Are KL drivers in general becoming more Rude?

alot of driver really does not want to queue, even at toll booth.
then suddenly they forgot, they didnt bring their smart tag and jammed the booth.i hate dat.

i also hate some people who cannot be considerate when queuing on the road, either at traffic light, junction etc.
for example, i usually will stop at the junction to make sure the road is clear for me to squeeze in but got a honk by car on the back.wth?!f***king retarded drivers!if i got into an accident would u help me and pay the bills?sometimes i even got those middle fingers gestures!dun they know the law?
even going out of roundabout we have to make sure road is clear.but no...alot of people just squeeze thru like there was nobody business no matter where they are!

Ya, agree. Like what Coldplay mentioned, Traffic light just only turn green adi honk me.
1 thing is I never accelerate straight even when traffic light just turn green. U never know
who will shoot red light. Is dangerous. Adi encounter many times.

Yes, they are late but then cut queue. If you are in a hurry, other ppl also in a hurry.
So gives them no right to cut queue. Don't want to be late wake up early or
schedule earlier.

not only when driving....

during shopping also buta2 switching cashier lane want to cut Q...

already kena scold by me....earlier they (3adults+3kids) eat at chicken rice shop besides my table....duhhhhhh really making ear bleeding weh so noisy....people want to eat also interrupted with the noise by them...

later after shopping want to pay at cashier also want to cut Q...(my wife Q for me while i'm grabbing bread nearby)...then suddenly when i came back they've made new extra lane for "our current cashier lane"......i directly yelled at them....plus some payback for the noise they've made during lunch beside me...
Wow. U so fierce :rofl: Hope I don't bump into u :rofl:

I got once scolded a lady at ATM Machine. About 50+ years old. At Sg.Siput Maybank.
I was queuing with my gf at one ATM and the lady was queuing at the other ATM beside
the one I'm queuing at. Both of us are the 2nd people at the queue.

After the one in front of us done, this lady nicely just cut in and put her atm card in.
I shouted at her, "Hey! You don't know how to queue up is it?" Just cut in like that.

She just answer "I was queuing."

I said "You queue at that line, then wait at that line! Where got such thing as you cut into
our queue!?"

My gf just say, "nvm nvm, let her withdraw 1st"

I see her old lady then nvm forget it since my gf say forget it. If not I make sure I don't let
her withdraw. Bugger. Tak pergi sekolah or what.

This quote coming from one so young is amazing. Probably you drive more then them, but many young drivers, including my kids, I find they do not sense the surrounding further then the car in front of them.
On many occasions I have to voice out to them, what the car is about to do, because we see further then the car in front...:biggrin:

I agree with stupidcar, that's how I drive and what I told my sisters. You drive, you don't
focus on the car in front of you but focus on a few cars ahead of the car in front of you.
If you wait for the car in front of you to brake then only you brake, you will be in
trouble.

This I learned through experience and not taught by my dad or driving instructor. Certain
things you don't learn in driving school. Told my gf that as well.

I said at least you know the cars in front stop and you are well prepared to stop.
A lot of ass kissers is because of drivers who depends on the car in front of them to stop,
only press brake, will be too late if emergency brake.

Basically, with more hours spend observing while on the road. We become a better driver. People can buy driving license but not the
experience. Simple thing like how we observe our distance from other car, (side mirror and rear view mirror) the other drivers' behavior or gauging few car ahead's travelling speed prior to overtaking or out of junction, joining the traffic and so on can avoid uneccessary incident.
Keywords : Use signal whenever needed and be considerate to other road user. Sadly, nowadays, this two thing is kinda missing from most of the current drivers.

Basically, with more hours spend observing while on the road. We become a better driver. People can buy driving license but not the
experience. Simple thing like how we observe our distance from other car, (side mirror and rear view mirror) the other drivers' behavior or gauging few car ahead's travelling speed prior to overtaking or out of junction, joining the traffic and so on can avoid uneccessary incident.
Keywords : Use signal whenever needed and be considerate to other road user. Sadly, nowadays, this two thing is kinda missing from most of the current drivers.

You are right. Of course through experience we become better drivers, but then there are also those who just cannot put it into their head.....:mad:

Many factors contributing to bumper accident. Sometimes in combination of factors. I rate it from my personal experience as follows:
1. Distraction. I looked for the coins to pay toll. Not noticed the car in front hasn't moved ahead, so I kissed its ass. I found something interesting/attracting me, so I turned my eyes away from the road ahead, the car in front e-braked at the exact moment I lifted my sight for a second, banged!!!!
2. Problematic brake. I guess my current brake pad has poor cold performance. If not warming it up first it would be very scary during e-brake. Such events have scared a lot of shit out me my ass many times.
3. Following front car too close. I have stopped doing this stupid stunt long long time ago. Of course during younger days it was deemed cool to sticking behind, like telling everyone how fast my car and how good my skill was, until I was tail gated exactly in the same manner. It was a dangerous and bad manner indeed. I would prefer people give signal or flash rather than tail gate me.

The basic principles of good driving on public road that I always keep in mind are: be easily predictable with your every move, and think ahead to anticipate risk better. By being easily predictable, the risk of others hitting you is very minimal. By thinking ahead, you minimize the risk of you hitting others. Using these principles, I've driven in Jakarta for probably more than 10yrs without getting even a minor dent!
Note that it doesn't mean driving slow though. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 PM ----------

You are right. Of course through experience we become better drivers, but then there are also those who just cannot put it into their head.....:mad:

Unfortunately true!

What I saw in many malaysia drivers........one of the cause of auto accident is:

being (willingly) distracted by their handphone while driving.

Young generation ppl are even more hooked with their handphones. They could walk along the street without even looking up while their eyes glued to the h/p screen. I guess driving while looking at their handphone is the next natural thing to do for them.

This quote coming from one so young is amazing. Probably you drive more then them, but many young drivers, including my kids, I find they do not sense the surrounding further then the car in front of them.
On many occasions I have to voice out to them, what the car is about to do, because we see further then the car in front...:biggrin:

Aww. Thanks legend.
Sometimes, I can predict it wrongly though. The front would brake damn early, it will just caught me by surprise. U got turbo, must watch out more :biggrin:
But then sometimes im scared of my driving too because MRRII from Ampang is just too damn sweet to speed.

Ya, I think the signal indicator in new cars is getting too heavy for our finger to actually flick it
on. Maybe is troublesome to grab hold of the signal handle with your whole palm to turn it on
since it is that heavy for 1 finger. :stupid:

Plain attitude problem. But the thing I realised about all these no signal driving style is actually
not totally young teen's fault. But parents or their bf or husband (if girls).

I realised how my gf drive is actually how I drive. Cuz she follow me behind most of the time and
a few times I let her take the lead and end up certain corners where I didn't put signal,
she didnt as well :banghead:

Cuz was late midnight and there was not even a soul around us at that time. So, after that
I started to take the lead again and actually turn on my signal at areas she didnt.

After that, she started putting signal already. So is my fault as a trainer or leader :rofl:

Some just can't simply know if they even have brains to store those experience.

Like they said, how long you work and how long you drive is not the main problem. But is the experience you gained all these years that matters. You can say you have been driving for like 6 years but your experience gained is like 3 years only. Is always like that.

Many factors contributing to bumper accident. Sometimes in combination of factors. I rate it from my personal experience as follows:
1. Distraction. I looked for the coins to pay toll. Not noticed the car in front hasn't moved ahead, so I kissed its ass. I found something interesting/attracting me, so I turned my eyes away from the road ahead, the car in front e-braked at the exact moment I lifted my sight for a second, banged!!!!
2. Problematic brake. I guess my current brake pad has poor cold performance. If not warming it up first it would be very scary during e-brake. Such events have scared a lot of shit out me my ass many times.
3. Following front car too close. I have stopped doing this stupid stunt long long time ago. Of course during younger days it was deemed cool to sticking behind, like telling everyone how fast my car and how good my skill was, until I was tail gated exactly in the same manner. It was a dangerous and bad manner indeed. I would prefer people give signal or flash rather than tail gate me.

Ya, use to do that as well. Come to think of it, what I did is actually what my friends and other road users did when I was younger back then. So just follow and find it somehow cool and looking back now, i find it stupid and endangering myself. Lucky no one ever play E-brake at that time.

Nowadays their mentality worse, play with brakes when ppl follow them behind too close or
sometimes even when you flash them they get offended..such retarded mentality are passed down
to younger generations. Usually honk and Flashing, those got offended are older drivers.

So is not a really good way to show your kids on how to react when driving. Low EQ and IQ

wahh ah stupid selalu lepak mrr2 mia?

No ST wangan here so he use MRR2 :rofl:

No la, 2 days a week have to fetch gf from Ampang then go back to Kepong.
at 11pm, the traffic very syiok. Met an Iswara turbo the other day....

if u use duke shiok la....if mrr2 not really fun.

Ya, agree. Like what Coldplay mentioned, Traffic light just only turn green adi honk me.
1 thing is I never accelerate straight even when traffic light just turn green. U never know
who will shoot red light. Is dangerous. Adi encounter many times.

Yes, they are late but then cut queue. If you are in a hurry, other ppl also in a hurry.
So gives them no right to cut queue. Don't want to be late wake up early or
schedule earlier.

Wow. U so fierce :rofl: Hope I don't bump into u :rofl:

I got once scolded a lady at ATM Machine. About 50+ years old. At Sg.Siput Maybank.
I was queuing with my gf at one ATM and the lady was queuing at the other ATM beside
the one I'm queuing at. Both of us are the 2nd people at the queue.

After the one in front of us done, this lady nicely just cut in and put her atm card in.
I shouted at her, "Hey! You don't know how to queue up is it?" Just cut in like that.

She just answer "I was queuing."

I said "You queue at that line, then wait at that line! Where got such thing as you cut into
our queue!?"

My gf just say, "nvm nvm, let her withdraw 1st"

I see her old lady then nvm forget it since my gf say forget it. If not I make sure I don't let
her withdraw. Bugger. Tak pergi sekolah or what.

I agree with stupidcar, that's how I drive and what I told my sisters. You drive, you don't
focus on the car in front of you but focus on a few cars ahead of the car in front of you.
If you wait for the car in front of you to brake then only you brake, you will be in
trouble.

This I learned through experience and not taught by my dad or driving instructor. Certain
things you don't learn in driving school. Told my gf that as well.

I said at least you know the cars in front stop and you are well prepared to stop.
A lot of ass kissers is because of drivers who depends on the car in front of them to stop,
only press brake, will be too late if emergency brake.

no la generally i'm friendly type of person wooo...

but since they already becoming annoying during our lunch....and seeing them also doing the same while shopping at the same area (kepochi here n there)....

so its kind of replacing my attitude to suits them (removing the "tak apa" attitude and replaced it with fierce attitude) :proud: :p

if u use duke shiok la....if mrr2 not really fun.

Duke ya shiok but Certain roads kinda bumpy I find, especially when reach those flyovers.
Some ground are not level, so any hard suspension are gonna have serious bump steer.

But lots of ppl speeding there, best not AES :rofl:

No la, 2 days a week have to fetch gf from Ampang then go back to Kepong.
at 11pm, the traffic very syiok. Met an Iswara turbo the other day....

oh izzit?

u driving wat car always? :biggrin:

dont tell me its a white myvi with big bombaman sticker? :adore:

oh izzit?

u driving wat car always? :biggrin:

dont tell me its a white myvi with big bombaman sticker? :adore:

What cars? Only one car dei.

Nah, my Persona Turbo. :hahaha:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/971714_10151479428253218_1428489740_n.jpg

Meanwhile,
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/1011183_621892357823738_872558795_n.jpg