Similar to that, except the handle grips were all leather and not as extended into the spokes. The horn button were exactly the same size, resting on the metal spokes though. And the metal spokes and center is all silver mat.
No, not Nardi also, something else, I totally forgot already. Got the small horn buttons on the left/right spokes instead of the middle so the middle was just flat with screws around. The 3 spoke was also bright silver mat color similar to Evo 7/8, not black.
That means your steering position is too low la.
Sounds like a cool looking kind of steering.
The one I showed is taken from fstrader's pic. I think you probably have heard of him before.
Steering position at the highest dy. :rolleyes:
Yeah I loved my steering back then, perfect size to make the steering a bit more weight and direct response, nice ergonomics and feel, looks sporty and matching my silver car, and the horn buttons on the side were perfect for frequent honking as needed in Jakarta!![]()
Hmm sounds familiar...
Huh really?? I think something is not right there, maybe got stuck for some reason.
ya, wira steering push until cannot go up dy. Seat also as low it can go. i not thin tho..hahahaha
around ur height 185.
I test suzuki sx4, before buy livina x gear.
Yup for my wife, but i must fit also mah...
Fail the steering height test. Damn....![]()
Yeah I loved my steering back then, perfect size to make the steering a bit more weight and direct response, nice ergonomics and feel, looks sporty and matching my silver car, and the horn buttons on the side were perfect for frequent honking as needed in Jakarta!![]()
Hmm sounds familiar...
ya, wira steering push until cannot go up dy. Seat also as low it can go. i not thin tho..hahahaha
around ur height 185.
I test suzuki sx4, before buy livina x gear.
Yup for my wife, but i must fit also mah...
Fail the steering height test. Damn....![]()
Left the 4 tall persons in here discussing..........lol
Hmm, changing the steering can affect response?
to be honest it is possible and need not mess with the clutch,
it's a matter of matching the speed of the car with the timing of the shifts
for example, if you are at a constant speed, the shifting action is more relaxed and gapped.
if you are accelerating, these actions need to speed up to match
Sometimes, I think for some cars if the seat cushion is too high, it could be a problem as well. Steering height maybe is okay but the seats are not.
Now become heel toe technique for tall person.![]()
Because the steering diameter is smaller hence less leverage so becomes a bit more weighty but with the same turning distance of the steering you actually achieve just a tad more radius/angle.
how tall are you @x@..... theres a solution.... think you can tukar seats!! *runs away*
Makes sense. So it is like easier to steer with a smaller diameter steering wheel?
The last time I measured, I think it is around 185cm. Seats are expensive. If I have that money, rather use it on wheels.
fuyoh so tall.... nowonderlah masalah ni....
Bro Ism1991, renesis tak pa lah. Dia kurus.
I about his height, but berisi...lagi masalah wahahaha![]()
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9VAVLOZKh4&feature=youtu.be
Here you go Tom. Recorded this today. Did not upload it at full resolution. Was recorded with my phone which isn't anything great. Sorry about the video quality.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9VAVLOZKh4&feature=youtu.be
Here you go Tom. Recorded this today. Did not upload it at full resolution. Was recorded with my phone which isn't anything great. Sorry about the video quality.
Makes sense. So it is like easier to steer with a smaller diameter steering wheel?
Hmm not to say easier, but better feel and response. But if too small also becomes too heavy. I think 13' diameter is ideal and don't go smaller, unfortunately most cars are 14' or bigger.
Probably 14" is ideal daily drive size......lol![]()