Pros and cons of engine braking?

Similar to that, except the handle grips were all leather and not as extended into the spokes. The horn button were exactly the same size, resting on the metal spokes though. And the metal spokes and center is all silver mat.

Sounds like a cool looking kind of steering.

The one I showed is taken from fstrader's pic. I think you probably have heard of him before.

No, not Nardi also, something else, I totally forgot already. Got the small horn buttons on the left/right spokes instead of the middle so the middle was just flat with screws around. The 3 spoke was also bright silver mat color similar to Evo 7/8, not black.

That means your steering position is too low la.

Steering position at the highest dy. :rolleyes:

Sounds like a cool looking kind of steering.

The one I showed is taken from fstrader's pic. I think you probably have heard of him before.

Yeah I loved my steering back then, perfect size to make the steering a bit more weight and direct response, nice ergonomics and feel, looks sporty and matching my silver car, and the horn buttons on the side were perfect for frequent honking as needed in Jakarta! :biggrin:

Hmm sounds familiar...

Steering position at the highest dy. :rolleyes:

Huh really?? I think something is not right there, maybe got stuck for some reason.

Yeah I loved my steering back then, perfect size to make the steering a bit more weight and direct response, nice ergonomics and feel, looks sporty and matching my silver car, and the horn buttons on the side were perfect for frequent honking as needed in Jakarta! :biggrin:

Hmm sounds familiar...

Huh really?? I think something is not right there, maybe got stuck for some reason.

ya, wira steering push until cannot go up dy. Seat also as low it can go. i not thin tho..hahahaha :biggrin:
around ur height 185.
I test suzuki sx4, before buy livina x gear.
Yup for my wife, but i must fit also mah...
Fail the steering height test. Damn....:banghead:

ya, wira steering push until cannot go up dy. Seat also as low it can go. i not thin tho..hahahaha :biggrin:
around ur height 185.

Left the 4 tall persons in here discussing..........lol

Hmm sounds familiar...

Hmm, changing the steering can affect response?

fstrader is also called as uncle Fred over here. You can find him appearing in a lot of old posts especially those regarding 4G1 series engine. If I am not mistaken, he is the founder of the 4G1 series club.

One of his stories.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=365482

around ur height 185.

Currently you are using Wira dashboard or Lancer dashboard? Actually, I don't know if these two dashboard makes any difference or not for steering height.

Sometimes, I think for some cars if the seat cushion is too high, it could be a problem as well. Steering height maybe is okay but the seats are not.

Left the 4 tall persons in here discussing..........lol

Now become heel toe technique for tall person. :biggrin:

Hmm, changing the steering can affect response?

Because the steering diameter is smaller hence less leverage so becomes a bit more weighty but with the same turning distance of the steering you actually achieve just a tad more radius/angle.

to be honest it is possible and need not mess with the clutch,
it's a matter of matching the speed of the car with the timing of the shifts
for example, if you are at a constant speed, the shifting action is more relaxed and gapped.
if you are accelerating, these actions need to speed up to match

i guess its doable this way... but urgrh acceleration might seem alittle weird... maybe its just the torque curve on my car... very low down its got no grunt... oh wait... maybe its just the way i drive...

Sometimes, I think for some cars if the seat cushion is too high, it could be a problem as well. Steering height maybe is okay but the seats are not.

Now become heel toe technique for tall person. :biggrin:

how tall are you @x@..... theres a solution.... think you can tukar seats!! *runs away*

Because the steering diameter is smaller hence less leverage so becomes a bit more weighty but with the same turning distance of the steering you actually achieve just a tad more radius/angle.

Makes sense. So it is like easier to steer with a smaller diameter steering wheel?

how tall are you @x@..... theres a solution.... think you can tukar seats!! *runs away*

The last time I measured, I think it is around 185cm. Seats are expensive. If I have that money, rather use it on wheels.

Makes sense. So it is like easier to steer with a smaller diameter steering wheel?

The last time I measured, I think it is around 185cm. Seats are expensive. If I have that money, rather use it on wheels.

fuyoh so tall.... nowonderlah masalah ni....

Bro Ism1991, renesis tak pa lah. Dia kurus.
I about his height, but berisi...lagi masalah wahahaha:biggrin:

fuyoh so tall.... nowonderlah masalah ni....

I thought you roughly know that I am tall since I added you at fb. :biggrin: Sweelt also can tell from there.

Bro Ism1991, renesis tak pa lah. Dia kurus.
I about his height, but berisi...lagi masalah wahahaha:biggrin:

Then you should change to smaller steering and seats that let you sit lower. :biggrin:

But is it really because of the lack of space that gives you problem to perform heel toe?

Hmm not to say easier, but better feel and response. But if too small also becomes too heavy. I think 13' diameter is ideal and don't go smaller, unfortunately most cars are 14' or bigger.

Probably 14" is ideal daily drive size......lol:biggrin:

Yeah coz prioritize on lighter steering which I actually don't really prefer. But in today's technology with electric power steering, actually should be able to use smaller diameter coz the weight is controlled electronically by the motor.