Why racecar does not have ABS?..

jam ur brakes like normal... if lockup, release brake instantly and depress again at lesser pressure... try maintain ur steering control and braking pressure...

practice makes perfect... after changing to twin layer brake servo couple with worn out tyres, my car often skid (understeer) into a corner under heavy braking... haha... this "manual ABS" saved my life a couple of times already....

Why no ABS for race car? Simple, because of tires wear and tear and the different braking pressure required for a single cornering move.

The advantage of the ABS system only can be seen when you slam the brake. When the sensors detect tires lock, the ABS system will trigger the solenoid/pump to generate a braking 'pulses' on the hydraulic pressure (the short/long of pulses will depends on the speed). That's why you can see the tire marks on the road like marked-blank-marked-blank in stead of whole straight line. The light braking for old ABS system is not as good as non ABS braking system (a bit too soft), till the engineers came out with the 'pre-brake' system or someone call it brake assist (when you release the throttle, the brake will close a bit and standby for braking).

So far, 12 years of driving, I never experienced any 'ABS-triggered-feel'. Not my cars don't have ABS, but I drive properly on the road. Recently just bought a car with DSC. But always turn off due to the rear wheels spins (like burnout) if launch at 4-5k rpm. Those safety features are good when emergency or on wet road. But if you don't drive fast or offensively, you don't really need them. A set of good tires, healthy brake system and proper camber/alignment setting will be sufficient enough. And of cause, nothing can save you if you drive a kancil at 140km/h overtaking a lorry and a cow crossing the road 30 meters in front of you.