Opinions on Oil Additives

izso, the ability of cleaning of an oil is given by its additive pack, petroleum lubircant itself cant clean dat well sir. i think the same goes to palm oil, give it enough detergent to clean, it will do the same as any good petroleum lube. the processes we have now can allow a plam oil based engine lubricant to be as good as any petroleum based lube, if not better.
No doubt and no argument there!

I'm referring to those fellas who dump in kelapa sawit oil directly from the cooking oil bottle into the car!

izso, the ability of cleaning of an oil is given by its additive pack, petroleum lubircant itself cant clean dat well sir. i think the same goes to palm oil, give it enough detergent to clean, it will do the same as any good petroleum lube. the processes we have now can allow a plam oil based engine lubricant to be as good as any petroleum based lube, if not better.

+1 on that too..
Looks like we'll just have to wait until someone produces the right additives for palm oil based engine oil..

No doubt and no argument there!

I'm referring to those fellas who dump in kelapa sawit oil directly from the cooking oil bottle into the car!
fair enough sir, but they do have good results with, especially the na variants

+1 on that too..
Looks like we'll just have to wait until someone produces the right additives for palm oil based engine oil..
we dont have to wait no more sir, its already in the market dah..

Just use suitable, good quality engine oil and that should be good enough as they all already contains the necessary additives so no more additional additives needed and no need to waste money!

hehe, seems like create a crowd ady, dun believe, next time i take photo, seriously, i dunno whether it works or not, juz 2nd time putting this cooking oil into my fuel tank, FYI, juz 1/3 of 1L cooking oil for every full tank, till now juz found out smoother, saving.....errrrrr, dunno yet. y i put this, juz trying lol, it depends on u like it or not, juz like iphone, nobody will stop u for not doing n plz dun argue too much, coz i juz give u an option, not forcing facts also. i blow up my engine is my own problem n thanks for ur caring.

thanx for the input sir, i think what u r doing is similar with pouring in the malaysian made fuel additive sir, i dont see nothing wrong with dat. we wud appreciate it if u can report back on the results. tq again sir

thanks for ur support dude

yet for the pic, and below is my data (i'm driving a gen-2 1st batch manufactured in 2004) which using Seri Murni Cooking Oil (export quality) which put into my fuel tank:-
1)Driving Behavior
drive like normal more on kiam siap behavior, each gear change on 2500-3000 rpm, very
rare exceed speed 90-100km/h except in highways which very smooth condition,
110-120km/h, braking from a far distance, and safe distance driving attitude
(around 2-3cars).
2)Maintainance
lub change for every 5k-6k on Petronas semi syn oil, gear oil using Castrol for every
25k-30k change, tire pressure on weekly checking basis, plug haven't change due to
very good condition after driving like 40k++, proton service center said not needed
yet(dunno y, maybe previously using Cosway fuel saving, they claim that can clean up
engine)
3)Modification
almost stock, juz added 1 local brand voltage stabaliser, and exhaust (1st batch gen-2
common problem) on original design, and also added UR stabilizer bar. Hardcore on ICE,
weight added around 20kg++ due to all gadgets)

results after 2nd full tank for using this cooking oil:-
1st full tank, 38L++ for around 520++km, driving from PJ to KLIA (once), and balik kampung PJ-Ipoh (once), also normal working days.
2nd tank, 36L++ for around 490++km, came back from kampung and driving to work.

previously using Cosway Nano-tech fuel savings, data which i collect are:-
full tank, around 26-39L++, onli max can get is around 480km++ which includes balik kampung

p.s doesn't calculate in RM due to price can be change.

i knew some on you will start adjusting ur cannon to fire on me, whether u believe or not, it's totally up to u and i juz wanna share this thing out based on good heart. i'm not employ by Seri Murni, and i juz heard from someone and wanna try out whether is better or even worst, i risking my engine to be blown off.

duck killer : I applaud you for having the balls to try it but I personally would not recommend continuing with this rojak mixin of yours. Oil and petrol are very different in terms of viscosity and do not mix at all like water and oil. If the oil gets circulated in the fuel system you're going to make those injectors struggle big time considering it has to compress and spray oil out vs petrol. I don't predict a major engine failure but gradual injector failure more likely.

Dude, no one will ever think of changing an E3 as I persumed an Evolution 3 (4G63T) engine into a Gen-2 la. The later gens of 4G63T originated from LanEvo 4,5 & 6 should be a wiser choice.