BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

i'm newbie here just wanna share idea for BOT.my car running with 4g93 sohc and i did BOT.....here the spec:
-tdo4hl
-injektor gsr 390cc
-airflow gsr 449
-fuel pump external bosch
-4wd fuel tank
-gsr manifold
-metal gasket 1.8mm
-i/c n piping standart gsr
-fuel regulator

boosting at 0.7 bar.......no management at this moment.looking for afc 5 button....bcoz my fuel cosumption too bad la....petrol RM250 from penang-klang back to back.....

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h138/gizmoz82/pics.jpg

dude,

I am suprise your car can run without fuel compensation. Mine can't even idle smoothly without a "khinzir" partner. A piggy was needed to get it running.

I almost have all the same things like you have except a tdo4l and a fast road cam ;and I am going to use a pressure sensor to smoothen the fuel map.My rsm is reading like 200+ps without proper tuning. My current tuning is just for breaking in the engine.

if you are interested in the safc and itc combo ( 5 buttons) I have it and its running on my car. PM me if interested.

Anyway

flat_tyre.... u mentioned just want a bit power kit only.... Joekers 2++ too much 4 u.
and yet the amount of money to that stage is high....

gizmoz82....... i suggest u get a standalone better than SAFC+ITC... end up cost similar. Yet ... SAFC+ITC does not supply extra fuel...
i assume ur 4G93 is std NA piston. boost 0.7 bar is a bit risky....
0.5 bar is safer.....

flat_tyre.... u mentioned just want a bit power kit only.... Joekers 2++ too much 4 u.
and yet the amount of money to that stage is high....

even joeker admit that after achieving that figure,his car is not suitable for
daily usage.i forgot why.

gizmoz82....... i suggest u get a standalone better than SAFC+ITC... end up cost similar. Yet ... SAFC+ITC does not supply extra fuel...
i assume ur 4G93 is std NA piston. boost 0.7 bar is a bit risky....
0.5 bar is safer.....

yup na piston but i'm using 1.8mm metal gasket....so far ok bcoz this car is daily use n every week go back to klang......why u said safc doesnt supply extra fuel?it can - or + 50% for your injector capacity as i know la.....

dude,

I am suprise your car can run without fuel compensation. Mine can't even idle smoothly without a "khinzir" partner. A piggy was needed to get it running.

I almost have all the same things like you have except a tdo4l and a fast road cam ;and I am going to use a pressure sensor to smoothen the fuel map.My rsm is reading like 200+ps without proper tuning. My current tuning is just for breaking in the engine.

if you are interested in the safc and itc combo ( 5 buttons) I have it and its running on my car. PM me if interested.

Anyway

same like mine cannot idle smoothly when start early morning.....need to warm up first then ok la.....

even joeker admit that after achieving that figure,his car is not suitable for
daily usage.i forgot why.

thanks for the reply guys.

i see... well, im not really into race or drag or anything, just need more power when in highway. if i just do a simple bolt on turbo with low boost, without changing the internal, how much would it cost? any pro and cons?

thanks for the reply guys.

i see... well, im not really into race or drag or anything, just need more power when in highway. if i just do a simple bolt on turbo with low boost, without changing the internal, how much would it cost? any pro and cons?

sure u can but with low boost.depend what type of your engine.like mine using 4g93 sohc.i list part that need to bot:-
-turbo tdo4 RM350-550(i get from this forum td04hl only rm350)
-manifold gsr RM150
-injektor gsr 390cc RM100-150
-airflow 449 gsr RM100 (if u using 1.6 sohc better change airflow)
-metal gasket 1.8mm RM180
-fuel regulator RM200
-piping n i/c gsr RM200-250
-piping exhaust 2.5' RM250
-muffler for turbo RM200++-depend on brand la

totally cost plus with installation about 2k-3k....like me i'm search all the part myself and install it myself so no labour charge....

flat tyre..... a proper BOT must include "standalone ECU" very important...
i think should between RM5k-6k...

gizmoz82.... SAFC +-50% in time base and not direct control ECU..
it cheat ECU only... also at the same time this so called "+-50%" cheat a lot of ppl including myself 10 yrs back....

the actual fact of SAFC only adjust air flow signal +-50%, not to injector...

sure u can but with low boost.depend what type of your engine.like mine using 4g93 sohc.i list part that need to bot:-
-turbo tdo4 RM350-550(i get from this forum td04hl only rm350)
-manifold gsr RM150
-injektor gsr 390cc RM100-150
-airflow 449 gsr RM100 (if u using 1.6 sohc better change airflow)
-metal gasket 1.8mm RM180
-fuel regulator RM200
-piping n i/c gsr RM200-250
-piping exhaust 2.5' RM250
-muffler for turbo RM200++-depend on brand la

totally cost plus with installation about 2k-3k....like me i'm search all the part myself and install it myself so no labour charge....

wow, u install it ur self? cool dude!

im driving a 1.6 satria. i just top overhaul my engine, got a small leak b4.

im planning for a start, i want to buy an e manage first. then save up some more money for all the item need in the BOT project.

but im still not so sure about the reliability issues. some say it wil shorten our engine lifespan...

SAFC can smoothen out the little kinks in the fuel map. Better to use it with fuel regulator

wow, u install it ur self? cool dude!

im driving a 1.6 satria. i just top overhaul my engine, got a small leak b4.

im planning for a start, i want to buy an e manage first. then save up some more money for all the item need in the BOT project.

but im still not so sure about the reliability issues. some say it wil shorten our engine lifespan...

yup..i do this project when i'm free......about reliability issues its depend on your habit driving....if u always slam your full throtlle engine will kaput very fast la....:driver:

hello i was wondering stock injector can be used for boosting or not? usually can go up till how many boost pressure? are additional injectors reliable?

sure if ur boosting around 0.3bar.hehehe....extra injector is way outdated when
those hi-capacity injector r hard to find.nowadays ppl opted to change the
injector for even fuel delivery.

0.3 bar cant hardly feel anything haha dun boost beta akakak...jus jk

erm..i think getting 30% more air into the engine is a whole lot difference. of course dont compare with turbo engine. NA engines are higher compression. 0.3 bar means alot.