BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

hello master,otai,monster,reader and etc..

1st.sorry for my broken english..i hope someone can understand wat i wrote..isk isk

this is my 1st post in this thread...before this i just read&read but to scare to write..tq 4 all the info..
actully..i really need help and advice from u guys..about my BOT projec..

i using wira 1.6xli(stock) and auto trans..waaa..sohc 4g92 auto..
i already buy some bot part such as

1.turbine tdo4l
2.gsr intercooler
3.apexi safc2(already installed)
4.fuelrec
5.gsr injector 390cc

just like jinkl..i just want 0.7 bar max boost(just want to do BOT not mod BOT)and i low in budget.
1.wat else i have to buy?
2.there is piston hi compression for 4g92 out there?
3.if i use stock piston..wat maximum boost i can get?at how long it will be last?
4.u guys have advice where im going to send my car to BOT?(im living at seremban)i hope the workshop not so far away..
5.how much its cost..?

i know someone already ask similar question..but i have to ask special for my case.. i have to know all before i send my car..i hope i can get some info and advice from u guys that already done this...

help..:hmmmm:

From my literature reviews and TT with the experienced otais, and the foreman, 0.7 bars is too high for stock piston. May not last long... Compression reduction is necessary if you want ur engine to be reliable...

So, bro Jinkl/Every sifu who knows...

When everyone is talking about Auto correction function in stock ECU , what does it actually mean..? Because like e-manage, I've heard that for everything u change and do to the engine after that, we have to retune...

e-manage is just a piggyback , you standard ecu still remains there and all your standard ecu functions still work , emanage is just to modify standard ecu values

lets say, ur standard ecu mapping is "12" at 100cfm 6000rpm
but now you have boosted to 0.7bar , it flows 200cfm
so in the emanage you can set a higher point for more fuel maybe "14"

the standard ecu mapping can only be altered using a CHIP or Piggyback like emanage/safc/smt/microtech/etc

there is no fucntion called Auto tuning for standard ecu , correction yes, even u plug a emanage the auto correction works, auto correction is only for Cruising and Idling , it uses ur o2 sensor and check if its rich or lean and make few % changes , when u hantam or driving , there is no auto correction :) , u cant like now boosting 0.6bar, then boost 1bar , the ecu wont do auto correction and tambah fuel

Thanks Jinkl... Perfectly answered. Thanks for the explanation.... I owe u a TT session. C when we can yumcha lar...

halo sifus...

wanna ask if BOT to D15 engine is how much RM ar?
what things is needed? i heard if low boost 0.5bar is not need some other things.
sorry very noobie in this stuff.

or any of u have done BOT on your D15? pls do share.

guys how leeh ..why no reply keeh my qst !!~~ i wan BOT on my sentra N16 1.6Auto ...how how leh ?

microtech mt/lt4 series is a piggyback :)
http://www.microtechefi.com/microtech-products.php?product_id=2

ops :D...pawnage

got piggy back, hehehe interest to pasang ke? Use this microtech piggy back, no need use airflow oledi, this what i like hahahaha..

use tis microtech piggy back no need use airflow oledi ???
i thought standalone will only no need to use the airflow sensor ?
or maybe the lt4 also no need use airflow sensor ka?

guys how leeh ..why no reply keeh my qst !!~~ i wan BOT on my sentra N16 1.6Auto ...how how leh ?

sory i can't help u on tis..no knowledge on n16

Simon... wanna ask u something. GSR ECU have need to have alternative fan switch with a temperature sensor. When U use evo wiring, everything is already connected internally. So, the question is, GSR ECU + Evo wiring, How do you solve the problem of the temperature sensor..?

very farn already.... These days got time yumcha mou..?

got time yam char but in afternoon lar...

aiya i mean changing to evo wiring , ecu , and air flow...complete set mar....

ALL TAIKO, and OTAI and SIFU...

Well, I just got an GSR ECU 5070 today... I've got some question regarding GSR. Problem is GSR wiring has become rare item in the market, So, I may be going for EVO's wiring...

But I have a friend whom uses EVO wiring with GSR 3308 ECU. The foreman told him that there is wire for the water temp missing in the EVO's wiring to trigger the fan switch. So, some modification need to be done to the EVO's wiring.

However, I've a;sp heard that ECU number 5070 can be used on the EVO's wiring without any modification because for this version of GSR ECU, the wiring is same as EVO.

Can anyone help me in this...?

ALL TAIKO, and OTAI and SIFU...

Well, I just got an GSR ECU 5070 today... I've got some question regarding GSR. Problem is GSR wiring has become rare item in the market, So, I may be going for EVO's wiring...

But I have a friend whom uses EVO wiring with GSR 3308 ECU. The foreman told him that there is wire for the water temp missing in the EVO's wiring to trigger the fan switch. So, some modification need to be done to the EVO's wiring.

However, I've a;sp heard that ECU number 5070 can be used on the EVO's wiring without any modification because for this version of GSR ECU, the wiring is same as EVO.

Can anyone help me in this...?

wire temp no big issue , a good mech can kawtim tht in minutes
like ur fren, using evo ecu, wiring , air flow, of cos he must tune too using emanage minimum requirement , lets say u put it into a 1.6bot , ur car is only 1.6 la, evo ecu fueling and etc is set for td05 big 16g and 1997cc :D

wire temp no big issue , a good mech can kawtim tht in minutes
like ur fren, using evo ecu, wiring , air flow, of cos he must tune too using emanage minimum requirement , lets say u put it into a 1.6bot , ur car is only 1.6 la, evo ecu fueling and etc is set for td05 big 16g and 1997cc :D

Hmm... Thanks Jin for helping me for the second time. But my friend is using Full GSR BO set up like mine, just remaining the block. and he say consumption is no problem. However, He'll remap it so that the fuel consumption can be improve.

But I think I'm either going for UNICHIP or e-manage.

But back to the ECU part. So, some ppl say GSR ECU 5070 can be used directly on EVO wiring and does not require modificaion of the wre for the temperature sensor. Anyone using this ECU..?

And, from literature reviews, this ECU have eprom. Know it from the letter "E" on the ECU casing. What is the potential and good thing about this eprom..?

Thank you everyone in advance...

Jinkl, got time come out for a drink and chat chat ok..?

And, from literature reviews, this ECU have eprom. Know it from the letter "E" on the ECU casing. What is the potential and good thing about this eprom..?
Eprom is erasable & programmable chip, its what tuner used for rechipping the ECU mapping.. Potential / good thing = can rechip loh..

Yaa tajulsans, thanks. But what about EVO wiring coupling this ECU..? anyone using this ECU..? Any modification need to be done on the wiring due to the water temp..?

And also. 1 question regarding the Air Flow. My current stock 4G92P AF is 449. GSR is also 449. Any difference kah..? Some ppl say cannot read lar, this lar, that lar...

Hm... guyz, where to get BOT for myvi?? any advice?

Looking forward to hear from u guys...

Thank you:adore: