BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hi bro
may i know wat is the best heat range of spark plug to be used for 4g93p bot?

me d-series BOT... want advice? ask EG6SiRT, experienced honda guy addicted 2 boost... no offense EG6SiRT...

like sifu said, it depends on so many things... but easily u can get 160hp...

agree with you. easy to get 160hp above.. i've get 186.3hp

if my car now power NA 2.4L 136whp, if me bot, boost 0.6 at stock engine roughly can get how many hp ar? my setting just change fuelpump, injector, intercooler, wastegate, those only.. boost 0.6bar change metal gasket too. with GT3076R or GT2876R.. roughly how much wheel i can get? can over 200whp?

All BOT monster.... scary lehh

heheh me also BOT on my 1.6 Mix and Match LOL :confused:

waaa sound teriffic but can waja block stand the high boost bro....thing about the crank and da conrod......anyway happy boosting.....:smokin:

bro sky222,

got some question to ask..
mine already bot 4g92p.
standard bot only. not changing any inside item. engine gasket, piston and others inside stuff remain stock.

my bot spec:
tdo4l snail
gsr injector
stock AFC
sard feul regulator
hks bov

the engine running superb! already used for 1 year without major problemo. just changed 2 times spark plug due to "minyak makan plug".

the reason i'm writing this post is, my FC "makan minyak terlalu banyak".
with full tank of petrol, just manage to go for 250-300km. driving style = not aggressive.

now i'm thinking to add emanage. is it possible my FC would be better?
please advise.
DSC01502.jpg

DSC01501.jpg

more pics at http://picasaweb.google.com/nayoer/4G92PBot#

p/s: turbokit for sale http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/237895-bolt-on-turbo-kit-for-4g9x.html

bro sky222,

got some question to ask..
mine already bot 4g92p.
standard bot only. not changing any inside item. engine gasket, piston and others inside stuff remain stock.

my bot spec:
tdo4l snail
gsr injector
stock AFC
sard feul regulator
hks bov

the engine running superb! already used for 1 year without major problemo. just changed 2 times spark plug due to "minyak makan plug".

the reason i'm writing this post is, my FC "makan minyak terlalu banyak".
with full tank of petrol, just manage to go for 250-300km. driving style = not aggressive.

now i'm thinking to add emanage. is it possible my FC would be better?
please advise.
DSC01502.jpg

DSC01501.jpg

more pics at http://picasaweb.google.com/nayoer/4G92PBot#

p/s: turbokit for sale http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/237895-bolt-on-turbo-kit-for-4g9x.html

E Manage is 1 of the budget choice piggback management for ur engine

if the tuner tune the setting correctly with a good AFR Target it should be giving a good fuel consumption

Mine with a Major 4G92 BOT upgrade ( im using 4G92 Mivec Block )
currently running with E-Manage Blue - AFR Target set at 11.4 ... my fuel comsuption as below

Full Tank RM 110 - Normal Driving 330 - 400KM depends on traffic situation

I hope to get a better FC

Mine Setting 4G92 BOT ( Mivec Block + 4G93T Head )
with internal mod
4G93T Wiring / ECU
TD05 20G
510 Evo Injector
E-Manage Blue

and other mods ....

E-Manage might got chance to give u a better FC for normal driving ....

when pl say their FC is bad.... how bad is bad... ? because differant pl had diff way of expressing bad FC... so could u specified how many km per ringgit or km per litre . it would be easier for us to understand

last week i spend RM80 ringgit to fill my fuel tank. just manage to cover 220KM. driving style = city driving. izzit ok?

its ok but can be improved, emanage would be the cheapest way
there is a possibility that ur engine dnt have ping or detonation cos of its rich
bringing down the AFR might then cause it to knock as u did nothing to reduce ur compression ratio

my choices for better FC will alwiz be Haltech + Innovate LC1 wideband + Air Temp sensor (both running closed loop)

or can also be Megasquirt + LC1 + Air temp

going to buy 2nd hand emanage this Tuesday. anybody know where to install and tune it at kuala terengganu area?

if i were to choose a simple and user friendly management i would go for e manage ultimate, a wide band sensor and the AF harness for the emanage to tune target AFR.

but in nayoe case... erm... the fc is quite high as its already equiavalent to my city driving of my 1jz. it consume about the same amount of fuel as you now. btw since u say you have a sard fpr. may i knw wats your pressure when you on your key (b4 starting the car)..get someone with a proper AFR to double check.you might be able to lower down your fuel pressure a little (if it is set too high) . or you can add a simple device such as the AFC 5 button or blue to do some minor fuel trimming..