Blow Off Valve.....

clockwork

what blowoff valve u used please share here n which one is the best in market.....

• BlowOffValve.jpg
    BlowOffValve.jpg
    14 KB · Views: 255
Last edited by a moderator:
i was previously using original japan ssqv1, but dun have the
'kacingg' sound....then bought taiwan grade AA now got sound edi....even under low boost
provided your boost not more than 1 bar.

greddy type-s.. in term of performance very reliable (normal use; below 1.3 bar)

i was previously using original japan ssqv1, but dun have the
'kacingg' sound....then bought taiwan grade AA now got sound edi....even under low boost
provided your boost not more than 1 bar.

SSQV black edition also same lei the sound so low boh song lei bro...where u get the taiwan AA bro? how much u buy bro?

me have been use HKS SQV, Greddy type-s,greddy type-rs, sard r2d2..all original use for 1.3bar tdo4 kancil still safe...no leak..

Previously i used sheepdog but there is no sound of "kacinggg" but had sound of "kacussss". Now i'm using HKS limited black ori for "kacinggg". Price was rm 650.

SSQV black edition also same lei the sound so low boh song lei bro...where u get the taiwan AA bro? how much u buy bro?

for me, mine is quite loud...even at 0.6 bar.....im staying on 8th floor apartment, 200m away i tarik @ 0.6bar..when i reach home wife said can hear my blow off + downpipe edi....so quite loud la.....

i bought from Drego Imports @ RM100...cos he is my fren & shop just 100m away from my hse only :biggrin: just the BOV la, no tapak, C ring etc......i used back my old ones.......
summore mine can boost up to 1.3bar max. if more than that can bocor....

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

ive used HKS SQV, SSQV1, now SSQV2, Blitz supersound, Apexi....
now SSQV 4 is out......selling rm900. ori japan.

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------

clockwork,
u bought your car from KC Foo ah?

me have been use HKS SQV, Greddy type-s,greddy type-rs, sard r2d2..all original use for 1.3bar tdo4 kancil still safe...no leak..

hahaha so which 1 have loud sound bro?

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

for me, mine is quite loud...even at 0.6 bar.....im staying on 8th floor apartment, 200m away i tarik @ 0.6bar..when i reach home wife said can hear my blow off + downpipe edi....so quite loud la.....

i bought from Drego Imports @ RM100...cos he is my fren & shop just 100m away from my hse only :biggrin: just the BOV la, no tapak, C ring etc......i used back my old ones.......
summore mine can boost up to 1.3bar max. if more than that can bocor....

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

ive used HKS SQV, SSQV1, now SSQV2, Blitz supersound, Apexi....
now SSQV 4 is out......selling rm900. ori japan.

---------- Post added at 04:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:08 PM ----------

clockwork,
u bought your car from KC Foo ah?

hahaha...loud sound i sure buy bro....wow u downpipe mean from wastegate loh....sure luod la bro....

yes i buy from KC Foo bro.....any comments bro?

my ssqv2 is very loud......from taiwan punya......i got no wastegate, only downpipe....very leceh if wanna install wastegate, especially the rear turbine.....

u lucky la bro...his car fully loaded edi...how much u buy?

my ssqv2 is very loud......from taiwan punya......i got no wastegate, only downpipe....very leceh if wanna install wastegate, especially the rear turbine.....

u lucky la bro...his car fully loaded edi...how much u buy?

why taiwan punya louder than original ha bro????

yah i consider very lucky to get Foo car yet that time i very busy he help to do all the inspection n transfer name....he is a very very nice person.....:biggrin:

i dunno maybe cos my spring on the ori 1 is quite hard...dun have the time
to change to another spring...ive sourced it from my kid's toy haha....

so decided to buy taiwan ones & try it out.....but finally it works.

no doubt , the best bov in the market currently is
Tial , Turbosmart , Synapse

i vote synapse in a heartbeat
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQAcVgKPXG4

remember, the best bov in the market is electronical and is above our budget for sure ehhehe, and sometimes nt practical
the best doesnt mean best for your car. Get the most suitable BOV to ur car, not get the best bov in the market

i'm using SSQV from halfcut... there's a screw behind to adjust one....
"bird sound" quite loud on 1bar boost... sometimes when boost pressure is low got some shuddering sound oso... quite like it... but now thinkin to get one dat car recirculate for my next car...

dat's y ppl say old is gold... at least for some stuff la... heehee...

only the 1st version have.....
some of taiwan ssqv2 have, some dun have, version 3 & 4 dun have.

calvin,
u sold off your evo edi? wats your next car gonna be?

hmm... then should i keep on SSQV le??? dilemma dilemma....

wira still in process of selling la... decided to dekit n sell at RM20k... got a few potential buyers d... lets see how things goes la....

hmm... then should i keep on SSQV le??? dilemma dilemma....

wira still in process of selling la... decided to dekit n sell at RM20k... got a few potential buyers d... lets see how things goes la....

bro Danz ask what is ur next monster la bro.....:driver: