better u not a car club member if u not a true malaysian

rockafella

for the past 12 years.i've join so many gathering..the proton's..honda's..toyota's n the perodua's but still thind doesnt change..if u join car club means u a like brother with other member even they are malay,chinesse or indian+young or old..

but from what i seen..every time got gathering the malay guys sit at one corner, the chinesse at other corner n the macha also sit at other place.why can u guys lepakking as a 1 group...yaa u will say 'we drink at the same table maa..' drink at the same table but u only talk to same races only la...is that what u called member?

malaysia also got racist eh like australia?common la no matter u chinesse,malay or macha, u're still a malaysian lorr..

i dont think racial issue is happening in car clubs. of course there are so many - melayu, the chinese, indians, even foreigners. they maybe wanted to be in circles with the ones they can understand alot. yeah. that happens but sometimes, we got together regardless whether chinese, indians, malays, portueges, or whatever.

car clubs are one of the many extra-activites that can release u from hectic work or study. just go along in TTs or regular meeting. and enjoy yourself.

yeah just coz one car is like tat doesn't mean they all are...

Definitely not happening to SGTI club whether its the official or ZTH ones. We have Indian, Chinese, Malay, Chindian, Malaynese, macam macam ada and I havent seen this circumstances happen among us =)

Yes these things happen but doesnt mean ALL clubs are like that. It all depends on the group dynamics and how comfortable the members are with each other.

I have joined several TTs and they are all a healthy mix of races which makes it really malaysian. Sometimes it takes a little bit more to break the ice between people then its smooth from there.

yeah, i'll always sit beside her, haha.. depends on moderator how he handle the club, if he smart enuf, dis will not be..

Yea.. Every official TT session should includes racial integration as one of it objectives. For instance, create a game whic need every member to cooperate with other members from different races..

Gathering also got moderator wan ar? hehehe Sometimes, it's not that all race sit within their own group. The group could get so big that it ends up being separated because everyone can't talk at the same time. So, it's quite normal to be broken into smaller groups, even though at the same long table. What some of you could do is move around and mix around with other people.
Back in the old days, ZTH used to have rather large TT's, joining up to about 10 mamak tables but you could see people walk here and there around the table and chit chat here and there. But then, times has changed and somehow, the TT died and now, the only TT is in the forum only.

after and before TT, all races race together wtf u saying no muhibah now lol

for the past 12 years.i've join so many gathering..the proton's..honda's..toyota's n the perodua's but still thind doesnt change..if u join car club means u a like brother with other member even they are malay,chinesse or indian+young or old..

but from what i seen..every time got gathering the malay guys sit at one corner, the chinesse at other corner n the macha also sit at other place.why can u guys lepakking as a 1 group...yaa u will say 'we drink at the same table maa..' drink at the same table but u only talk to same races only la...is that what u called member?

malaysia also got racist eh like australia?common la no matter u chinesse,malay or macha, u're still a malaysian lorr..

car club racist?errrrr.y dun join us for TT.takda racist2 maa all member sit together hehe :)

its not racist..sometimes come tt and accidentally meet old friend.. or have comon topic or cars.. thats how.. cannot la come 20 people and all talk the same topic..

or maybe sometimes shy to talk to others?

no racism in our club too....we sit together,ride together,race together bad boys for life......hahah....

it should be 'better don't join a car club if you are a car-rempit'..

sometime i wonder why some idiot from a particular club still proudly driving with their club names and their fuking altitute driving on the road...just embarrassed their car club...

heh well there is certain clubs out there that's a bit racist. they are "very selective" when it comes to picking member.

i don't want to mention any names but yes there is certain clubs out there that practice this. :)

but now a days i see there's a lot of clubs out there. even for a specific model car, there's about 2 to 3 clubs for it. the amount of members joining these clubs are very saturated and i don't think clubs like these especially those model specific clubs would last long because let's say if the manufacturer comes out with a new model, what would happen to the club? it would just be another turn out to be an inactive club.

Actually it depends on the members...click or not click...
any race is the same....sometimes same race also can face the same problem that been put at 1 side...
dun be too sensitive...open the gold mouth...

It's not so much of racial groupings or sidelines that I noticed.
It's usually the different different gangs inside a so called organisation.
It's like what was commented by mag9556:
Actually it depends on the members...click or not click...
any race is the same....sometimes same race also can face the same problem that been put at 1 side...
dun be too sensitive...open the gold mouth...
Those that click no matter races would always stick together in gatherings thus when ppl look at the situations, they would most probably say that this bunch of "clickers" are outcaster if they are not close to the group's senior members.

I think this situation happens to many "groups"...not only car groups. Even among friends, this type of situation happens. This is the real life! Welcome to the world!

Sometimes not really a matter of race. But seating space. Last time i went to TT there was like 7 tables and how the heck to talk to the guy on the other end of the world. hahah.