Are KL drivers in general becoming more Rude?

Oh really? I have not taken the monorail for >2yrs now. That's weird if have to use another different card, should just keep using TnG la. Actually KTM also have to start using TnG, so all become more convenient.

That's the point I purposely top up so that I won't need to queue to buy tickets. KTM they have TnG.
Monorail they don't have. Is a rapidKL top up card that can be use for Monorail and RapidKL buses.

I mean should just be all in One more convenient. Carrying less than one card helps a lot.
Later not sure which card got how many balanced left :banghead:

17885663cd18f5d2d5d8574153b09e8c353d285f.jpg

1788566593d43e98f991b18139857757265c44dc.jpg

Reminds me of Hanoi.....:driver:

Even bikes jammed up.....:bawling:

That's the point I purposely top up so that I won't need to queue to buy tickets. KTM they have TnG.
Monorail they don't have. Is a rapidKL top up card that can be use for Monorail and RapidKL buses.

I mean should just be all in One more convenient. Carrying less than one car helps a lot.
Later not sure which card got how many balanced left :banghead:

But RapidKL bus can still use TnG right?

Some of the destinations on MRT is absolutely rubbish.

Cannot cater for every one. If the place convenient to you, you will say good. Since it is not, you say is rubbish...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

So far I'm satisfied. From Kita Takkan Maju - Kita Tengah Maju. Hope one day
KTM = Kita Telah Maju

That is because you are using it now. I had used it since day one and of course once in a while and lately too, and the problem is they do not maintain the system. From day one, everything in order, clock, announcement, train timing and so on. Nowadays got delay, cancellation, clock broken down, announcement system kaput. Not all stations but a few that I have used.....bad enough....:mad:

Reminds me of Hanoi.....:driver:

Even bikes jammed up.....:bawling:

Haha yeah! That's why their attitude are even much worse than here! They'll try to find any which way they can to get out of the jam, so all the rules and ethics are completely ignored! They won't care, even for their own safety.

That is because you are using it now. I had used it since day one and of course once in a while and lately too, and the problem is they do not maintain the system. From day one, everything in order, clock, announcement, train timing and so on. Nowadays got delay, cancellation, clock broken down, announcement system kaput. Not all stations but a few that I have used.....bad enough....:mad:

Yeah if you use it every day then surely you'll find things to complain about. The thing is KTM has a very long coverage, passing by many states/areas etc2, hence I suppose it takes a lot of money and effort to maintain the stations all the way. Some stations would get neglected.

---------- Post added at 05:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:38 PM ----------

Yes, many things can use TnGo now, but same thing control by cronies.....:mad:

Haha, that's different issue, same thing happens in Indonesia too.

To be frank, after 2 years+ never take train, finally I started taking train again cuz tired of jam, stressed on the road and too many idiots on the road getting on my nerves.

So heck it, save on petrol, parking and energy. Take train.

To my surprise. KTM they changed their train already and I did not know. When I was there,

The train are now better and more on time than before. Delay the most 1 - 3 mins.
Not so cramped because train is longer than before and maximum speed is 120km/h.

So, actually the whole seating arrangement changed to somewhat like Star LRT concept.
Better than last time KTM. Hardly any space to stand or sit. Now not cramp and no aircond
problem.

So far I'm satisfied. From Kita Takkan Maju - Kita Tengah Maju. Hope one day
KTM = Kita Telah Maju

Aiyorrrr, really outdated lah.
Newspapers, FB also got.
And KTM is not as bad dy. Just sometimes +/- the time.
Others are good, but sometimes there is a few old trains too.

---------- Post added at 06:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:11 PM ----------

Cannot cater for every one. If the place convenient to you, you will say good. Since it is not, you say is rubbish...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

No ma, what i meant by rubbish is because some of the stations can be accessed with LRT/Monorail.
Kinda defeats it's purpose.

Had been to all state and from my experience / observation, the 3 city that has had the worst driver attitude is Johor, Penang and KL(not in sequence).
1. Driver suddenly cutting in and out without signal. Cutting Q like he/she is the only one rushing.
2. Driver speed up to close the space when you turn on the signal and attempt to join the traffic from the junction.
3. Attempt to change lane by driving closer and closer to car in another lane without giving signal (pretending that they did not see anything)
4. You are reversing half way out of parking and here come the driver keep honking at you and squeeze his/her way in between.
(Reason why I prefer reverse parking going into car park).
5. Driving too close even in the jam. You could the driver's pimples in your rear view mirror.
6. Going out of junction without signal or not looking at the incoming car, pretending they did not see or expect you to jam the brake.
7. Driving like a snake. Driver is on the phone most of the time.
8. Honk for fun? We give the manual car's driver at least 3 second of respond time on the traffic light but some driver honk at as soon as the road is clear or the moment the light turn green..lol.
9. Common issue : hogging the fast lane even when the slow / middle lane is empty.

Not surprising as the best road to drive is in Sabah and Sarawak. Very fascinating drive on the hilly corners where it really test your driving skill to the max.
Drivers (mostly, not all) are much more courteous. On a few occasion, when I attempt to overtake in the night by turning on right signal, the car or trailer in front will slow down and switch off his headlight to make sure the road ahead is clear. How courteous!

Talking about Indonesia, they have the public transport system(bus) which is better than us. There are dedicated bus lane which separated by a divider. Ours is merely separated by the yellow lines with taxi / bus driving in the fast lane and motorist speeding in the designated public transport lane..lol. Just that Indonesian population is so huge even if their put a bus on every 3 minute interval during rush hour, it will still quite hopeless as the bus lane may congested. Bikes rules their road though.

***added: As mentioned by SC, our public transport is being conquered by foreigners. Locals may feel uncomfortable.
I once took a lrt from Hang Tuah Station to Maluri and there is this smelly b***la and everybody in the coach was covering their nose. One guy even call him 'kambing'. Imagine how uncomfortable it was. According to a friend who used to take public transport until she cannot take it anymore (finally bought a Swift, more car on the road but can't blame her as there are many other sharing her sentiment), during weekend, KTM is full of foreigners. Just like how KLCC and Kotaraya transform during public holiday...lol.

Talking about Indonesia, they have the public transport system(bus) which is better than us. There are dedicated bus lane which separated by a divider. Ours is merely separated by the yellow lines with taxi / bus driving in the fast lane and motorist speeding in the designated public transport lane..lol. Just that Indonesian population is so huge even if their put a bus on every 3 minute interval during rush hour, it will still quite hopeless as the bus lane may congested. Bikes rules their road though.

Jakarta busway is better?? You should try it first before commenting. :biggrin: Years ago I tried it when the coverage reached my routes and I gave up after just 3 days of using it! To travel between my house to my office which was only 10kms, I spent more than 2hrs, mostly waiting and queuing up at the stations and getting stuck in jams after getting in the buses! True that it has dedicated lanes but it's almost useless because most of the time the lanes are also stuck! The coverage and stations locations are also not convenient. More over, it makes the normal roads even more jam. IMHO it's not the right solution, so it's bad. You should also see other crappy buses besides the busway, they're all over the place stopping anywhere they like.
Trust me RapidKL is still way better than Indonesia busway cause even without dedicated lanes, the coverage is much better and the buses are in much better condition. I just wish the gov here abolish or converts all Metro buses inside KL to also become RapidKL system.

Jakarta busway is better?? You should try it first before commenting. :biggrin: Years ago I tried it when the coverage reached my routes and I gave up after just 3 days of using it! To travel between my house to my office which was only 10kms, I spent more than 2hrs, mostly waiting and queuing up at the stations and getting stuck in jams after getting in the buses! True that it has dedicated lanes but it's almost useless because most of the time the lanes are also stuck! The coverage and stations locations are also not convenient. More over, it makes the normal roads even more jam. IMHO it's not the right solution, so it's bad. You should also see other crappy buses besides the busway, they're all over the place stopping anywhere they like.
Trust me RapidKL is still way better than Indonesia busway cause even without dedicated lanes, the coverage is much better and the buses are in much better condition. I just wish the gov here abolish or converts all Metro buses inside KL to also become RapidKL system.

Well, at least, it was better divided but that's all about. I was there a few years back, maybe not during rush hour so, It get me from one point to another in shorter time :biggrin:. The motorbikes are worst though. Guess its down to their over crowded road.

Now it's much worse, every year it gets worse! Busway is not the solution since it's not effective and it actually makes the jam even worse because it takes away 1 lane from an already tightly packed & limited roads! Jkt needs to have proper LRT system. The gov should've planned and started it way much earlier in the late 80's so by mid-late 90s we can reap the benefits already and won't get as bad as now! But nooooo, all they think about is how to make themselves rich while they're in power. :mad:

Arh, a nice thread for me to vent my situation been bang on the same door twice within a year.. Im not ego or contempt, but twice also woman, 1st time been bang by pregnant mama but age of 21 only, this time normal OL chick, twice also bang by they came out junction without braking within.
Becareful with some female driver, yeah some said female were good multitasker, but don't forget sometimes their mind will suddenly jam or blank for no reason :stupid:

Please pay attention on the road, don't play play la.. :driver:

Arh, a nice thread for me to vent my situation been bang on the same door twice within a year.. Im not ego or contempt, but twice also woman, 1st time been bang by pregnant mama but age of 21 only, this time normal OL chick, twice also bang by they came out junction without braking within.
Becareful with some female driver, yeah some said female were good multitasker, but don't forget sometimes their mind will suddenly jam or blank for no reason :stupid:

Please pay attention on the road, don't play play la.. :driver:

The 2nd chick is pretty or not?:biggrin:

lol the inspector at police station get their phone numbers, im totally bad mood already hot chicks also can't fire me up at that kinda situation :hmpf: