Evo 9 for 150K ??

hanracing

Hi to all forumer ,

Recently I saw a evo 9 selling at 135K .Stock parts .No modification on the engine .I want to ask

1.Does the internal can be strip out left two recaro SPG seat in it only .No rear seat and two 4 point quick release seat belt.
2.How much does the stock engine block can tahan the boost if I increase it to 1.5KG/CM.
3.How fast can it go on stock .
4.How much I need to spend on intake and exhaust system , suspension .
5.How was the FC for 320HP evo.Weekend car.
6.How much I need to spend on this kind of setup
7.Will it excess 150k include the car price .

Wow, E-IX for only 135K? Are you sure it's a true E-IX, not VII or VIII facelifted to IX?

I think he's referring to this... :listen:

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer-12731211.htm

[H] [K] [S];1063816485 said:
I think he's referring to this... :listen:

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer-12731211.htm

http://202.76.227.241/images/14/1449070787.jpg

Look nice.. Izit original evo 9?

I've looked onto the mudah ad.

Found two things:
Transmission : Both

Evo 9 production year is in 2005 right?

Its no on forum sales ,its a friend of mine want to sale off his EVO9 for his wedding fund .He is selling cheap .So I have spare 30k for the tuning fee .

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:53 PM ----------

My friend ride is all stock the rims also stock .He used as a weekend car and most of the time the car is sleeping in his garage .

I was thinking to strip out the rear seat and replace with some aluminum and replace with two bucket seat with 4 point seat belt(quick release) .Add some gauge and a qucik release steering .engine I will keep it stock but will improve the cooling ,intake,exhaust and also the suspension .

Please give me some advice

Its no on forum sales ,its a friend of mine want to sale off his EVO9 for his wedding fund .He is selling cheap .So I have spare 30k for the tuning fee .

---------- Post added at 07:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:53 PM ----------

My friend ride is all stock the rims also stock .He used as a weekend car and most of the time the car is sleeping in his garage .

I was thinking to strip out the rear seat and replace with some aluminum and replace with two bucket seat with 4 point seat belt(quick release) .Add some gauge and a qucik release steering .engine I will keep it stock but will improve the cooling ,intake,exhaust and also the suspension .

If im not mistaken, stripping out the rear seats is illegal in Malaysia :driver:

Hmm lucky you then. I'd think with the mods you mentioned above, you should still be within your spare 30k budget. So don't think too much, just buy the car first and think about the mods later!
But if you change your mind, please do give me the contact number of your friend. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:23 AM ----------

I've looked onto the mudah ad.

Found two things:
Transmission : Both

Evo 9 production year is in 2005 right?

Yeap I noticed that too. The IX starts in 2005 so if it's year 2004 then it's an VIII which had been converted.

Really ?? Because my ride only for 2 person only .

---------- Post added at 02:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:30 AM ----------

So how was the FC for evo ah ???

---------- Post added at 02:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:34 AM ----------

How fast does 320hp evo goes ???
can it be screem boost a bit to 1.5 ?? for some extra power ??

Dump yr AE101 200+whp NA engine project ade?..Earlier u said u want to build 450-500 3sgte as well, wat happen to yr plan?...

Haha,this is ae101 350-450 build is too expensive and fc cost a lot too .My friend is going to sale of his evo 9 so I plan to buy over from him. Hence ,Ae101 project has been change to evo9.

Nowaday used Evo IX almost same price as used Evo X because of it "rareness", if it below than 150K, damn cheap, must buy price for me lar...

Really,because I don really know how much evo9 used market price now .Then I should really buy this evo9 from my friend .
I have tested the ride already .Its very powerful on stock,the cornering is very stable due to 4WD .Even on raining day when I drive fast.The stability cannot compare to other car.Its great just I afraid the FC only. :)

I have bought the EVO 9 .I will not post any picture due to privicy .I still have 35k left for the tuning fee for my ride.Any suggestion ??? for tuning

U can always blank the number plate dude!..:banghead:

anyone knows how much can loan for evo 9 or 8MR?

waaa....danz. going for e9 and e8MR....dayyuummm....gud luk for ur search bro!

no la bro....just wondering only......when the time i can afford E9, it would be a junk edi hehe.....