2nd hand civic.......

2nd hand civic.......![]()
21km/l for non hybrid already very good. 735km for one full tank according to them. Even my kelisa 1.0L and yet I thought it was good FC since it can travel around 415km for 1 full tank

Well, 1.2L engine only. If mileage not good die loh... might as well drive higher cc cars, like my wife drive 2.0L...hahaha![]()
Bad side about manual mirage is that it doesn't have all the goodies that auto has, so I would go for auto if getting mirage....just too bad la, why Malaysians have the mentality that manual has to be the lowest specs haih....even Myvi manual have high specs nowadays...
Almost no one likes the power of manual anymore when they get a new car now...My BLM 1.3L only mileage not good really die haha
You're at KL/Selangor area, of course auto is more practical for daily use. For Ipoh use, manual will do just fine especially modern manual cars now. Their clutch feels quite light compared to older manual cars.
New Myvi manual very hard to find on the road. I only saw before once a Myvi 1.5 SE with manual. The rest all auto.Almost no one likes the power of manual anymore when they get a new car now...
The Saga Iswara at my home can be worst than BLM. 1.3 litre 4G13 with carburator engine with no variable valve timing. Drinking fuel but not producing sufficient power.
Got 1 member here also a friend, is driving Myvi 1.5 Extreme Manual![]()
Those ah beng kind myvis that u see, usually see inside is A/T mia...
Actually I choose the A/T mirage is cuz it has all the goodies, but M/T dun have. So why M/T not many prefer? Thanks to car manufacturer to make it as though M/T models are the cheapest models with less goodies and gadgets.
Should give consumer choices like Perodua...at least Myvi Extreme highest range still got manual.
I know who that member is already, haha. Respect him for choosing manual.
Talk about ah beng Myvi, last Friday night on Ipoh town center there, got some sort of ah beng car gathering with lots of Myvi with LED lights around the car even in their rims. Then they blast speakers loudly too. Then I saw one Myvi with negative offset in rear wheels as well.
If MT Mirage don't have enough goodies, then add it on your own la. Or try ask the sales people can top up money to get those goodies or not? But MT Mirage fuel consumption lose to CVT Mirage.
Perodua still offer manual because they know that they have a lot of customers locally I guess. Since a lot of people are buying Myvi, there are bound to be some who wanted to go for manual. For Mirage, it doesn't really have a strong sale like Myvi so maybe they thought it is not feasible to add on a manual spec for just a very small portion of customers. This is just my guess only...
The Saga Iswara at my home can be worst than BLM. 1.3 litre 4G13 with carburator engine with no variable valve timing. Drinking fuel but not producing sufficient power.

Need to seek a mechanic who knows how to service the crab, adjust the needle jetting and if possible install air leak device.....![]()

Transplant FLX engine into iswara![]()

Some car manufacturers at least they do have like Optional add ons. Then that's is better. For mirage I don't see any add-ons available beside the bodykits on A/T Mirage available as add-ons.
Things like Push Start Button, and etcs are not there. Bodykit I don't mind, can do it outside cheaper. But gadgets in cars, usually I prefer OEM rather than installing different ones outside.
Unless DvD player yes la. Ya M/T version loss to A/T in terms of FC.
Need to seek a mechanic who knows how to service the crab, adjust the needle jetting and if possible install air leak device.....![]()
Transplant FLX engine into iswara![]()
Rather stick with Mitsubishi 4G series.Oh, you're talking about ICE stuffs only is it. If can find good ones, then maybe aftermarket is better.
I also don't know whether the engine got problem or not as the car belongs to my grandfather and he uses it most of the time. I am only allowed to drive the car if I am going out with him. I say the fuel consumption is bad because I often see him refueling and the car is not frequently used to travel for a long distance also.
Campro transplant later got more problem.Rather stick with Mitsubishi 4G series.

True, also. Best get mitsubishi since can swap parts. Also parts are lots.
Your iswara, it depends, you have to drive and pump on ur own to find out. Different ppl different weight on the pedal![]()

My grandfather drives lightly on the pedal. Old people ma. As for me? Still young and inexperienced. Often pedal to max when car is not responding well on low rpm or when overtaking.
But since this car is not mine, I can't do anything to the engine. But if it is mine and I had the money, probably thinking of using 4G92 MIVEC? Haha, but I think that can't be endorsed.
but not major ones la.

U can, I also mod without my dad knowing last timebut not major ones la.
Now is mod without my gf knowing![]()
Installed stiff rings only so far in Kelisa. Satisfaction? :top:
SF, you bought a mirage???
Campro mechanical wise not much problem just the top cover gasket prone to oil leak (very little) but can DIY repair change the top gasket very cheap also...
Can tune the carb mah....very easy to do...
SF, you bought a mirage???
Campro mechanical wise not much problem just the top cover gasket prone to oil leak (very little) but can DIY repair change the top gasket very cheap also...
Can tune the carb mah....very easy to do...
What car you modded last time? If I want to mod also won't mod Saga. Got a different car coming soon.
Carb can be tuned by DIY or go shop to do it?
no la, we were just talking about Mirage M/T and A/T.![]()
Didn't buy but is a good car![]()
So u mean you plan to Mod Viva instead?![]()
Those Iswara saga lots of ppl mod. If u get new car, u wont mod cuz u wont want to void warranty![]()
Not any major mods, just small small improvement things on my Jetta.