Evo IX

saiyuke,
hhmmm. but i dun have wastegate.. mine still stock liow...but how come last time dont have and now got leh? strange....hhmm.. i tried another soleniod from another profec B and no more sound... then i put mine back.. the sound came back...

Sorry ar... leslie.. mine also no wastegate.. kekek i mistaken it for actuator with the turbo.

So far, mine i dont have any other EVC 4 in Labuan for me to test or compare..:retarded: but there is a Japan's VCD the Hot Version (car movie) and i also notice when the S15 using the EVC 4 and got the tak tak tak sound also. kekeke... (dont laugh me ar.. )

But for your case, how come swap with others and no sound one leh?:shocked: :retarded:

Chemical,

Bro, u got ur E9 from de grey importers or through Mitsu Msia??? As far as i know, de Mitsu Msia did changed de turbo spec b4 they sell de E9 in Msia... I think Mitsu Jap knew abt this turbine failure thingy, so they change de turbo spec for Mitsu Msia b4 they can sell it out in order to avoid claim... Wil definately write up to Mitsu for an explaination...

Besides, mind to share what thingy hv u upgrade for ur E9 babe??? Hehe... :_:

Lennon,

So what ur lil bro did after he got his E9 turbo 'kong'??? Mind to share share as well???

Thx!!!

saiyuke,
hahaha.. duno what sound is that.. but is sure hell it's irritating..lolz... mutiara dun want to sell the spare parts liow.. damm sad.. they ask me to buy the whole set..damm... no $$$$ :(

saiyuke,
hahaha.. duno what sound is that.. but is sure hell it's irritating..lolz... mutiara dun want to sell the spare parts liow.. damm sad.. they ask me to buy the whole set..damm... no $$$$ :(

Yalor... the sound is quite loud, but... so far no problem lah. Any other EVC user or profec user got this kind of experience b4?

S9, then which mean our Turbine from Mitsubishi Malaysia is not so powerful lor.. kekekeke.. coz not JDM liao, is MDM:retarded: ... kekekek j/k

saiyuke,

Even so, it wouldnt b much diff... jus very slight diff as in de material used for de turbine fins r diff... Mayb jus split seconds diff which v wil not feel it... Haha... :_:

Chemical,

Bro, u got ur E9 from de grey importers or through Mitsu Msia??? As far as i know, de Mitsu Msia did changed de turbo spec b4 they sell de E9 in Msia... I think Mitsu Jap knew abt this turbine failure thingy, so they change de turbo spec for Mitsu Msia b4 they can sell it out in order to avoid claim... Wil definately write up to Mitsu for an explaination...

Besides, mind to share what thingy hv u upgrade for ur E9 babe??? Hehe... :_:

Lennon,

So what ur lil bro did after he got his E9 turbo 'kong'??? Mind to share share as well???

Thx!!!

bro, i got mine from grey importers.. but one thing i noticed, most of the broken down e9 that i know of was on stock mode all the way. Yours is another case that has similar situation. FYI, i start mod my babe the very first week i got my hands on her. Perhaps that was the reason why i was able to stay well? curious...

one thing about stock e9 turbine is that they have loads of potential - i managed to sqeeze 319 whp (stock cams) on dyno before i took it off . Contrary to what people believe, the magnesium (16G HR) version can produced more whp than the titanium (16G HRA) version. the only setback is the magnesium version is not as strong and the Ti, which is why almost all broken down e9 are from 16G HR version.

Owh btw, i didn't changed much on my babe - just a bit here and there... boleh la lari from kancil turbo nowadays.. :X-:

Yalor... the sound is quite loud, but... so far no problem lah. Any other EVC user or profec user got this kind of experience b4?

S9, then which mean our Turbine from Mitsubishi Malaysia is not so powerful lor.. kekekeke.. coz not JDM liao, is MDM:retarded: ... kekekek j/k

i used profec b spec II for more than a year before i upgrade to EVC 5 recently.. the ticking sound is normal telling that the solenoid valve is working. Is stated in the manual if you read carefully.. if you want to reduce the sound, set the start boost close to target boost, but that will cause spike is your boost setting...

if your target boost is 1.4, set the start boost at 1.0. Ideally it needs to have 0.4 bar to spool start for optimum operation and lessen the ticking sound. anything more than 0.4 bar will make the ticking sound more obvious.

not sure how correct i am, but that is what i've been experiencing and solution found through loads of reading and own testing...

bro CHEMICAL.....

lari from kancil turbo ?? bro.....bila show us your isamu spirit ;)

bro azzizi,

salam salam to u ah :D no la....bz in work ah sob sob....car aso growing fungus liao

bro, i got mine from grey importers.. but one thing i noticed, most of the broken down e9 that i know of was on stock mode all the way. Yours is another case that has similar situation. FYI, i start mod my babe the very first week i got my hands on her. Perhaps that was the reason why i was able to stay well? curious...

one thing about stock e9 turbine is that they have loads of potential - i managed to sqeeze 319 whp (stock cams) on dyno before i took it off . Contrary to what people believe, the magnesium (16G HR) version can produced more whp than the titanium (16G HRA) version. the only setback is the magnesium version is not as strong and the Ti, which is why almost all broken down e9 are from 16G HR version.

Owh btw, i didn't changed much on my babe - just a bit here and there... boleh la lari from kancil turbo nowadays.. :X-:
Chemical, just asking what ecu d u used ? manage to get 319whp on dyno. Mind to share.

bro CHEMICAL.....

lari from kancil turbo ?? bro.....bila show us your isamu spirit ;)

bro dd, nothing to show lah.. same ol, same ol.... afraid if i show later will wake up all the monster out there.. later i really kena beat-up like small peanuts! ahaks!

but seriously, whenever you & me around for tt - me more than happy to take you for a spin... :regular_smile:

bro Chemical,

thank u thank u :))...i wan i wan.....me not asking for runs la, dun get me wrong oh, i just wan to have a look at your ride la, seen a few pics of your ride, seldom see such a evo being done up so damn properly, dis is wat i really call, all mod n all go style man :))

ya ya, pm me la when u free we go jln jln maybe at your favourite haunt yah ;) but u must give chance le, your isamu will smoke us all out sia....

Chemical, just asking what ecu d u used ? manage to get 319whp on dyno. Mind to share.

I used EcuTek back then. didn't get much of options when i first gotten my car - MIVEC was really a pain to upgrade back in 2005. I used EcuTek to squeeze xtra ponies out. now i can't use ecutek anymore because already running on MAP. changed to Vpro ver3.2.

but ecutek still in my car reset to factory setting. anybody wanna trade with their stock evo9 ecu and chipped in couple of bucks? i'm proposing a good bargain :regular_smile:

DD, i wish i could use PFC - could save me loads of money, but apparently PFC not supporting MIVEC as of yet..

bro Chemical,

thank u thank u :))...i wan i wan.....me not asking for runs la, dun get me wrong oh, i just wan to have a look at your ride la, seen a few pics of your ride, seldom see such a evo being done up so damn properly, dis is wat i really call, all mod n all go style man :))

ya ya, pm me la when u free we go jln jln maybe at your favourite haunt yah ;) but u must give chance le, your isamu will smoke us all out sia....

Ahaks! sure thing!

and thanks for your kind words! you've made me blushed lah bro - picture makes it prettier than it actually is!

oh ya bugger me....hehe 4got PFC n e9 no combination yet......summore apexera company heard undergoing some restructuring.......hehe

Azizi,

Yo, u plan to put ECU soon? What's on ur mind at de moment??? Mind to share??? Hehe... Myself oso doing calculation n planning now... Remember to update me abt ur 'Kangtao' ya...

Cheers!!!

Chemical,

Ya, i got to agree tht de Megnasium turbine in E9 r very powerful especially its housing is bigger than all other version of Evos... Am currently running on a TME titanium turbine... Power not bad, but i guess if its de E9 turbo with my current set up, it wil b at least 15% more of power... Hehe... Tht's according to my 'Butt Dyno' la... Haha...

Hv seen fren did a EXT cam with a bigger turbo in his E9 with Motec ECU... Very powerful!!! Haha... But i guess tht's too extreme for me... :_:

Azizi,

Yo, u plan to put ECU soon? What's on ur mind at de moment??? Mind to share??? Hehe... Myself oso doing calculation n planning now... Remember to update me abt ur 'Kangtao' ya...

Cheers!!!

Chemical,

Ya, i got to agree tht de Megnasium turbine in E9 r very powerful especially its housing is bigger than all other version of Evos... Am currently running on a TME titanium turbine... Power not bad, but i guess if its de E9 turbo with my current set up, it wil b at least 15% more of power... Hehe... Tht's according to my 'Butt Dyno' la... Haha...

Hv seen fren did a EXT cam with a bigger turbo in his E9 with Motec ECU... Very powerful!!! Haha... But i guess tht's too extreme for me... :_:

doni's yellow evo's, right? i've seen his car in action :regular_smile: