Why do you like to mod your cars?

Those younger days just simply looking at car logos and names only. Liked cars for no good reasons that time. But those days I'm more interested in offroad 4x4 vehicles rather than performance cars like now.

Gaming is usual for boys la. Last time I also like gaming a lot but only towards a few types of games only.

Could you tell the brand and model of the car just looking at the shape?

Those younger days just simply looking at car logos and names only. Liked cars for no good reasons that time. But those days I'm more interested in offroad 4x4 vehicles rather than performance cars like now.

Gaming is usual for boys la. Last time I also like gaming a lot but only towards a few types of games only.

Sound like period saja :rofl: Kidding.

Ya it just comes suddenly. Dunno why or how. Only interested in Gaming all the time. Now not much but still love it. Especially Grand Theft Auto games, Resident Evil and Need For Speed.

erm... dota or dota 2 anybody?? lol:stupid:

Then go download Name the Logo app. Most OS got the app.
I can get most of it unless some small time/non international automotive company.

Asking him on his younger days lah! My mechanic's son and one of my cousin's son at 6 and 8 respectively, can tell what brand and model of cars on the road....:driver:

Could you tell the brand and model of the car just looking at the shape?

When I was young that time? Can. Not as good as now but still can identify cars from far away. Those days I have a lot of car magazine at house where my uncle got it for me from those paper recycling factory. I just look at pictures back then.

erm... dota or dota 2 anybody?? lol:stupid:

I don't play Dota. That game can get someone easily obsessed by the devil. End up fighting and etcs. I also dunno why :rofl:

Play Counterstrike also no fight fight.

Asking him on his younger days lah! My mechanic's son and one of my cousin's son at 6 and 8 respectively, can tell what brand and model of cars on the road....:driver:

hahaha thats gooood. I rmbr that time Koeniegsegg and Airtrek are god like to me.

yeah my ex-v6tt much more faster can feel the G's....
but now old edi so must drive slow car :rofl:

This statement doesn't sound right. :thefinger:Can anybody explain the age-speed correlation? My mother drives faster than me in twisty road.

Suddenly Dota become like some sort of cult game?? :confused:
Ya, turn one into devil. End up fighting inside or outside of Cybercafe. Even good friends can be enemies playing that Game. Is like a win or die game. Easily possess by devils.

Unker me also drive fast......:driver::biggrin::biggrin:
U unker not really drive fast, ur car doesn't allow u to drive slow :rofl:

I also slow. Inexperienced driver. :driver:

I'm the slowest here..no matter how i drive still slow..:frown:

Ya, turn one into devil. End up fighting inside or outside of Cybercafe. Even good friends can be enemies playing that Game. Is like a win or die game. Easily possess by devils.

U unker not really drive fast, ur car doesn't allow u to drive slow :rofl:

I'm the slowest here..no matter how i drive still slow..:frown:

Can drive slow one, see right foot only, but VR always trying to coax your foot down......hahahahahahahah:rofl:

Understand is hard to resist when one's car can actually go more than that LOL! Only AES and speed trap can change that LOL!

I got one friend who is frequent traveler, so more or less knows where the cameras are. So he drives fast and slows down at those areas.....:driver:

I only slow down whenever comes to close to a overhead bridge or reaching under a flyover. Those morons usually hide there.

my satria only got basic 2.1 audio...a pair of 2-way midrange and a 12" woofer boosted by 1300w amp..driven direct with kenwood HU....small satria...no need a lot of speaker to start with :biggrin:

It's not about how many you have, it's how you use it that counts. Tuning is key man.

Oh, I get it now. BTW, you have a total of how many speakers in your car?

I thought you mod engine gila only, haha.

316Ti very rare. Is that the one which looked like 3 series but in hatchback form?

Yeah. 316Ti is rare and yes, hatchback 3-series. With a massive 3.0L engine. POWERRRRRRRRRrrrr

Erm.. I have tweeters, midbass and sub. Each powered by their own amps all controlled by one HU. I wanted to go 3-way (tweeters, mids, midwoofers) but my player can't handle 3-way (4 if you include sub). So later when I can afford a processor I'll go 3-way.

Boosting is the easiest way to laugh like a problem-free kid :biggrin:

Like x 1000000000000000000

I cannot stress how much this is true. But the boost needs to be satisfying. I hate it when you're booooooooosting then suddenly it runs out of breath before you feel satisfied. Kinda like stock Preves.

Next DIY king after Johnson Lam. :biggrin:

Perhaps it is good this way because like this, you can understand your own car more like find out where are the weaknesses and strengths of your own car. It also feels like you're building a bond between you and your car at the same time..

No way. Johnson is sifu guru besar. Then there's those like drexchan who documented his DIYs and shared them with folks, then there's khguan and a lot of others. I learnt all my stuff from these fellas man.

And yes - understand your own car more makes it easier to resolve problems whenever you experience them and at the same time you can accept it better when some other car creams you in a traffic light drag, cuz you know why and feel that you don't want to endanger your precioussss.

Write your reply...