Ecu

user6

Sifus n Hondarians. . .
I found one EG6 halfcut with LSD yr pre-94 (as the interior is grey). ..
everything looks stock in the engine bay (internals not sure)..BUT I noticed tat the ECU is different than mine..
-Standard(from factory) EGs with B16a supposed to have small square-shapped ECUs marked as P30,rite?:confused_smile:
-But this particular halfcut had a rectangular shapped ECU box
(just like DAs/EFs minus the LED)and it is marked as P91??

Can any of u guys enlighten me with this matter?Any experience/info on this ECU before?Any advantages/disadvantages using it?

Th@nx!

sounds like the honda civic eg coupe model. i could be wrong. check it out. the old owner must chipped the ecu...

if the ecu was chipped its could be p08/p71/69/p91/p72 and so on....
all this ecu could use for obd1 wiring as long u know how to chipped the ecu
i'm using p08 on my car now everything function good

Thanx a lot bros..tat wat i read..its for OBD1(92-95) SOHC. . .
But IF on a coupe model . . .i`m not so sure as well...whats the difference after all?
This P91 I found in a B16a equipped half-cut. . .:confused_smile:
Owhh..1 more thing...theres a lettering just below the serial number sticker . .
kinda manufacturer logo.Its printed as IPT. . .(could be institusi pengajian tinggi??)

Anyways,its internals seems stock(the ecu tat is). . .no sign of re-chipping. .
and the VTEC opens in at 4800-5000 n rev cut is at around 7500. . .
(tested on my own car)

So guys,any clarification on these info?Very much appreciated. . .

Th@nx!

Techtics may answer this. he used this ECU on his monstah :D

to make life easier and less headache, buy the b16a original ecu that suited for that engine.

the old ecu u can keep it in the store.

Thanx a lot bros..tat wat i read..its for OBD1(92-95) SOHC. . .
But IF on a coupe model . . .i`m not so sure as well...whats the difference after all?
This P91 I found in a B16a equipped half-cut. . .:confused_smile:
Owhh..1 more thing...theres a lettering just below the serial number sticker . .
kinda manufacturer logo.Its printed as IPT. . .(could be institusi pengajian tinggi??)

Anyways,its internals seems stock(the ecu tat is). . .no sign of re-chipping. .
and the VTEC opens in at 4800-5000 n rev cut is at around 7500. . .
(tested on my own car)

So guys,any clarification on these info?Very much appreciated. . .

Th@nx!

ECU q here.
Will a obd1 po4 ecu fit to be b16 provided with chip?
Anybody here vere tried using spoon chip(copy version) how good is it??

user, sounds like the ecu was done 4 an auto setup.... open early cut early....

juz like j101 sez, buy the p30...the best!!