Daddys club

i think most hospitals allow join the wating and delivering inside labour room...but after baby comes out then need go out...and wait until wife sent to ward....

mine in hospital seremban just need sign a paper basically "terms of condition" during inside labour room.... wait might be long...but worth every moment :p

Mine also at Seremban....wah we are in the same town leh

hopefully myself doesnt faint halfway...:nurse:

Won't faint la...when you see you baby come out you sure cry....I also cry when I see my daughter came out.

depends on the quantity..small still can tahan one...

Congrats in advance bro...
My advice on the deliver room for husband (for those whom blood-sick)
- just more focus on your wife/sit beside her and provide 200% mental support
- try to avoid to see the bottom portion (on/off pusing kepala tengok kira ok lah...)
- maintain your position (beside your wife) till the end and at last, mission accomplish...:biggrin:

Mine also at Seremban....wah we are in the same town leh

Won't faint la...when you see you baby come out you sure cry....I also cry when I see my daughter came out.

yep...hehehehe....just recently moved here....yeehau pmed me already for tt..but time constrain for now....mebi when i got more free time then only can join :biggrin:

tears of joy for sure

VTec, nice one.....I was quite anxious that time when I went into the delivery room...thinking will I faint or not or will vomit...Hahahaha...I just sit beside my wife and occasionally look at that area where the nurse are checking can see some blood la....I was in the delivery room for like 5 or 6 hours....it felt like the time stop....all I can only do is sit beside my wife help her with the oxygen flow, support her, stroke her hair and tell her everything will be ok. Then watch the nurse and doctor walking here and there doing they job and the nurse comes and check on my wife from time to time. When I look at my watch I thought time stop....my wife pain was increasing and all I can do is hold her hand and due to the contraction pain she would sometimes squeeze my hand until I also pain.....but it's a nice experience though.

Yup, same goes to me on that time...
I'm not so afraid of the blood but also try to avoid lah, worry later become fobia pula...
Somemore the nurse came to me and advise me to pray in heart (by Buddha way)...
And also we need to standby our wife will vomit during the deliver bcoz of the injection and dizzy...
I'm also the 1 to wash/clean her face and surrounding... this is consider our very small contribution to our wife which is under the ultimate pain during the deliver...:rolleyes:

bro is it your 1st child?

Aiyah! Bro. Danz, never read nicely again. First time dad mah!....hahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

hi guys..just goin thru and found this thread..im goin to be a dad soon..first baby..and im kinda worried of things might happen (touch wood)..doc given date 9th nov..PPUM..anyone has any experience there? ..

Congrats....

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:27 PM ----------

not go & see the the whole process la, sure pengsan wan like that, i just put my head on my wife's pillow & hold her hand thats all....

I saw whole process for both my kids, until baby out. Doctor hold crying baby then show and announce the sex. Then pass to nurse, to tagged and clean up. Then they ask you to leave the room..

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

I cried for both the kid and mother (wife). Actually when you are there with her, you will feel her pain too....:rolleyes:

Vr2, yup....I see my wife face expression and sweat when she start to push the baby out inside my feel so painful.....but we as husband no matter how can't experience that kind of pain. I remember every bit about the delivery of my daughter very deep memory imprinted in my head. When my wife start to push I was support the back of her head with my right hand while she push the baby out. That period was indescribable with just word...the moment at that time my head was all blank just there telling my wife to push when the doctor gave the instruction.

On the crying part, as soon when the doc tells me the baby is out and I see her for the 1st time....my tears just came can't control at all....I was crying and keep telling my wife "the baby is out", "she's out" "she's out"

that was the happiest day in my life

Moral of the story... Love your parents more...
The pain getting us out to the world...
Kecik-kecik so nakal and don't wan to study hard.
Lesson learn for myself... 3 kids...mmm....

Just want to share some experience here...
For those future daddy, please do always guide your wife while deliver:

1. Do not push blindly and end up will become weak/no energy while on the real time
2. Strictly follow the instruction from the nurse and doctor
3. Push to max while they have the feeling like 'want to berak' during the ultimate pain session
4. Husband on beside and this is most important for them... :biggrin:
5. On that time, Doctor and nurse also around and push for ~10 times, job done...

This is my previous experience lah, admit/waiting to deliver on 3PM and delivered on 5.30PM...
Her 1st time oh (with the actions above)... :listen:

while your wife is pregnant bring her out walking in malls at least let her exercise not just sit at home, it help
alot during labour. the least u could do is massage her feet at night.

my wife water broke 6pm, 8pm push to labour room (already contract to 6cm). 8:30pm delivered. both my kids also bout the same time, both also born pre-matured.

Walau, you yg push kah??? :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::rofl::rofl::rofl:

u know i know lerrr...and also sempat playing arm wrestling with her during contraction :rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:17 PM ----------

while your wife is pregnant bring her out walking in malls at least let her exercise not just sit at home, it help
alot during labour. the least u could do is massage her feet at night.

my wife water broke 6pm, 8pm push to labour room (already contract to 6cm). 8:30pm delivered. both my kids also bout the same time, both also born pre-matured.

my wife pulak....water broke 5am.....hospitalized..check only open 1cm....wait until 6am next day only goes into labour room..then 1047am..tadaaaa~

so when baby is out the body is kinda blue / purple. i 1st time ma, so damn kanjeong. the nurse pegang terbalik summore. NO noise!!

then put the tube and suck out those fluid from his mouth. put under the light. got noise and skin turn reddish. i was bringing camera in but too kanjeong, dont know wan cry or laugh and jumping around. THen the nurse said, ah chai u tak mau tangkap gambar ah? on then i rmbr hahahaha. GOod xperience la

so when baby is out the body is kinda blue / purple. i 1st time ma, so damn kanjeong. the nurse pegang terbalik summore. NO noise!!

then put the tube and suck out those fluid from his mouth. put under the light. got noise and skin turn reddish. i was bringing camera in but too kanjeong, dont know wan cry or laugh and jumping around. THen the nurse said, ah chai u tak mau tangkap gambar ah? on then i rmbr hahahaha. GOod xperience la

me the kerani there marah for bringing phone inside...

but manage to snap curi2 my dotter picture :biggrin: in the previous post