at one point i even have to use L gear (1st gear to move and keep the rev midrange) before shift into 2 and later D :slug:

I feel you man, I feel you.

I hate it as much as you do.
Slow, you haven't tried my 1.8 Sonata.....
Kelisa why need more torque, pretty fast car already....
Not enough, still lose to lots of cars in terms of torque. Especially Myvis LOL!
Yet Fish gets lots of bullies from bigger cars coming to tail you thinking a small shit slow car blocking my way.
Kancil, Kelisa and Viva can all be traced back to Daihatsu Mira. All same family but different generations.
Improve torque? Just too bad that Perodua never bothered to get any turbocharged engines from Daihatsu. Daihatsu often had turbocharged variants of their cars but Perodua only bothered to rebadge NA versions. Probably to avoid people from using the car to race on the roads.
Transplant later JPJ sure kacau. So far, I haven't heard of much people transplanting turbocharged engines into Viva yet unlike Kancil. Halfcut for Mira Avy (the one that Viva is based on) too expensive?
Like Vr2turbo said, transplant engine

YRV turbo in a kelisa should be able to approve. Many have done it. Even if not YRV turbo, if can transplant K3VE or K3VE2, would be good enough for a car like kelisa. Remain as NA but pick up sure damn good.
Viva not sure, but most common should be the YRV turbo. But that car, seriously, with that body shape and stance of that car, you think would be stable with such great powers? Even a kancil can turtle and yet Viva is taller and doesnt sit as low as a kancil. So, I won't feel secure in a Viva.
yes...because after sluggish from standstill then the stupid autobox shift up into 2nd and 3rd right below the powerband...and drops me into frustation to keep up with road traffic
with manual shifting the autobox i can keep the rev up into powerband reduce the sluggish-ness :slug: especially in stop-n-go situation
Ya ya, that's how we burn our wallet with so much money spend on petrol
Half cut when older only cheaper.....
But 2JZ-GTE and 2ZZ-GE still so expensive
yeah lovin my DOHC kelisa every moment in it even it's AT (the only downside of it is the 1st gear rev cut @ 4k rpm of 5.5k redline). last week on way back from PD got 140km/h @ 4.2k rpm. bro SF is u'r kelisa runnin iridium plugs??
plus we can redline them gears except for the 1st will still have rev cut usually & still can feel the G force when exiting corners if u use engine breaking (need to know the limits first, usually have in car manual):slug:
Nope, just normal spark plugs. Never really did any major mods on kelisa except stiff rings.
IF your kelisa rattles like mad especially going through speedbreakers, you will like the improvement after installing stiff rings. Handling improved as well. Not as good as Adjustables but then you can feel the improvement.
My Kelisa is AT, but after did some carbon cleaning, my kelisa pick up is better than before.
More responsive. Ada G-Force kick in feel
hahahah, finally someone said the thing I wanted to describe a Campro.
But scared people laugh at me.
It is very syiok to drive a campro maintaining 4k rpm and above.
Then when 1-3k rpm, like ntg.
Suddenly after 4k rpm, damn, got pull sial.
Campro Kicked in Yo!