LE club`

hmmm...ok....than not sure laa can fit or not...hmm...maybe have to modi little bit lorrr...but if fit...than nice...hehehe....

Like mine im using EE90 bumper with lips...fit nicely....i guess la JDM AE92 or EE90 bumper can fit to LE...but not local AE92 or EE90...

hmmm....take a photo lorrr ur bumper...nak tgk....hehehhe...share with all frensss here

xenothrix said:
hi guys, wanna ask. do u guys; car suffer from overheat?
if overheat often, wat should i check?
i hv to refill water everyday or else temp indicator go higher than 75%

no visible leaking on the engine or radiator. both radiator n aircon fan on all time, water pump suppose to b working since the water tank got empty after each day n confirm water tank is not leaking.

hi,
been there my friend, check your thermostat... that's what i did. everything no leek but still high temp, gave it a check and found that thermostat kong oredi.... so buang saja now i dont use any thermostat.... engine cooler especially during night time not even reach 1/4. try it first la who knows........ :shades_smile:

4agze_gt said:
hi,
been there my friend, check your thermostat... that's what i did. everything no leek but still high temp, gave it a check and found that thermostat kong oredi.... so buang saja now i dont use any thermostat.... engine cooler especially during night time not even reach 1/4. try it first la who knows........ :shades_smile:

hi, thanks for the reply.
may i know where do i find the thermostat?
i remember earlier in this thread there was some discussion about taking away the thermostat n it might make the engine not running within optimal temp. i think it's my engine that is going too hot. bonnet has vapour during light rain.

xenothrix, tats normal for LE engine going hot n u can see the bonnet has vapour during rain...but the temperature meter shown normal....

AE82GT said:
xenothrix, tats normal for LE engine going hot n u can see the bonnet has vapour during rain...but the temperature meter shown normal....

haha...then mayb i too dai ham 10....
last few days was terribly hot. n there was 2 afternoon, around 3 i was travelling along MRR2 from selayang to kl. then somewhere around ampang city i found the temp indicator go till around 75%. so i off the aircon. after that temp drops back to normal, middle point/50%. sauna in LE... :retarded:

Adeen said:
did u notice me the other day when i showed azuaneman the way to sunway?..he was quite lost...

ohh adeen u are the one....
but y u driving merc not LE? n y didnt come for LE TT?
haahhaha

anyone looking for AE80 water line cover the black 1?(longkang air),or any standard AE80 parts used...pm me..

Sifus,

can help me?? my LE's timing is very low when aircond is on.......This gets worst if headlight is turn on......Timing without aircond + light is around 0.8-1krpm....when aircond + headlight on, timing drop until 0.6krpm........help....my car keep on dying in traffic....hehe:_:

having the same problem. initially thought it was an anomaly of my recent transplant, never expected someone else to share the problem. In my case i raised the distributor timing as a temporary solution. Currently having a quite advanced IG so its idling high with accs off & kinda hard to drive at slow speeds low rpm. I dont have a permanent solution yet.

Sifus,

can help me?? my LE's timing is very low when aircond is on.......This gets worst if headlight is turn on......Timing without aircond + light is around 0.8-1krpm....when aircond + headlight on, timing drop until 0.6krpm........help....my car keep on dying in traffic....hehe:_:

bro..if u use carburetor, instead of advance the timing, u can adjust the idle screw on the carburetor...

problem here my LE when turn right n throttle the car will vibrate..same goes when straight and throttle the car will vibrate..but when i release the pedal its fine..no mater if i drive slow or fast..still i got the problem..

no vibrate when turn left... i already balance my both front tyre..

maybe need to do the manual type balancing and alignment....
when u know what the problem is, please share ya...