Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Harrier share the same chassis as the Lexus RX series. But features and specification on Harrier and Lexus us different. Harrier comes in 2.2L and 2.4 L form while the Lexus RX is with a V6 engine 3L or 3.5L. RX is equip with more luxury and high end stuff example Mark Levinson sound system and electric seats...etc Both the Harrier and RX comes in 2WD form or AWD.

It does not matter if it's UK or Japan Spec. Lexus RX and the Harrier was sold by different distributor in Japan and the RX was mainly for export market. When I bought my Lexus CT I got ask the technician and saw Lexus got some information why grey importers specification is different from those model sold by Lexus authorized showroom. Like the thickness of the radiator is different.

I thought engine options are the same with Harrier and RX. I've checked that only the first generation have the 2.2 and 2.4 straight 4 with one 3.0 V6 option. The second generation is only available in V6 which is 3.0, 3.3 and 3.5. The third generation is no longer called as Harrier already but the recent fourth generation is called as Harrier again. Probably because during the third generation, Lexus has already entered into the Japanese market. Before that, all Lexus models are sold as Toyota in Japan if I am not mistaken. Celsior, Aristo, Altezza, Windom, Harrier, Soarer... Not offence here, pardon me if I sound a bit rude.

He's pretty set on the 30k price since it was actually a bro-price. I think it is a 2010 model. If you're serious let's whatsapp chat. I'll forward you on to him.

Why not you buy up the Modded SEG with Toda engine? :biggrin:
Sell off wira to someone then use the cash to buy the SEG :biggrin:

Damn tempting, but not at the moment for me to play cars now.

Why not you buy up the Modded SEG with Toda engine? :biggrin:
Sell off wira to someone then use the cash to buy the SEG :biggrin:

Damn tempting, but not at the moment for me to play cars now.

I've decided to get an auto la. Will get a project car later when my life is a little more stable. Wifey already said ok to that plan :biggrin: FDDDDDDDDDDDD

Nissan is launching 5 new models....Perhaps we will see the new sylphy and teana launching this year?

I've decided to get an auto la. Will get a project car later when my life is a little more stable. Wifey already said ok to that plan :biggrin: FDDDDDDDDDDDD

Fuyoh! Looks like No:18 in the making.......Chris Auto.......:driver:

Nissan is launching 5 new models....Perhaps we will see the new sylphy and teana launching this year?

Replacement models? I like the facelifted Sylphy to be honest. Wifey likes the facelifted Livina. We'll see what goes what.

Unker Fred's 3 speed Wila auto also can win in competition. :biggrin:

Some say.. he has the Sepang track tattooed on his left nipple and his last GRA trophy was melted down and molded into his cylinder head cover. And that he has no sense of speed when he goes too fast.

All we know is.. he's called Unker Fred. :adore:

:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:12 PM ----------

Fuyoh! Looks like No:18 in the making.......Chris Auto.......:driver:

Wait first.. Number 18 not for sale yet. Unker Toto haven't helped me convince my neighbors to sell yet. :biggrin:

Replacement models? I like the facelifted Sylphy to be honest. Wifey likes the facelifted Livina. We'll see what goes what.

Some say.. he has the Sepang track tattooed on his left nipple and his last GRA trophy was melted down and molded into his cylinder head cover. And that he has no sense of speed when he goes too fast.

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:12 PM ----------

Wait first.. Number 18 not for sale yet. Unker Toto haven't helped me convince my neighbors to sell yet. :biggrin:

Like Alza lah, Livina lah, what else wor.

I thought engine options are the same with Harrier and RX. I've checked that only the first generation have the 2.2 and 2.4 straight 4 with one 3.0 V6 option. The second generation is only available in V6 which is 3.0, 3.3 and 3.5. The third generation is no longer called as Harrier already but the recent fourth generation is called as Harrier again. Probably because during the third generation, Lexus has already entered into the Japanese market. Before that, all Lexus models are sold as Toyota in Japan if I am not mistaken. Celsior, Aristo, Altezza, Windom, Harrier, Soarer... Not offence here, pardon me if I sound a bit rude.

2nd Gen XU30 still got 2.4L 240G all in Harrier form. I have service a few of these in the past. Over here we mostly see 3L or 3.5L for he Lexus variant, No 3.3 one. Lexus has been selling the 2nd Gen in Japan so it's not just lately. Harrier and RX is sold by different distributor in Japan because who those who wants more luxury they can opt for a RX instead of the Harrier. Harrier is like a medium spec car in Japan.

You can actually see the new RX450h is sold by both Lexus Malaysia and grey importer. But those by GI is mostly 2009 to 2010 models.

Haha! Damn...

No.18?

His house No:20 mah! Next door is?......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

Oh! Chris replied already....:biggrin:

Coming...Jackpot will help you....:adore:

Unker Fred is a living legend. Also nmgh expert. :adore:

2nd Gen XU30 still got 2.4L 240G all in Harrier form. I have service a few of these in the past. Over here we mostly see 3L or 3.5L for he Lexus variant, No 3.3 one. Lexus has been selling the 2nd Gen in Japan so it's not just lately. Harrier and RX is sold by different distributor in Japan because who those who wants more luxury they can opt for a RX instead of the Harrier. Harrier is like a medium spec car in Japan.

You can actually see the new RX450h is sold by both Lexus Malaysia and grey importer. But those by GI is mostly 2009 to 2010 models.

After some searching, I found myself to be wrong. 2nd gen did have a 2.4 litre. Sorry about that. Yeah, I've heard about in Japan, many manufacturers have several different dealer selling different models. Something like Honda Primo, Toyopet Store, etc.

RX450h is quite difficult to spot over here. RX350 more common though.

Unker Fred is a living legend. Also nmgh expert. :adore:

After some searching, I found myself to be wrong. 2nd gen did have a 2.4 litre. Sorry about that. Yeah, I've heard about in Japan, many manufacturers have several different dealer selling different models. Something like Honda Primo, Toyopet Store, etc.

RX450h is quite difficult to spot over here. RX350 more common though.

450h i have saw few OTR. Even my opposite neighbour just got one

Woah, very rich neighbor. 525k for one if I'm not wrong. Can almost get a brand new Porsche Cayenne already. But in 450h, FC is very good for a 3.5 litre I presume?

Hybrid mah....before this I also got consider before settling with the CT200h