted foreman....

AZ Racing is run by someone else...coz its a performance shop

My trusted foreman is still here... AZ MOTORSPORT ... :)

AZ Racing is not mine ..... got some issue ....no more partner with them ...

I wit AZ Motorsports at the moment. ..and do sell alot of stuff

gonna open a shop at puchong area soon , combine with workshop ~

Bro simon, open at puchong area?? hahaha... good good... surely will lepak there... dun forget send me invitation ler.... hahaha....