mods on Accord CF4

congrats ehsean... looks really chun la CF4... ayooo pening... initially i was thinking to trade in my car and get that yellow CF4 kahwin but my wife was totally against that idea la... but so syiok la CF4... demn. that white CF4 kahwin quite expensive la pulak... if i trade in my car for that white CF4 kahwin... my wife will surely geleng kepala like crazy har har har but if i want to do that i must be very discreet la... tau2 kete dah kat umah har har har

Ya .... I will check the ECU and check under the dash .. see got any RSM there! But I am serious lah ... my car really speed over 200km/h .... Because that day we went to Auto City ...4 cars ... VW Golf GTi, Accord 05, Vios, and my CF4. Everyone is speeding on the Hwy~ I realise one thing ... 2.0 F20B (DOHC), can over take the Local Accord 2.4, especially from 120km/h - 200+.

Can all CF4 owner post their highest speed here? (Just want to know what is the top speed of CF4) Thanks!

Bro Fobs, I am leaving next tuesday! And come back again to NT end of Jan. Sorry lah ... to load this zerorohundred site in China are super slow, maybe the internet filter thing in china are complicated~ paisei! Anything done to your car recently? And the White Euro R ( parked next to the Yellow Euro R) sold yet? I got a friend interested, and do you know the owner?

Is that yellow CF4/CL1 shown turbo charged ? From motortraders ???

Current market value still RM69k for our cf4 ???

fairy,...
the yellow one u saw was this or the one with black bonnet???
got two yellow cf4 kahwin in motortrader mahhhh,...

Ya .... I will check the ECU and check under the dash .. see got any RSM there! But I am serious lah ... my car really speed over 200km/h .... Because that day we went to Auto City ...4 cars ... VW Golf GTi, Accord 05, Vios, and my CF4. Everyone is speeding on the Hwy~ I realise one thing ... 2.0 F20B (DOHC), can over take the Local Accord 2.4, especially from 120km/h - 200+.

Can all CF4 owner post their highest speed here? (Just want to know what is the top speed of CF4) Thanks!

Bro Fobs, I am leaving next tuesday! And come back again to NT end of Jan. Sorry lah ... to load this zerorohundred site in China are super slow, maybe the internet filter thing in china are complicated~ paisei! Anything done to your car recently? And the White Euro R ( parked next to the Yellow Euro R) sold yet? I got a friend interested, and do you know the owner?

aiyah,... that white car kah??? i know the owner,... u fren interested??? i think price in the proximity of 110-120k,...

that white one i oso know... got many goodies inside n outside... mugen goodies hehe

haha! and bundled with apexi goodies,...

broz,... rsm ah,... the tire conversion,... from stock to what i hv now,... is factor 1.05,... so the calibration for tire % in the rsm,... to set as 105% or 95%???

rsm already installed,... but no road to test,... sighhhhhhhhh!

haha! and bundled with apexi goodies,...

broz,... rsm ah,... the tire conversion,... from stock to what i hv now,... is factor 1.05,... so the calibration for tire % in the rsm,... to set as 105% or 95%???

rsm already installed,... but no road to test,... sighhhhhhhhh!

Apexi and Mugen Die Hard Supporter ar.....

Juz went to a workshop where that guy tune GT cars......said my idling reading now must be fu*ked up......after N* Rac*ng adjusted the rpm abit higher than normal......coz now the car drives shit.....change gear jerking.....braking....the car seems wanna go forward somemore....coz the ecu doesn't know what's it's suppose to do......

Need half a day to get reset and tune back....

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng.....

Juz went to a workshop where that guy tune GT cars......said my idling reading now must be fu*ked up......after N* Rac*ng adjusted the rpm abit higher than normal......coz now the car drives shit.....change gear jerking.....braking....the car seems wanna go forward somemore....coz the ecu doesn't know what's it's suppose to do......

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng.....

now u go w/shop in KL ah??? if problem persist,... why not u call up aja,... ask him to bring u to his normal w/shop,... should be good coz the otais frequent that place lerr,...

or ask fairy to bring u to see jacky,... the N shop u go, i think they are not familiar with the f20b kotttt,...

sato,... like fairy and theother guyz mentioned,... chk ur engine bearing,... get it replaced b4 it konk,... IF that is the problem,...

otherwise... do it like ehsean... trade in ur car for a converted CF4... abih cite... now ehsean is happily ever after :D

now u go w/shop in KL ah??? if problem persist,... why not u call up aja,... ask him to bring u to his normal w/shop,... should be good coz the otais frequent that place lerr,...

or ask fairy to bring u to see jacky,... the N shop u go, i think they are not familiar with the f20b kotttt,...

sato,... like fairy and theother guyz mentioned,... chk ur engine bearing,... get it replaced b4 it konk,... IF that is the problem,...

Not in KL now.....sent the car there last time b4 the accident.....

I think N shop not saying not familiar with f20b.....i think bcoz i didn't stick some money onto my forehead to show that i've got the money....so they dun entertain me la......(well...i'm poor in reality too) Hahhahaa...

Regarding the engine bearing....yeah....will do that soon......nowadays no spare car to use ar.....very inconvenient..... and fix a/c also..... see...so many things to fix......aiy......pok gai already......need to meet with ahlong soon...ehhehee

my previous cf4 could barely do 180kmh on the highway. tekan the accelerator all the way until floorboard kemik also still semput around at 175kmh. cannot make it lah. i've never experienced the speed limiter during the 3 years i own that car.

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng.....

That the main reason why I never send mt car there.... was due to that la. Beli barang masa N1 buat sale, ok!

Sometimes, bawah pokok foremen also better than them !.

fairy,...
the yellow one u saw was this or the one with black bonnet???
got two yellow cf4 kahwin in motortrader mahhhh,...

aiyah,... that white car kah??? i know the owner,... u fren interested??? i think price in the proximity of 110-120k,...

congrats to bro ehsean..

bro fobs, is the car bought from ampang?? .. cos the black bonet 1 was sent for respray..owner tumpang used car dealer.. okay let me refresh my photographic memory.. the rubbers on the front windows near the seatbelt pillar got wave like folded b4.. small cut on one the dashboard corners, navi screen got dead pixels on the top left area or right, one or two door panels pvc got cacat a bit.. i dont remember if windscreen got chip o not,.. one of the power window switch was not working ( i suspected it was they didnt pasang properly when they removed the things to wash.. the rear boot had 6 or eight holes stuck with masking tape, boot oso leaking, dark smoke gold clr rims.. they offered to fix all those for me if i wanted.. that time going for 7xxxx.. but i suppose they fix it already, if i remember correctly its manufac 97 registered 99 .. but the engine condition sounded real good.. was it the car?

bro eh sean can take me for a drive in your yellow bumblebee ah?(ziggggg zieeeeeg zigggggg transformers.. cun car :itsme:

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng.....

THANK YOU N* RAC*ng

haha.. i think everybody knows who N* RAC*ng is..

hahaha.. anyway if i'm not mistaken, our cf4 does not have a idle screw ( well i couldnt find one ) but the symptoms you explained sounds like they advanced ur distributor too much,hence the jerking and stuff.. if u have a timing stobe light u can do it yourself also..

yaloh.. u can call me or bro aja.. i'm sure we could arrange a time to borrow the mechanics ear.. at least when we know the problem then we can stop focusing on the problem and focus on the solution.. or u could drive up to pg and look for our penang taiko bro fobs.. haha.. there got m power and northern garage.. after u fix car we go ikan bakar celebrate..

my previous cf4 could barely do 180kmh on the highway. tekan the accelerator all the way until floorboard kemik also still semput around at 175kmh. cannot make it lah. i've never experienced the speed limiter during the 3 years i own that car.

Have u tried the topspeed for your STi kah?.... hehehe

Just asking:driver: :driver:

jester... maybe ur foot is too light... even my VTS sometimes (very few times) hit the limiter... most of the time... when convoying with aja heheh... aja must be dead bored when convoying with me... too slow

Have u tried the topspeed for your STi kah?.... hehehe

Just asking:driver: :driver:

topspeed ah? honestly havent tried lah. the fastest i did was 215kmh and even then my b**lls were already shrunk to the size of raisins lah. takut la bro. there's so many things that could happen in the process like tayar pecah, anjing melintas, etc. if any of those happens, you're just a passenger

Not in KL now.....sent the car there last time b4 the accident.....

I think N shop not saying not familiar with f20b.....i think bcoz i didn't stick some money onto my forehead to show that i've got the money....so they dun entertain me la......(well...i'm poor in reality too) Hahhahaa...

Regarding the engine bearing....yeah....will do that soon......nowadays no spare car to use ar.....very inconvenient..... and fix a/c also..... see...so many things to fix......aiy......pok gai already......need to meet with ahlong soon...ehhehee

hang in there bro.. i'm trying to pull something off.. if i berjaya, then i will have parts for u cheap cheap.. hehehe.. but my little project its still 50 50.. just waiting for a phone call then i will decide.. hehe.. maybe we could join forces then both parties get the best.. u know la my bank not much money left so try to minimize cost .. lagi march got to go to america.. money somemore.. sigh

jester... maybe ur foot is too light... even my VTS sometimes (very few times) hit the limiter... most of the time... when convoying with aja heheh... aja must be dead bored when convoying with me... too slow

ya la. he could be using 4th gear only when convoing with you la. he he he.

eh, i hit pedal to the metal la. almost standing up on the pedal tau! but nothing happens la. i even tried lowering my head to make the car more aerodymanic like motogp riders but didnt work la he he he

topspeed ah? honestly havent tried lah. the fastest i did was 215kmh and even then my b**lls were already shrunk to the size of raisins lah. takut la bro. there's so many things that could happen in the process like tayar pecah, anjing melintas, etc. if any of those happens, you're just a passenger

Yer la.

This year me seldomly high speeding lor...of course la this year just begun yesterday only!.

As for CL7, got 1 black CL7 at Rahman Bros. Selling price RM160k. But i think if show them a booking cheque straight away..for sure can less much discount.
BTW, it's 2003 model lor..early model, i guess.