bro cyborg... its not the AE101 wagon... the AE101 sedan... not sure if its 2 doors or 4 doors...
i'm using back everything from the halfcut... EVERYTHING from the half cut that can be used is fixed... including wiper motor... dashboard... aircond.... meter... gear shifter... etc etc...
oic.. can u upload ur car pic bro?? hehe.. if dont mind la..
Well, bro how did the wiper motor fit lah? AFAIK, the wiper motor on AE80 is facing right-side, and newer model such as AE101 is facing towards left. Did your mech completely cutout the body to fit the AE101 wiper motor? :hmmmm:
So when will you drive out your car lah? Hope to see u at TT this Friday![]()
At the mean time, pls post some pics la.
dont kill me ya danny
here are some pics...
![]()
My dirty dirty engine... not yet clean/wash
![]()
The dashboard also very dirty.....
![]()
![]()
The front and back wheels and tyres.....
if cannot see... then check out at this link:
khengteik - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Nice pics... bro did you overhaul the engine? Coz I notice that the millage is almost 160,000km... hope all goes well. Is it breathing yet?
I see... but most h/cut with high mileage usually need to overhaul. Even 100,000km h/cut also in bad condition already... besides, most users in Japan won't service their car properly as they rather trash it and buy another new car.High mileage doesn't mean need to do overhaul. It depend on how the owner jaga the car...
I see... but most h/cut with high mileage usually need to overhaul. Even 100,000km h/cut also in bad condition already... besides, most users in Japan won't service their car properly as they rather trash it and buy another new car.
Bro ripper, did you take a peek under the valve cover?
thanks bro.. :)horned_ripper,
nice mod bro!!
cost ark... 5+++k... not including wheels and tyres... wheels and tyres plus another 650 like that.... i'm at subang... but my mechanic in cheraswats the cost ur convert everything? ur location?
breathing blue fire... hehehehe.... well the engine oil is still in very good condition... even the dipstick no carbon residue... and the radiator 100% coolant... anyways... gonna install a oil cooler... hope it would help..Nice pics... bro did you overhaul the engine? Coz I notice that the millage is almost 160,000km... hope all goes well. Is it breathing yet?
I see... but most h/cut with high mileage usually need to overhaul. Even 100,000km h/cut also in bad condition already... besides, most users in Japan won't service their car properly as they rather trash it and buy another new car.
Bro ripper, did you take a peek under the valve cover?